We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Regent Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (64)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good48%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“jewish quarter”(122 reviews)
“salt mines”(56 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
211
218
42
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
211
218
42
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewish quartersalt minesbars and restaurantsgreat hotelthe main squareold townkazimierz arearecommend this hotelscrambled eggsreception staffwawel hillgood sizeschindler factoryminute walkemailed the hotelguided tourpowerful shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

Short walk to the river and surrounded by great bars and restaurants. 10 minute walk to the Castle and 15 minutes to the main square. The rooms are spacious and clean. The beds are so comfy, I didn't want to get up in the morning....More

2  Thank Chrissie063
Response from Malgorzata B, Front Office Manager at Regent HotelResponded today

Dear Guest. Thank you for good review. Regarding toaster we will advise restaurant to buy new one. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards. Wojciech Sozanski

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a really nice hotel the staff are very friendly and helpful. Its about a 15 minute walk into Market Square. There is a selection of shops in the area but for brand names you need to head to the square. Our room was...More

Thank EHJD
Response from Malgorzata B, Manager at Regent HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at Regent. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Malgorzata Badocha

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed at the Regent Hotel from 3rd to 7th June 2018. In all the hotel is comfortable, clean and friendly in a good location. My only complaint would be the noisy air conditioning unit outside of our room windows which made it difficult to open...More

Thank 101027rest
Response from Malgorzata B, Manager at Regent HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Kind regards, Malgorzata Badocha

Reviewed 8 June 2018

Hotel is about 20 years old but the building much older and has a real charm about it. Our initial room was at the front of the hotel and very noisy. However Wojciech at Reception was very helpful and changed our room immediately to one...More

Thank holidaymaker-herts
Response from Malgorzata B, Manager at Regent HotelResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that Wojciech took such great care of you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good and well located for local sites and night life. The hotel staff were all very good and communication in English very goog. The rooms were comfortable and ammeniety very good. The breakfast was also very good and suited our needs.

Thank Brian M
Response from Malgorzata B, Front Office Manager at Regent HotelResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Guest. Thank you for good opinion about our hotel and staff. We hope you will visit us again. Kind regards. Wojciech Sozanski

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#35 Family Hotel in Krakow
#52 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (228)
Dining (64)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rebecca S
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Malgorzata B | Property representative |
Dear Rebecca, To Regent Hotel you can get by public transport or taxi. Of course public transport is cheaper than taxi but you have to take more than one bus or tram. In my opinion the taxi is more comfortable. If you need... More
0
Votes
Shirley B
22 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from David S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Have no idea re gluten free food.We booked tours in advance through Escape to Poland which had been highly recommended. We were most impressed with their organisation. I know tours can be booked cheaper in situ but we... More
2
Votes
Lisa H
17 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Malgorzata B | Property representative |
Dear Lisa H, We have recently equipped some of the rooms with digital safes. Guest accommodated in the rooms without safes, can use safe deposit boxes at the reception. I hope you will find my answer helpful. Kind... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are a light sleeper request a room at the back of the hotel."
Read review
"Request a corner room - you may get double aspect, and hire a kettle on arrival."
Read review
"Rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy on weekend nights due to people leaving local bars and clubs."
Read review
"Hotel room over the court yard"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing