We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Silesian Hotel

Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Spa
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
268Reviews
119Photos
3Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 115
  • 49
  • 19
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I've stayed here numerous times and it's okay though the 'gym' is a joke, breakfast is dull, and the sauna disappointing. Had to go there again when desperate, paid over the odds of course, and found they now turn down the wifi to dead slow after midnight. The mark, frankly,
Read more
I stayed just one night only because i was traveling. The hotel is not something you will remember simply because it's not each scope. Thankfully is on the motorway to Krakow or Wroclaw so it is convenient if someone will pick you up. The rooms are rather clean. The breakfast is
Read more
Nice simply hotel , good food and friendly staff , good location and short walk to modern shopping center Late bar excellent and local shop Good rates too Ideal location for our winter swim will stay here again
Read more
Response from Quality Silesia... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Silesian Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2018
Dear GerKennedy. Thank You for so nice opinion. We are really happy because of Your nice time. We hope to see You soon. Best Regards.
Read more
+ Perfect location if you want to stay here for OFF Festival. We had a room on the last floot and a view from the window was great. - Communication with the hotel staff was not the best - they did not respond on emails for a long time and I needed to resend them several times.
Read more
Response from Quality Silesia... H, Front Office Manager at Quality Silesian Hotel
Responded 7 Feb 2018
Dear Ira C. Thank You for staying and Your opinion. We appreciate Your feedback. I'm so sorry for waiting time for respond. We do it better and faster now. We hope to see You again. You are welcome.
Read more
Dimly lit reception on arrival; Pervading smell of chlorine throughout the hotel; Wireless internet access instructions included a typo; Some strange noises coming from the air condintioning meant I had a terrible night's sleep; Breakfast room was also very poorly lit; Staff and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementQuality Silesian Hotel
Photo provided by managementQuality Silesian Hotel
Photo provided by managementQuality Silesian Hotel
Photo provided by managementQuality Silesian Hotel
Photo provided by managementQuality Silesian Hotel
PreviousNext
12345614
I wanted to know is this long from Katowice train?
Witam serdecznie, Dziękujemy za zainteresowanie ofertą Hotelu Silesian. Pragnę poinformować, że w pokojach są przygotowane ręczniki dla Gości. Pozdrawiam, Karolina Trzebiatowska
0 votes
"If you get to choose a room, don't get the ones on the same side with the entrance - it was very noisy there."
"Go as high as possible and at the end of the corridor; they put me in such a room anyhow, which was nice, and it wasn't full. The economy version next door gets many more people, but the quality version is brilliant value in sterling."
"All standard rooms are the same size - very, very small. Quite nice view at higher floors"
"If you don't fancy paying in hotel's restaurant there is BP Petrol Station shop/ Mac Donalds nearby"
"Internet - It's better to choose a room which is in the middle of the corridor. The Wi-Fi Internet is much better there, than in other rooms."
PRICE RANGE
US$31 - US$61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandSilesia ProvinceKatowiceOsiedle Paderewskiego-Muchowiec
NUMBER OF ROOMS
180
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing