We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fortuna Hotel

Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The three star Fortuna Hotel is located in the city centre close to The Main Market and next to Jagiellonian University. In a restored historical house guests are offered rooms with bathrooms, TV, radio, phone, free Internet. There is also a small courtyard car-park available for guests. Also on offer is an air-conditioned and equipped conference room for about 35 guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
124Reviews
93Photos
6Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 52
  • 25
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I made a booking at this hotel through booking.com under free cancellation policy and due to unforeseen circumstances I cancelled reservation quite a while ago (visit was meant to be in December) I had a one night hold on my credit card and when I checked with my bank what this
Read more
Shower could have been better, it leaked on to the bathroom floor pretty badly. Otherwise no complaints, nice beds and temperature. Breakfast was amazing. There was free wifi, did not try it because we had mobile internet.
Read more
Response from FHTEAM, Dyrektor generalny at Fortuna Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear Jussi, thank you very much for a feedback. We are glad that you like our breakfast, we are trying our best:) After your opinion we checked the shower and now everything works. We hope that your stay in Cracow was enjoyable. Kind regards from Cracow, Hotel Fortuna***
Read more
First of all I made a reservation at this hotel because of the parking. At the Hotels.com listing where the facilities of the room appear, parking was in the list without further information. When I arrived at the hotel the receptionist informed me that there is an extra charge
Read more
Response from Magdalena I, Kierownik recepcji at Fortuna Hotel
Responded 8 Aug 2018
Dear KONSTANTINOS, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all opinion to raise the standard of our services. It was nice to host you. However, when you made a reservation and on the hotels.com website is an information that the parking costs 50 PLN per day. It is possible that the receptionist wanted to be very polite and gave you a special price for  dont make problems during the check in. I am very surprised by the fact that the agent gave you PLN 20.00 for parking, because the parking on the street costs 36 PLN / day. Our car park is guarded and monitored 24 hours.that's why it costs PLN 50. If you want to share your details, please contact me directly on info@hotel-fortuna.com.pl Kind regards, Katarzyna Zapala Front Office Manager
Read more
To old, bad receptionist. I really don't understand the positive quotes. It looks not that expensive but it is for what you get. Very expensive. Never again. Airco is just some ventilation. There is a smell in the hotel,...
Read more
Response from FHTEAM, Dyrektor generalny at Fortuna Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2018
Dear Luc, we are really sorry that your stay in our Hotel didn't meet your expectations. We have changed some things and we are going to improve our offer for our Guests. We hope that despite the inconvenience your stay in Cracow was enjoyable and pleasant. This year in Cracow we had really hot summer and probably that was the reason of hot air in the room. Kind regards from Cracow, Hotel Fortuna***
Read more
We spent one night in this Hotel. The staff were friendly and extra helpful. Our luggage was stored after we checked out , until our departure . The young man at the reception desk went to a lot of trouble to tell us how and where to get our return bus to the airport,number
Read more
Response from FHTEAM, Dyrektor generalny at Fortuna Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Dear Maria, thank you for your opinion. It is a pleasure to read such a kind words about our staff and our hotel, We hope to meet you again in Cracow! Kind regards, Hotel Fortuna***
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Bathroom
No room service on the second day...
PreviousNext
123456
Hi do all rooms have air conditioning ?
I think there are rooms only without air conditioning.
0 votes
There are taxis right outside the airport exit, we never booked and there were no problems getting a taxi, if I remember correctly I think it was 80zl to hotel Fortuna.
0 votes
Show all answers
hi, I paid by Credit card. I think it is easy way and you are proctected,
0 votes
Show all answers
Hallo again, Wadowice tour include also Kalwaria Zebrzydowska and Łagiewniki Sanctuary - the places connected with Pope John Paul II life. About the transport from the airport You can use a bus nr 292 or we can organize a taxi for approx 25 E. Best regards, Agata Buś, reception
0 votes
Hello, We will help you plan your free time. We can organize a trip to the Wieliczka Salt Mine, and camps in Auschwitz-Birkenau. You can buy tickets at the reception. Tour: Auschwitz Birkenau Memorial and Museum 8:05 , 11.55 Hotel pick up Languages: EN ESP IT FR DE 6,5 h Adult:34.00 €, Students:26.00 €, Children:15.00 €, Babies:FREE Auschwitz is one of the best-known concentration camps in the world; it is a place of genocide where approximately 1.5 million people were killed during WWII. The tour includes a visit to Auschwitz I - the administrative centre of Auschwitz death camp and Auschwitz II, designed and constructed as an extermination facility. The place has remained a living monument of death. Tour: Wieliczka - Salt Mine 9:45, 15:15 Hotel pick up Languages: EN RUS DE 4, 5 h Adult:35.00 €, Students:28.00 €, Children:20.00 €, Babies:FREE Enter the salt city! This underground labyrinth stretch over 9 levels at 64 to 327 meters below the surface of the Earth. A labyrinth of nearly 2,400 chambers is connected with sidewalks with a total length of 245 km. It is an invaluable monument of material culture, inscribed in 1978 on the UNESCO Heritage List. Visit one of the largest open-air museums underground mining, where "white gold" was extracted. Best regards, Hotel Fortuna
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for a room not facing a main road, to eliminate traffic noise."
"Room 10: no stairs to climb."
"Ask for room 8. No stairs for access."
"Comfy room, not loud street,"
"if you want a quiet morning, please ask for rooms at the back of the hotel"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing