We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Station Aparthotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 178 hostels in Krakow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aparthotel Station is located just next to the Krakow Glowny Railway Station, a 5-minute walk to the Old Town. It features rooms with free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee making facilities, as well as toiletries. All rooms at the Station are functionally equipped and some have shared bathroom. A breakfast is served every morning in the nearby restaurant Pasjo. Front desk staff is available 24 hours a day and can arrange city tours or a bicycle rental. There is a computer with the internet connection that guests can use in the lobby. Shuttle services are available at surcharge
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
404Reviews21Q+A60Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 176
  • 79
  • 21
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chris B wrote a review Feb 2024
Grimsby, United Kingdom86 contributions17 helpful votes
Basic, handy and a good base for exploring the city. Room only, triple room, beds basic (low beds) but slept okay on them. Rooms are very warm but you can control that yourself via radiator stats. Shower adequate. Towels provided, shower gel and soap in bathroom. Yes hotel has lots of steps and no lift. Not a lot of storage space for 3 in a room. Kettle/drink make ingredients near reception and a cold water dispenser. Nice courtyard, could be noisy at times but that's hotel guests not hotels fault. Shopping centre very close which is good. Taxi rank outside too, 30 zloty average taxi ride to old square
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Quite a few steps here and there so if you have mobility problems just check.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kraków and your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to visit us again. Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gemma L wrote a review Jan 2024
Lichfield, United Kingdom88 contributions31 helpful votes
Perfect to put your head down after a long day exploring. Booked room only. Access to hot drinks 24/7. Hairdryer to borrow at reception. Travelled with my son. Booked our excursions with Viator. Axe throwing and Auschwitz &Birkenau. Perfect location, 10 min stroll to old town, opposite train station, 2 min walk to the shopping centre. Would dwfo come back here. Met my expectations of a budget hotel no frills somewhere clean and warm to lay your head down Shower was hot, beds were comfy. Cute court yard outside our door. Friendly staff on at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your opinion and for the high rating. It is an amazing motivation for us to continue our development. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kirsty L wrote a review Jan 2024
Chorley, United Kingdom4 contributions
+1
I booked a quadruple room for myself and my partner and 2 friends and the pictures on booking showed an apartment with kitchen/dining area with a tv with rooms and doors to the bedrooms(see attached photos)I expected private rooms within the apartment at the very least. We had a basic room with a small partition wall that provided no privacy, we had to walk past their bed to even get to the bathroom. There was no tv as listed, no mention of where we get basic toiletries and towels from. The room number was also just hand written on the room boards near the stairs like it had just been made in to a room. It was poor and unfortunately ruined our holiday experience, the hotel are arguing that I didn’t raise the concerns whilst there but I did contact booking.com and realistically I didn’t want to ruin the holiday further by trying to address these as there would have been nothing they could have done. The beds were also so uncomfortable we barely got any sleep. I have never had any issues with hotels in the past and I was going to leave this but I am Just so disappointed and felt I needed to raise a complaint to make future guests aware.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your opinion about your stay in our property. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the room. We hope that despite all inconveniences you had a good time in Kraków! Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leo v wrote a review Dec 2023
Gouda, The Netherlands414 contributions229 helpful votes
Station Aparthotel very near to Krakau station and the old centre has simple rooms, but good for the small price. Breakfast box is on demand and quite good. For traveling in Poland and a short stay this hotel will do.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kraków and your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to visit us again. Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
malcolm t wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions
If you can't say anything good about something you shouldn't say anything. One word AWFUL ! Sorry my review has to have minimum 200 characters. A word of warning don't go if you have any mobility problems. There are steep steps all over the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your opinion about your stay in our property. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the room. We hope that despite all inconveniences you had a good time in Kraków! Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Danny wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Great location, clean and certainly warm! The room (107) had everything you needed, (bed, shower and table). Would have been nice to have a kettle but there is a good 24hr coffee (and kebab) stand outside. Staff are extremely helpful (Veronica especially). Cheap and cheerful and would stay again if ever visiting. Right next to the station and shopping centre and only a 10 min walk to the old town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Kraków and your review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to visit us again. Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Davyo1 wrote a review Nov 2023
79 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
Clean basic hotel in central location, we had our own on suite room, very clean big room, room no smoking, kettle in room, lots of local shops (some 24hr), central heating in room, room had a fan (but as it was winter not required), unfortunately wardrobe only had two coat hangers in it, hotel has is own courtyard which we used quite a bit as local bar had a back door out to it, (great food and drinks, coffee etc, from bar), hotel staff spoke English, hotel has left luggage room, which we used due to later flight. All in all great central location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t take taxi from rank, (ripoff), download bolt or uber app, be aware they can’t pick up from...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Many thanks for posting your feedback here. We very much look forward to your future stays with us! Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valerie B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Beds are sooooo uncomfortable slats kept coming out. Pillow is awful. One kettle between ALL the rooms to share even though on website it states ask at reception for a kettle so if yiu want a brew yiu have yo go down 2 -3 flights of stairs No mirror in room. Staff not exactly friendly or forthcoming. Great location though
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your opinion about your stay in our property. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the room. We hope that despite all inconveniences you had a good time in Kraków! Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
patricia w wrote a review Oct 2023
Conwy County, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely disgusting ,it smells everywhere .We had low pallett beds like camp beds.smells of cannabis in corridors we had room 104 what a hole .Our friends had 208 theres was no better,the had divan bases with no mattresses it really is bad it should be closed down Tea and coffeebwas only available sometimes in a grubby room with bags of dirty laundry in
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your opinion about your stay in our property. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the room. We hope that despite all inconveniences you had a good time in Kraków! Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jack stephenson wrote a review Oct 2023
Sunderland, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
The location of this hotel is by far the best location I've ever had. It is around a 2-minute walk away (through a tunnel) to Galeria Krakowska (a massive shopping centre.) Situated around a 10-minute walk away from the Old Town and the city walls. There are loads of shops, restaurants and a couple of tram stops around this hotel. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, they all speak fluent English. Checkout time is 10 am, so if your flight is not till late, you can store your luggage in a room next to the main counter. There are 50+ steps to the top floor and no elevator. If you are in a wheelchair or have a child that can not walk, do NOT stay at this hotel as it will be an extremely tedious task to get to your room. Our room was not bad, however, it was not great. The smell was extremely pleasant compared to some of the reviews. The curtains looked quite dirty and we found a few bugs (mosquitos?) in one of our beds. The floors were clean but pretty outdated. The concrete was coming off of the walls in big chunks. I simply do not understand how this place has passed health and safety checks. One of the outlets came out when you tried to pull out your plug. The extension connecting to the TV was hanging from the wall. The TV could not have been over 15" however it had a good selection of channels (all in Polish.) The shower had a pretty big crack that only seemed to get bigger if you stepped on it. I would only stay here for the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kateryna Utvenko, Other at Station Aparthotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Aparthotel Station and leaving a review about your stay. We will certainly pass your comments on to our colleagues in the relevant departments. We sincerely hope that you will choose our Aparthotel again on your next visit to Krakow, and we will do everything to make you feel comfortable. Best regards, Kateryna Utvenko | Junior Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Krakow area.
PRICE RANGE
£33 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto / Kleparz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STATION APARTHOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Station Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Station Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Womai (0.3 miles), St. Florian's Gate (0.3 miles), and Galeria Krakowska (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Station Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast, and complimentary tea.
What food & drink options are available at Station Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Station Aparthotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Station Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Baqaro Rakowicka, Hint Food & Drinks, and Wesola Cafe.
Is Station Aparthotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the centre of Krakow.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Station Aparthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Station Aparthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (1.5 miles), KrakowResor (4.2 miles), and Wawel Cathedral (1.1 miles).