We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Senacki Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (467)
Room & Suite (368)
Dining (46)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 296 hotels in Krakow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
SENACKI HOTEL is located in the heart of Krakow that delights with beauty of renovated interiors and one of the kind atmospheres of the place. Clasical form and window architectural decorations creats distinguished and exclusive style. SENACKI HOTEL is "one of the places that you will remember for ever and ever even if only one night was yours". Just resident and you will feel the city atmosphere. It is the only moment to see an old, historical city getting up in the morning and feel a part of it and its history. SENACKI HOTEL has 20 rooms, sigle and double, located at 3 storeys and attic. Rooms are kept in fine colouors, complete with high quality fabrics, furniture and details that ensure comfortable rest. The unforgettable view from room window shows beauty of city of Krakow.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
1,329Review48Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,028
  • 244
  • 40
  • 6
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MrsBa13 wrote a review 2 Apr
20 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed here as a couple in February 2024. We were really very impressed by the location, close to dozens of restaurants and bars and very well located for public transport if needed. There are several attractions within close walking distance of the hotel, including a five minute walk to both the castle and the main square. Hotel was clean and the room and bathroom were absolutely spotless. The rooms were of a good size with a comfortable bed and several amenities were included such as toiletries, tea and coffee pods for the Nespresso machine. There was also a mini bar, however this was not included within the price of the room so this went untouched, though the selection was very good. Despite the fact that the hotel is on a busy pedestrian route into the main square the rooms were quiet, even though we were facing the street from our window. We had a great view as the hotel is directly located opposite a beautiful old church which regularly holds free classical music concerts in the evening. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful when we had any queries. The breakfast was a continental style with cold cuts, cheese, various breads and pastries and some hot items. Fresh scrambled eggs were available should you want them too. A great start to the day! Should we return to Krakow in the future we would absolutely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs Ba First of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful opinions left after your stay, thank you for all the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed so much your stay. We really appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Bernadeta Marchut
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew b wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions
All I can do is mirror what others have said, perfect location, spotlessly clean and staff incredibly helpful. My wife and I loved the city and the hotel, only one small downside was, as we were on the top floor there were no windows overlooking the street, that’s me being overly critical. Will definitely stay again and highly recommend to anyone wanting the perfect base in Krakow
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your opinion, which is very important to us. We are very pleased that the hotel met your expectations. We are also grateful for the words of appreciation for the staff. We hope you will visit us soon again. Best regards, Katarzyna Boroń-Kowalska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah T wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff very helpful & friendly. The hotel is a five minute walk from the old town square where you have plenty of bars & restaurants all around. Close to the shops. Couldn’t have picked a nicer place to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad , that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope, that you will visit us soon again. Best regards, Katarzyna Boroń-Kowalska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mushyset wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions
Excellent location, very close to the main square and close enough to the Jewish quarter and river. All staff were extremely helpful. Our room was very spacious and extremely clean and tidy. Buffet breakfast was fantastic with plenty of choices. Would definitely recommend this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Dear Mushyset, Thank you so much for your great opinion about our hotel, location and staff. We are very glad that you liked your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Katarzyna Boroń-Kowalska
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt D wrote a review Mar 2024
Chester, United Kingdom13 contributions7 helpful votes
Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean boutique hotel. Warm, comfortable, and well-appointed rooms. We really enjoyed the wide range of food at breakfast that kept us going most of the day. The staff were all really friendly and helpful, especially those at reception. Location wise, the hotel is in the perfect spot in the old town. Quiet at night, but only a 10 minute stroll to the Main Square and its bars, restaurants, and shops. We could not fault the hotel in any way and had a wonderful four night stay there. We would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Krakow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear Matt, First of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful opinions left after your stay, thank you for all the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed so much your stay. We really appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Bernadeta Marchut
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda H wrote a review Feb 2024
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom13 contributions7 helpful votes
Clean, well-presented and comfortable hotel ideally located for exploring Krakow. Beautifully decorated, and the breakfast room in the cellar is a delight. Buffet breakfast offered a good choice - the usual items for a continental breakfast as well as freshly cooked scrambled eggs. Our room was warm and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 20 Feb 2024
Dear Linda, First of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful opinions left after your stay, thank you for all the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed so much your stay. We really appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Bernadeta Marchut
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pak C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Just returned from a fantastic 5 days in Poland staying at the Senacki Hotel in Krakow. Everything about the stay was superb. The reception staff were excellent, courteous and most pleasant, all willing to assist and advise to ensure that our time in Krakow was spent in great locations and eateries. Katarzyna was a pleasure to speak with, giving us great advice as to where to visit in town. Alexsander pointed us in the direction of many nice restaurants and Martin was outstanding in rectifying a slight hitch with our tour operator on the Auschwitz package. We stayed in room 102 with our daughter staying in room 302. These rooms were cleaned and serviced everyday to a high standard. The breakfast was plentiful, of high quality and exceeded expectations. We did not use the 'Oyster Bar' as seafood is not to our taste. We were directly above the 'Oyster Bar' and as said in other reviews, the music (bass) could be heard in our room but to no detriment, we were seldom in early enough to hear it. Senacki Hotel is ideally located for seeing Krakow with many places in walking distance. Thank you to all involved in making this short break so wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not believe the reviews about noise - Hotel Senacki is superb and quiet after 22:30
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2024
Dear Pak, First of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful opinions left after your stay, thank you for all the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed so much your stay. We really appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Bernadeta Marchut
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda Joyner wrote a review Feb 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom3 contributions
Great hotel. Spotless, staff very friendly. Excellent location added bonus of having an oyster and prospecto bar down stairs. Good choice for breakfast. One tip pay for your trips opposite the hotel by the church, we were charged 600 zloty for 2 to go to the salt mines by the hotel, later found out it was only 400 zloty by the church felt a bit cheated
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tina B wrote a review Jan 2024
London, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Arrived swift quick check in and receptionist polite and helpful. Upon my original booking I requested a room on top floor away from stairs/lifts to avoid noise, we was allocated a room, first floor, top of the stairs and situated above the ground floor bar! So was not a happy bunny, as it was a very noisy room, also situated on a fairly main road too so also got the noise from the road. The room was 'ok', not the best bed I have slept in. but on a whole the room itself was clean and very well equipped, with lovely personal touches. The breakfast was always lovely and fresh and a very good selection, even for our English pallets. The hotel is situated in a brilliant location just a couple of minutes walk from the main square, so no taxis required, only had to walk to get the airport taxi as cars not allowed on certain roads in peak times. On a whole I would recommend, our friends had no complains they were on a higher floor and had a better bed than ours. I'm sure if I complained it would have been dealt with, but as we was only there 3 nights and a busy time didn't have the energy to swop rooms!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Dear Tina, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback! We're truly sorry you weren't fully satisfied with your room. Unfortunately we have not received a request for the room to be on higher floor, only for it to be as far from stairs and elevator as possible, which is where your room 103 was. Although we are aware the noise from the bar can be disruptive and we would do our best to move you to a better room or at least ask for the music to be turned down if we knew about the issue. We are sorry you had to go through it nonetheless. Nevertheless we are very happy you were able to enjoy your stay with us! We hope we could see you again in the future and make your stay with us flawless this time. Best regards! Aleksander Gliński
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Richard2024Hagan wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Very good Hotel ,perfect location for town center and all that it offers. Hotel staff very helpful and polite, breakfast basic but good and plenty, if we were ever to go back to KRAKOW I would certainly use this hotel again/
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Gala - Samek, Guest Services / Front Office at Senacki Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2024
Dear Richard, First of all, I would like to thank you for the wonderful opinions left after your stay, thank you for all the kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed so much your stay. We really appreciate your opinion. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Bernadeta Marchut
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Krakow area.
PRICE RANGE
£97 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
senacki hotel krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SENACKI HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Senacki Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Senacki Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Krakow's Rynek Glowny Central Square (0.3 miles), Axe Nation - Axe Throwing Club (0.03 miles), and Krakow Crawl (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Senacki Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Senacki Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Senacki Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Senacki Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Senacki Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolabella Due, Nago Sushi & Sake, and Tandoori Flame (Taste Of Tradition).
Does Senacki Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Senacki Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Senacki Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Krakow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Senacki Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Senacki Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Senacki Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.