Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Pod Roza

Traveller (291)
Zimmer mit tollen Wänden und sehr prägnanter Lampe
Room & Suite (131)
sala da pranzo
Dining (31)

View prices for your travel dates

£133
Get rewarded with One Key
£136
Get rewarded with One Key
£131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#77 of 296 hotels in Krakow
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Pod Roza Hotel is the oldest hotel in Krakow. It is located between the Florianska Gate and the Main Square, in the heart of old town. The hotel is on the busy Royal Route, which leads millions of tourist straight to the Royal castle. Since the 17th century it has played host to numerous international luminaries. Tsar Alexander I of Russia, Grand Duke Constantine Romanov, Persian emissary to Napoleon Mohamed Riza, Franz Liszt, Honore de Balzac are amongt many eminent guests that stayed here. STET DOMUS HAEC, DONES FLUCTUS FORMICA MARINOS EBIBET ET TOTUM TESTUDO PERAMBULET ORBEM - Latin proverb, engraved at the entrance of the palace guarantees that nothing will change for the centuries to come: "May this house stay here until the ant drinks all of the sea water and the turtle ends its route around the world". Following its refurbishment this four-storey hotel, located in the former Renaissance palace of Prospero Provano, meets all the modern standards of hospitality. 56 Rooms are available, including 11 suites. Each floor has a unique decor, from the stately and distinguished biedermeier style to the cosy contemporary arrangement. The colorful polychrome on the walls, historic tile stoves, woodblock floors, graceful stuccowork with the recurring rose motif testify to the hotelier tradition that has been nurtured throughout the centuries. Each guest room is equipped with air-conditioning, phone, complimentary high-speed Internet access, plasma TV and minibar. The bathrooms, featuring luxury Italian fittings and heated floors, are tiled with natural stone (granite, marble, basalt, mica). Two elegant restaurants are housed on the former courtyard under a glazed roof. Each has a unique style, decor and service. At weekends the food lovers are entertained by live piano music.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
542Reviews11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 298
  • 175
  • 46
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
debrasweeting wrote a review Feb 2023
Chelmsford, United Kingdom14 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Such a lovely hotel but a few things just let it down from being a fab hotel.
The service and staff are first class and can’t do enough for you.
The breakfast and lunch are amazing first taste and value for money.
The spa is very relaxing but small and when Busy can get a bit noisy.
Our room 212 was lovely and plenty of space but missed some of the things a room needs. No mirror in the bedroom only in the bathroom, this makes getting ready in the evening really difficult. Only one very small draw to store those little items. The quilt was not big enough for the bed in fact did not reach the edges before you even get in meaning a bit of a tug of war during the night. No spy hole in the door so if a single traveler you have to open the door to see who is knocking.
The pillows were amazing as was the coffee machine and in room mini bar. Toiletries were L’Occtaine a really nice brand and included hair conditioner as a separate which is great.
The bathroom is a really good size with under floor heating and a large walk in shower which has fab water pressure.
Really old building and the oldest hotel in Krakow.
I would happily return to Krakow and stay here again.
Thank you Pod Roza hot making our first trip to Poland so lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear Debrasweeting, I would like to thank you so much for choosing Pod Różą Hotel and taking the time to write your review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your comments, they are really important for us. I kindly invite you to our hotel in the future. Hope to see you very soon. Kind regards, Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary E wrote a review Nov 2022
19 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Without question this is an amazing hotel.

The location is perfect. Having explored all of Krakow old town this hotel (in my opinion) is on the best street only 50 m away from the main square. Outside you have the atmosphere but as soon as you walk through the hotel doors you enter a quiet a peaceful space.

The hotel's decor is very luxurious and has been well thought out between the old buildings character and the modern interior

Staff were all very friendly and if you order a cocktail from the bar, you get the full experience on how it was made

The underground SPA is one of the best and we liked nothing more than after a busy day exploring to hit the SPA which is included in your stay. The steam room was one of the best I have ever been in and throughout the stay it never felt busy which made it all the more relaxing

Our room was perfect. Having read a few of the reviews prior we were a little concerned with noise, but we asked for a quiet room and the hotel was very accommodating. We couldn't off be asked for any more especially considering the price you pay
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: request a room towards the back of the building overlooking the restaurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear Gary, Thank you very much for your visit. We are happy that your expectations were met. Please follow our special spa offers. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Małgorzata
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Larraine H wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a wonderful hotel situated right in the heart of the old town. If a bit austere still the rooms are spacious, comfortable, scrupulously clean with a well stocked mini bar. The service was outstanding with the reception helping us with taxis, restaurants and all the guided tours you could want. Restaurant does really fine food at a very reasonable rate and breakfast is a Polish feast. Didn’t try the spa as not enough time but we will do it next time as there definitely will be a next time. Altogether this is a great hotel - don’t hesitate to book it, you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear Guests, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing Pod Różą Hotel and writing such a nice review. We hope you will visit us, soon. With best regards, Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dancer wrote a review Sept 2022
London, United Kingdom49 contributions72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Having read all the wonderful reviews we were slightly disappointed with several aspects of this otherwise very nice hotel.
The rooms are well appointed and spacious, good air conditioning and very good walk-in showers (if you’re a shower person that it!).
Situated close to the main square, access is easy. However, being on the main Florianska street it is very noisy at night - sometimes up to 3am with hen and stag parties, football fans, the odd shouting drunks and rattling suitcases on their way to the station.
The main restaurant offers what can only be described as an interesting breakfast from a fixed menu which although plentiful, arrived cold most days of our 4 day visit.
Dinner in the restaurant was very expensive and a very limited fixed menu so on most nights it was pretty empty.
The main square offered excellent meals at dozens of outlets and the choice was amazing as well as being well priced.
The chambermaids at the hotel were lovely, smiling and helpful despite not speaking English they usually understood our needs.
The town is incredible for places/things to see but in the evenings we tended to return to our hotel room happy and exhausted. Then, turning on the television we were surprised that unless you understood Polish there was nothing to watch, not even BBC World News which you can usually pick up everywhere.
Krakow is wonderful but I would not pick the Hotel Pod Roza for a return visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear Guests, first of all, thank you so much for choosing Pod Różą Hotel and taking the time to write your review. Your opinion is very important for me, so I will personally investigate all mentioned problems. Hope you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Małgorzata Godzik
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris wrote a review Jan 2023
Kortrijk, Belgium11 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sais to be a 5* hotel buy what a dissapointment this was. Let the pictures speak for themselves. Room (top level) dark and depressing, wooden bed with worn out matress, duvet just even as big as matress, due to ventilation system smell of sigaret smoke. If you are longing for a 5* breakfast buffet, you will be dissapointed. You get a fixed set breakfast menu and that’s it. No choice whatsoever. They decide what you, the guest, will eat for breakfast. 2 slices of bread, pre-prepared mozzarella/tomato, pre-prepared yoghurt/cereals in a bowl (maybe put in the fridge after previous guest refused..??) And they clear the table even though you are not finished your breakfast. Almost humiliating. Staff not properly trained I guess. 250€/night is disgustingly overprized! Don’t go there.
PS we mentionend our dissapointing stay at the front desk when checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear 224Chrisv, thank you for choosing Pod Różą Hotel and taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that our breakfast did not met your ecpectations. Regards, Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JOANNA E wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
BUYER BEWARE
My Husband and I booked through Booking.com for our Christmas present to each other to stay at this hotel.
As you can imagine, Christmas in Krakow was an exciting holiday for us, markets, cold weather, celebrating traditionally.
Due to our airline cancelling our return flight, we were sadly forced to cancel our Christmas holiday.
The airline agreed to a full refund.
UNFORTUNATELY this was not the case with Hotel Pod Roza. They merely offered a voucher, no value of the voucher was mentioned. Also, the voucher, must be used by March 2023.
When I explained that my husband and I were unable to take more holiday in the first three months of 2023, the hotel did not offer an alternative, or offer a refund. They flatly refused to offer a refund!
We are left with much sadness and over £400.00 out of pocket.
Think very carefully please before booking with Booking.Com or Hotel Pod Roza.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 9 Jan 2023
Dear Ms. Joanna, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Pod Różą Hotel for your stay in Cracow. I would like to kindly inform you that your reservation was made in "non refundable" option. It means, that it is in much better price than regular reservation, but have additional restrictions: it is fully prepaid and it can not be cancelled. In addition to, it was to late for us to sell the room. Nevertheless, we offered you a voucher as a gift. I am sorry that our proposal did not meet with your approval. Regards, Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ASJ91 wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel in an excellent location. The room was large and comfortable, with a modern bathroom with a bath and an (excellent) shower.

The service at the bar downstairs was great and the staff were very attentive and ensured that we were happy with our drinks.

Location is just a minutes walk from the main square and all the bars and restaurants that has to offer.

A great stay and would definitely come back to this fabulous hotel and city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, Your kind feedback gives us strentgh to improve further in order to keep our guests satisfied. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ercolini D wrote a review Nov 2021
Luxembourg17 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very beautiful boutique hotel in Krakow. Hospitality, availability and professionalism are the words to present this hotel. We immediately felt at home. They fulfilled our every wish by organizing transfers to and from the airport and to the Auschwitz museum. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Guests, Your opinion means a great deal to us, we are happy your expectations were met and invite you to come back soon. Kind regards Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJvonH wrote a review Jul 2023
Cape Town, South Africa95 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s not often that you can stay in a hotel that was built in the 1500s and operating since the 1700s. One that Franz Liszt used to stay at! Anyone marking this place down has NO CLUE - stick to your shabby bling American Hilton’s rather🤦🏼‍♂️.
Utterly charming comfortable old rooms with high ceilings. Decor is contemporary and minimalist, but still preserving the old feel.
Restaurant is the definition of fine dining. Try their daily tasting menu.
And as if that wasn’t enough, there’s a SPECTACULAR spa in the cellar - one of the best I’ve seen. And entry is free! Katy is a brilliant therapist btw.
Well done guys!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 18 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Pod Różą Hotel for your stay in Cracow. Thank you also for taking the time to write your review. I am glad we met your expectations in every aspect of your stay. We kindly invite you to our hotel in the nearest futrure. With best regards, Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DOMINIQUE D wrote a review Oct 2021
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a whirlwind tour for me of this beautiful town and the hotel, just seconds from the main square. The great thing was that the action was so near but it could be far away when you closed the heavy doors behind you.

My comfortable bed and sexy white sheets delivered the best sleep for days……but the biggest draw was definitely the deep tissue massage by Kasia, downstairs in the subterranean spa.

One of the best massages I’ve ever had - and I’ve had a few. Kasia is so good she ought to be sainted - subito!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms upstairs especially if you’re travelling solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek, General Manager at Hotel Pod Roza
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Małgorzata Godzik-Kęsek General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Martin W
Preston, United Kingdom12 contributions7 helpful votes
Yes every day. Also there was a dryer in my room along with robes and slippers
Answer from Paul C
Hornchurch, United Kingdom237 contributions43 helpful votes
Of course you can. All bathrooms are unique. Contact reception or Małgorzata the Manager, they are all really nice and very helpful. Enjoy your stay, and be sure to dine in house.
DCTravel54 asked a question Jan 2016
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina5 contributions
Is breakfast included in the room rate?
Answer from carlos m
Malaga, Spain24 contributions14 helpful votes
Yes. I booked the room with breakfast included.
Elizabeth M asked a question Jan 2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there a discount for guests when dining in the hotel restaurant.
Elizabeth M asked a question Dec 2015
Glasgow, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi We have just booked a standard room, do these rooms have baths in them.
Answer from carlos m
Malaga, Spain24 contributions14 helpful votes
Hello Elisabeth, I visited Cracow last September, the first week. It is not a modern hotel but I liked it. I booked a standard room and it was clean and confortable.The bath room was wide and with a bath with hidro-massage. I hope you enjoyed it. Best regards from Spain.
EEe wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go for it. It won't be disappointed"
Read full review
Nicola B wrote a tip Dec 2022
85 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 412 - awful view & only one beside table which apparently is normal."
Read full review
Gary E wrote a tip Nov 2022
19 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"request a room towards the back of the building overlooking the restaurant"
Read full review
inna m wrote a tip Mar 2022
Ramat Gan, Israel7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the room turning to the street"
Read full review
DOMINIQUE D wrote a tip Oct 2021
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would recommend the rooms upstairs especially if you’re travelling solo"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Krakow area.
PRICE RANGE
£97 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pod roza hotel, pod roza krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL POD ROZA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Krakow, Poland)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Pod Roza
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Pod Roza?
Nearby attractions include Krakow's Rynek Glowny Central Square (0.1 miles), TasteVodka Kraków Vodka Tours & Tasting Experiences (0.09 miles), and Krakow Crawl (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Pod Roza?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Pod Roza?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Pod Roza?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Pod Roza?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Pod Roza?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Sant'Antioco, Dolabella Due, and Soul Resto Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Pod Roza?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Pod Roza have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Pod Roza offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Pod Roza located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Krakow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Pod Roza?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Pod Roza?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Krakow HotelsKrakow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KrakowHotels near Hotel Pod Roza
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire