We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First impressions I thought I'd made a bad choice from the outside of the building but was greeted by a lovely young lady in a warm, spotless super modern B&B. Everything we needed was there, kitchen facilities on each level with access to drinks at anytime, no extra cost. Our room was small but clean and modern design and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodykt
Westlock, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked Angel House 2 and when we drove up we were quite scared. From the street it looks like you should run to another place. Once you get inside the property is ultra modern, clean, food was fantastic, service was excellent, beds were comfortable. I would recommend this property as the location was great and the follow up from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlockiga
Diggle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from Angel House 2 & loved it. Good location, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. No 24 hour reception but this this was made crystal clear before we traveled. Decent enough breakfast. Airport pick up & drop off was flawless as was the trip to the salt mines we booked through Angel. Would recommend it without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The B&B is in a great location, close to the centre of Krakow, don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel is very nice inside, breakfast is basic but functional. Very much enjoyed the stay!! One suggestion would be to maybe invest in a coffee machine as it was very often cold when we attend ed breakfast, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigStanier
Umeå
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Aparthotel has a good location but the overall experience was very poor. The shuttle dropped us off and we didn't really know how to get up to the apartments. After checking in we were shown our room. Room was semi stylish, bathroom was great. Wifi good, breakfast very sparse and not worth the bother. You are equipped with a set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank htiawe
sutton coldfield
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had pre-arranged with the hotel an airport pick up. This was very reasonable and the guy (Philip) who picked us up was great - very friendly. Was disappointed when we got to the hotel..there was no reception and arriving late at night without any signs of it being a hotel/B&B it was more than disconcerting. Fortunately after about 10mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank champagnemarie
Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

+ Very fresh and modern. + Location was pretty good. A walk to the main market took about 5-10 min, and a walk to the train station took about 15 min. + Good wifi connection. + The bathroom was very fresh!! Very happy about that. - The breakfast did not have much to offer. And because the food just stood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
Alekssandra_Ch, Deputy Manager at Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you very much for leaving your comment on TripAdvisor. Information about the lack of reception is given both to the reservation portals and in the booking confirmation. In return we offer help by phone which is available 24hours. We are sorry, we did not receive any information about your problems during your stay. Perhaps then we would...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Pros: Very nice staff!!!! That is the most important thing for me. It is worth the price. Location is quite ok. Breakfast is simple but enough, it would be better that if they could have eggs too. Drinks are available all the day. They have fruit in the evening, sometimes cakes, very delicious. Cons: It is located on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoko885
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We stayed here for three nights in the end of June 2016. We got a room facing a very noisy street, so be aware if you are a light sleeper. No AC so we had the windows open. There are some rooms facing the court yard which is more quiet, ask if it is possible to have one of those!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katarina A
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Located at the third floor in an old courtyard and close to the old city the location was perfect for us. We could walk to most attractions and if we needed to go further we could take the tram. No lift in the building so you have to carry your luggage. We came to Krakow airport late in the evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin L H

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#37 of 258 in Krakow
794 reviews
Kazimierz
Tournet
Tournet
#85 of 258 in Krakow
221 reviews
Kazimierz
Leone Aparthotel
Leone Aparthotel
#47 of 258 in Krakow
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
1,490 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#28 of 258 in Krakow
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ul. Sw. Sebastiana 20/5, Krakow 31-049, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Price Range: £29 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Angel House 2 Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All 4 rooms we booked were the same in quality. The parents had the larger rooms which was an added bonus for entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles wlockiga, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing the back yard to avoid street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KatarinaA_13, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check your access instructions before you are standing outside in the SNOW!!”
 of 5 bubbles MangleCruncher, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 is at the far end of the Kitchen area and is a stand alone room, it is very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhp702, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Every place we stayed in Europe was noisy, for many different reasons---street noise, construction, late-night revelers, church bells, you name it, so bring earplugs. (It's nothing specific about this place.)”
 of 5 bubbles Sylvester48, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay