Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Wielopole Hotel

Traveller (449)
Panorama of the Deluxe Double Room at the Wielopole Hotel
360
Panoramas (9)
double standard room
Room & Suite (150)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
£81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 296 hotels in Krakow
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German, Polish
2,070Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,475
  • 496
  • 81
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KaceyC wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our second visit and definitely won’t be our last! From the moment we arrived until we left the Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Always smiling and all spoke excellent English.
We had a Deluxe room on the 3rd floor. This included air con, a safe, a lounge area with a TV, sofa, coffee table and desk and chair. There is a fridge and a coffee maker and pods.
The rooms are very clean and the beds were so comfortable that I slept better than I do at home! Although our room faced the street it was very quiet with windows closed.
During our 4 night stay the beds were changed and the towels replaced after two nights. There is a wall mounted hairdryer in the bathroom and toiletries provided.
Breakfast provided a good choice of cold selection as well as three hot dishes, usually scrambled eggs (cooked to perfection), frankfurter type sausages and one extra dish which was different each day.
The location is perfect being just outside the old town but only a 5 minute walk to the main square. Everything is within walking distance - Wawel Castle and the Jewish Quarter. The trams are cheap and thanks to help and advice from the hotel Reception staff we were able to get a tram to visit Nova Huta. There is a tram ticket machine just by the hotel at the Tram stop and it explains in English how to purchase your ticket. Just remember to ‘validate’ your ticket when you get on by punching it into the machine onboard to avoid a hefty fine!
This is a beautiful city and I can’t think of a better hotel to stay in for a visit. We will be back again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear KaceyC, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. I am delighted that the hotel stood out so much that you returned to us for your second visit. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed a lovely time with us, and that you found my team to very welcoming and helpful. This makes us incredibly proud to read :) Furthermore, I am very glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room, delicious breakfast and that our central location was ideal for what you were looking for. We are always pleased to be your second home when you are in the area.We look forward to welcoming you back! Just contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl to receive the best prices. Warm regards, Katarzyna Zaręba Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ciara Donegan wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel for 3 nights from the 30th of December to the 2nd of January. It was exceptional. The rooms were lovely and clean. It’s right in the centre of everything too. Not even a 5 minute walk to the main market and the shopping centre, Jewish quarter and many other attractions are less than a 10 minute walk. The hotel helped us with anything we needed and were so kind. The morning of my boyfriends birthday they even delivered breakfast to our room with balloons and when we left for them to clean our room they left us vodka and birthday wishes for us when we got back. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel as it’s the perfect location and the staff are amazing. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Ciara Donegan, Thank you for choosing the Wielopole Hotel to spend such a special occasion. I am absolutely thrilled that you left with such fond memories, and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor :) I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our clean rooms and great location. It is wonderful to read that you also found everyone at the Hotel to be helpful and friendly. I really am incredibly lucky to have such an amazing team caring for our guests, and so I am thrilled to see their hospitality recognised! I will certainly share this feedback with other team members. Thank you once again for your feedback and especially thank you for your recommendation to others. Please do contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl when your plans take you back to Krakow and we will once again be delighted to take care of all your arrangements. Warm regards, Katarzyna Zaręba Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bernie K wrote a review Jan 2020
10 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here twice now. The rooms are compact, clean and have everything you need. Friendly staff and good wi-fi. No bar or restaurant but a fairly basic breakfast is provided until around 11am.
The hotel is situated less than 5 minutes walk from the town square, bars and shops. The hotel staff will also arrange airport transfers and excursions to Auschwitz and the salt mine at reasonable prices.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear Bernie K, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is very rewarding to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and room. We are really happy you found our hotel in a great location with very friendly and polite staff offering tours and transfers. Furthermore, we would like to inform you that the restaurant is temporary closed in the afternoons and will be open soon :) I am so glad that you chose to stay with us a second time. I hope that we will have the privilege of welcoming you back again in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl on your next trip to Krakow. Warm regards, Katarzyna Zaręba Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylvia S wrote a review Jan 2020
13 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You won’t go far wrong staying in this hotel. The hotel is well placed for a visit to Krakow within a couple of minutes of the old town and the historical market square, walking in Planty Park or the Kazimierz district. The room was not large but had plenty of storage space and hanging space for coats and was always warm – essential at this time of year. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower. Although our room was next to the lift this did not disturb us at all. We also faced into the courtyard which was quiet. The only traffic noise that really could be heard were the sirens of the occasional emergency vehicles. We opted not to have our room cleaned for a couple of days, but there was no problem getting further supplies of tea, milk and sugar from reception. There was a lovely touch of bottles of water and cherry vodka in the room. We were also offered drinks when waiting for our taxi transfer to the airport.
The breakfast offered the full range and, having read previous reviews, we requested lattes which was no problem. All the staff were friendly and helpful. They arranged taxi transfers to and from the airport for us, and they were very nice cars. The journey was around 30 minutes but will depend on traffic. Krakow is quite busy.
We’re already thinking of returning to Krakow for a summer visit and will definitely stay here again when we do.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Sylvia S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic five star review :) We are delighted to hear that the facilities met your expectations and, that you took advantage of our privileged location. It is great to know that you felt very welcome. Everyone here is thrilled that you found our service to be professional and proficient. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. Furthermore, many thanks for highlighting breakfast as a great start of your day. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again very soon to continue creating wonderful memories. Just contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl to receive the best offer. Warm regards, Katarzyna Zaręba Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Expedition154562 wrote a review Mar 2020
Leatherhead, United Kingdom75 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at the Wielopole was a delight!! Our greeting was very nice and all the people who work at the hotel are very nice and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They are trying to be very eco friendly, so only clean room when needed and encourage drinking tap water. Great policies that more should follow!!

Location is very convenient. About a 15 minute walk from the main station. Market Square 5 minutes away, Wawel Castle about 10 minutes away and Jewish Quarter about the same. Kraków is great to walk around, but can use the Trams if you want.

Highly recommend this hotel!! It checks all the boxes!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
Dear   Expedition154562, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Wielopole Hotel :) I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and you found our comfortable rooms and excellent location. Thank you for highlighting our ECO program! It is wonderful to read such a great feedback :) It is wonderful to read that you also found everyone at the Hotel to be helpful and friendly. I really am incredibly lucky to have such an amazing team caring for our guests, and so I am thrilled to see their hospitality recognised. Thank you for recommending us to other Tripadvisor users and if you decide to stay with us again, please contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl to receive the best deal with addtional benefits. Warm regards, Katarzyna Zaręba Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna W wrote a review Sept 2021
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice hotel in a perfect location, with super friendly and helpful staff. I had a cosy room with comfortable bed, spotless bathroom and a tea/coffee making set. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the Krakow Main Square and its Old Town attractions, and two short tram stops from Kazimierz and its beautiful sinagogues.
Breakfasts are a la carte, tasty, served from 7 till 11 am, sometimes you have to wait a little, but it's nice to wait with a cup of a good coffee to start your day with. You can also have a lunch and dinner there; I tried their pastas; they were really lovely and servings were big.
If you like using the public transport, there are tram stops with the ticket machines just aroud the corner.
I will gladly stay there again, and highly recommend it to others :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magdalena Lipiarz, Marketing at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2021
Dear Anna, We're overjoyed that you would recommend us so highly and have enjoyed staying with us on your visit to Krakow. I was delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations. It is always great to hear positive reviews like yours about our staff, we are very proud of our team and really appreciate it when their hard work is acknowledged! We will definitely share your comment with our restaurant staff, as it will surely make them motivated for future work. I was pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and that you would like to return in the future. We are also delighted that you took advantage of our fabulous location. The Hotel Wielopole makes a great base for exploring all the wonderful sights Krakow has to offer. We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Magdalena
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paula J wrote a review Jun 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is a gem. The location is perfect - 5 minute walk to the beautiful main square.
The hotel has a lovely home from home feel and the staff are exceptional. The rooms may not be huge, but for the time you spend in their do you need anything it's than a spotless place to lay your head?
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and when I return to Krakow which I will I'll be staying here.
There were a couple of girls on the front desk who helped with directions and recommendations so thanks to them they make this hotel such a friendly place to be.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magdalena Lipiarz, General Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear Paula, thank you so much for finding a minute and writing such a lovely review! It’s always such a pleasure to know that someone enjoyed so much the stay with us that they chose to spend time writing their opinion. As for the front desk, we at the reception always try to find the solution to any problem and make your stay the best way possible. The hotel is indeed located in the very centre of the city, so we glad you made use of that. As you mentioned, the comfort of our rooms compensate the size of the regular rooms. However, if you would like to have a bigger room next time, don’t hesitate to book one of the superior or lux rooms that are available. We are very happy that we could provide you with an excellent experience! Best regards Hotel Wielopole Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bev Staffs wrote a review Mar 2023
Staffordshire, United Kingdom27 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From our arrival to our departure we were always greeted with friendly faces, everyone spoke very good English, putting ourselves to shame for not learning any Polish ....
We arrived late on the Friday evening, due to a plane delay, and had to leave early on the Saturday morning for an Auschwitz and Birkenhau Tour, Ania gave us lots of information, where to eat for example and informed us we could go down to breakfast earlier than the 7am start, but there would be not hot food, we were very grateful for this, however on the Saturday morning, the breakfast buffet was set up, coffee was percolating, and scrambled eggs were bought out for us.
Our room was on the 4th floor with a balcony, we had a great view of St. Mary's Basilica, the bed and pillows were really comfortable, I liked the idea of 2 seperate duvets on the double bed as we weren't pulling and tugging to keep ourselves covered. In the bathroom there was soap, shower gel and shampoo in small bottles, enough for a weekend visit.
Sunday morning we took full advantage of the breakfast buffet, my husband particularly liked the pancakes! The coffee was the best, in fact all of the food choices were delicious, I especially like the bread rolls and scrambled eggs.
We checked out of the hotel and were able to leave our bags as we had a late afternoon flight - this was a great plus for us as we spent the last few hours walking around the Jewish Quarter.
Hotel Wielopole is in a prime position, so close to The Old Town about a 5 minute walk and 10 minutes to the Jewish Quarter.
We booked our taxis to and from the airport through the hotel, and had excellent drivers who again spoke very good English, I would highly recommend using this service.
I have already recommended this Hotel to all of our family and friends back home.
You have a beautiful Hotel, with exceptional staff, who all seem really happy in their jobs, it was a pleasure to stay with you and experience Poland for the first time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Magdalena Lipiarz, General Manager at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2023
Dear Bev, to say that your opinion made our day ten times better would be an understatement, to say the least. Such a detailed review does not happen very often, therefore we are extremely grateful that you have found the time to share your experience with us. Thank you for all the kind words regarding our reception staff, we managed to gather an exceptional group of young people who are always ready to help with the organization of your trip. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms, as well as the localization. Being only a few minutes away from the Main Square and the Jewish Quarter gives you a lot of options to choose from, whether it's choice of a restaurant suitable for dinner or the next attraction that you want to explore. It's very nice of you that you appreciated the possibility to get breakfast before the scheduled time, we try to be as flexible as possible knowing that our guests often choose the early pick-up for the tours. We are pleased to hear that the wide selection of dishes at the breakfast buffet satisfied your taste. What's more, our airport shuttle service has never received a better recommendation than yours! We have been cooperating with the drivers for a long period of time now, therefore we know for certain that their skills and overall politeness will not disappoint, ever. We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this wonderful review and for recommending us already to your closed ones. We hope to see you again in the future, hopefully in a bigger group!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harry C wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent six nights here. The location is excellent, less than ten minutes from the main square. My room was very nicely appointed, they even provided a little bottle of Polish cherry wine. Breakfast was included in the rate, which was very reasonable, and served in a very smart restaurant area. The front desk staff were wonderful - friendly, helpful, pleasantly chatty, and always willing to help with suggestions of activities.
Staying at this hotel was a pleasure, and it will be my first choice the next time I visit Kraków.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Dziedzic, Guest Services / Front Office at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear Harry, We are overjoyed to hear, you had a great time with us. Trilled to learn, that our comfy rooms and other facilities were up to your expectations, we are happy that you have enjoyed our welcome cherry vodka. We always do our best to provide the best service to our Guests, but also to provide that friendly atmosphere that you have mentioned. Therefore we appreciate your kind words directed towards our staff and their work. The restaurant and housekeeping teams always work hard to meet our guest’s needs, so we are glad we didn’t disappoint you in any matter. We are also pleased that you found our location convenient- we are very proud that our Guests make just one step through the door and they are in the heart of Krakow. It was our great pleasure having you as our guest. We all will be happy to serve you again in Hotel Wielopole whenever your plans will bring you back. We remain at your disposal in case of any questions. Best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dadvader48 wrote a review Oct 2022
Melbourne, Australia172 contributions59 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is a 2 minute walk to the edge of the old town and about 5 min walk to the main square, the location is prefect with trams and taxis very close to the door if you travel wider in the city.
It was also only 15 min walk to the Chopin recital in the Old Town at the academy, well worth the visit. An intimate and very professional experience.
Our room was 504 on the 5th floor and was comfortable and clean. We also had a balcony with 2 chairs to enjoy the fresh air and city ambience. The breakfast restaurant is on the -1 lower level and the food was fantastic, really fresh, clean and just what we needed.
Best of all are the staff, the 3 lovely ladies who worked the reception were especially helpful and easy to communicate with in English.
Really enjoyed our stay (3 days) and would surely stay there again when we return to Krakow.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room with balcony is good and allows options
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sabina Dziedzic, Guest Services / Front Office at Wielopole Hotel
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Dear Dadvader48, it’s so great that you found the time to write a such detailed review of our hotel! Thank you so much for pointing out our localization which is excellent for wandering around the city and also very easy to catch a tram or any other form of transportation. Thank you for appreciating the hard work of our housekeeping staff, thanks to them everything is spotless. We do agree that rooms with balconies are the best choice because of the breathtaking view of Saint Mary’s church and the possibilty to admire it with a cup of coffee in your hand. Your kind comments about the breakfast buffet will be passed on to our restaurant staff, we are very glad that the selection of the dishes suited you just perfectly. Last but not least, thank you for appreciating our receptionists, it was a real pleasure to talk to you and help you organize your time in our city. Hopefully, we will meet again soon, it would be wonderful to welcome you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elainemcd2 asked a question Feb 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom3 contributions
Can you book a trip to Auschwitz to pick you up from the hotel?
Answer from Mike
4 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes, we booked our Auschwitz excursion through the hotel, and were collected from there, and dropped back about 100 metres from the hotel. We also booked other excursions through the hotel, and the staff were very helpful in every respect.
CSC asked a question Jul 2019
Inverness, United Kingdom1 contribution
Is there a fridge in the room
Answer from Merav S
Tel Aviv, Israel6 contributions4 helpful votes
yes
HayleyGrojec asked a question Apr 2019
Westhoughton, United Kingdom29 contributions15 helpful votes
Hi, we travel tomorrow and wondering if there are irons available in the rooms? Thanks
12 contributions7 helpful votes
No. Not that I remember seeing.
Answer from Tina A
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin7 contributions7 helpful votes
The eating area and the lobby have air and the room. It is a nice economical place beds are good. The best part is the staff and free cell phones
Answer from eddie21692018
South Shields, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
There is no bar at the Wielopole but you can buy alcoholic drinks with a meal up 8.30 pm. The wines and beers are very reasonably priced and it is well worth trying the vegetarian meals as they are excellent quality and again reasonably priced. also the staff are tremendously helpfull.
Agnieszka GG wrote a tip 10 Apr
Lodz, Poland5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Short, walking distance (ca 20 minutes) from main train station"
Read full review
Andy S wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perfect for our short break"
Read full review
Raquel G wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location if want a very central place to stay."
Read full review
Gems P wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about local attractions.... they happily provide a map and highlight areas of interest."
Read full review
martynka_tvn wrote a tip Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you give yourself enough time for breakfast and enjoy that yummy food in a lovely restaurant ( it's too good to rush it :) "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Krakow area.
PRICE RANGE
£62 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wielopole krakow, wielopole hotel krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto / Wesoła Zachód
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WIELOPOLE HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Wielopole Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Wielopole Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Krakow's Rynek Glowny Central Square (0.3 miles), Axe Nation - Axe Throwing Club (0.2 miles), and TasteVodka Kraków Vodka Tours & Tasting Experiences (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wielopole Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Wielopole Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wielopole Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wielopole Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wielopole Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Sant'Antioco, Dolabella Due, and Nago Sushi & Sake.
Does Wielopole Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Wielopole Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Wielopole Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Krakow.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wielopole Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wielopole Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wielopole Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (1.1 miles), KrakowResor (3.6 miles), and Wawel Cathedral (0.5 miles).
All Krakow HotelsKrakow Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KrakowHotels near Wielopole Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire