We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Red Brick Apartments

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (221)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (250)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#59 of 296 hotels in Krakow
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Red Brick Apartments is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Krakow, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Red Brick Apartments Hotel offers guests free wifi.

Plus, Red Brick Apartments Hotel offers a snack bar, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

Nearby landmarks such as St. Mary's Basilica in Krakow (0.4 mi) and Cloth Hall (Sukiennice) (0.5 mi) make Red Brick Apartments a great place to stay when visiting Krakow.

If you like French restaurants, Red Brick Apartments Hotel is conveniently located near Cyrano de Bergerac, Zazie Bistro, and Bistro Charlotte.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Main Market Square (0.5 mi), Wawel Royal Castle (1.0 mi), and Kazmierz The Former Jewish District (1.1 mi), which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Krakow!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
646Reviews35Q+A79Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 426
  • 177
  • 37
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
leanne s wrote a review Mar 2024
Barry, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Travelled with my daughter and we stayed here, Basic but clean and tidy and in an ideal position to access the old town, and also extremely easy for getting train from Airport to the centre it only took us about 25 mins and we were at the apartments 5mins after exiting the station. Absolutely loved these little apartments and would 100% stay again. I will point out yes you could smell curry from neighbouring premises but this didn’t come into the Apartment was purely in the hallway and stairwell, the positives far outweighed this issue which is not the apartments fault. Thank you very much Redbrick apartments we will return
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jude wrote a review Mar 2024
Walsall, United Kingdom16 contributions12 helpful votes
Good location for a few nights..rooms were huge n plenty of space. Didn't use the kitchen only to make cups of coffee n tea. Too noisy at 1am but to be expected with young ones who have been out on the RAZZ If you ask you get in here but if you dnt then you don't Overall enjoyed my stay for a few day s and may even return. Krakow is an amazing place n well worth going
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If u got young kids dnt stay here..too noisy for them! Shower needs to be higher..too low Very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Elaine D wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
As many have said before me, great location, yes a bit of outside noise but you expect that being in a city. Unfortunately for us, there was obviously work going on in the apartment above us which tended to start about 10pm, first two nights we managed to ignore it but on our last night about 11pm drills and hammering began, I kid you not, so no sleep for us. Only other down side was the awful smell of stale Indian food, mainly in the stairwell but did seep into the apartment from time to time. Spotlessly clean though and the breakfast bags were gorgeous!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask about towel change/bin emptying as like so many others ours weren't done the whole stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this kind review. I am really sorry that you had experienced the renovation noises - it was going on in the adjusting building and we had very little influence to stop it. We are also trying to find a solution with the restaurant to get rid of the smell. Thank you for the cleaning and breakfast comments! We really appreciate that. Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fiona F wrote a review Feb 2024
Inverness, United Kingdom29 contributions42 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable and functional apartments. Have everything that’s needed. Close to Market square and Galleria Krakow (shopping centre). Breakfast packs beautiful and plentiful. Only thing that lets these apartments down is the constant stale curry smells from the restaurant below/side. Very strong smell in the stairwell particularly. Rooms are slightly dated but didn’t bother us as we were in the rooms for sleeping only.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Booking airport transfer within the apartments works out dearer than booking one yourself.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, thank you for this review! We are grateful for your kind comments. I am very sorry for the restaurant smell in the building. We are working with the restaurant owners to improve here and get rid of it. Please make sure to visit us again! Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Hendryk M wrote a review Feb 2024
United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Great apartments. Fantastic staff. The bedroom was really good . Clean comfortable beds. Extra bedding and pillows if needed. TV. Lovely dressing table chair. Settee. Plenty of room. Bathroom good shower .Plenty of hot water. Lovely shower gel. To use. Plenty of white fluffy towels . Good size sink . Again Plenty of room. Clean toilet. Kitchen microwave dishwasher , hobs , good size fridge, it had everything you need for a self-catering table and chairs seats 4 comfortable. 3 big wardrobes. .Plenty of coat hangers. A very enjoyable stay. I would give RED BRICKS 100 % THANK YOU. We will definitely come back. Caroline and Hendryk Maluta. UK.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Dear Guests, thank you so much for such a nice and insightful review. We really do appreciate your comments. Please make sure to visit us again at some point. We will be happy to see you again in Red Bricks! Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nicola G wrote a review Jan 2024
Greater London, United Kingdom29 contributions17 helpful votes
Right in the middle of everything, prefect place. No problems at all staying here. It was -17 outside but you would of never of guessed staying here. The only thing that was wrong is there was no toaster in the kitchen or cooker to cook toast. Could do with a blind in the kitchen to.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 18 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this nice review. We really appreciate the 5-stars! I am happy to hear especially about out service - we work hard to be the best out there and make your stays as comfortable as possible. Please make sure to visit us again! Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sammie-Jo J wrote a review Nov 2023
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Wouldn’t recommend this place- honestly believe the photos shown of this place must be of somewhere completely different as this hotel seemed somewhat very dated, old fashioned and very basic- more so something I could only describe as a hostel. The beds were uncomfortable, pillows were very odd and barely fluffed. Suffered severely in terms of sleeping as the hotel is very noisy, a clock chimes every single hour from 5am along with some sort of national anthem or musical inbetween that and hundreds of birds squaking on very loudly. Also very noisy from the amount of cars, busses motorbikes and clip clipping from horses 24/7, also the windows were single glazed and barely closed properly (possibly broken) therefore the noise was even louder so we had broken sleep for 4 days and we’re up 5am every morning. So many flights of stairs- and after having walking thousands of steps every single day this is not what you need- although there is a lift I wouldn’t trust it- very dodgy. The bathroom had an awful smell coming from it. Within the 4 days we were there our room was never cleaned. Hotel absolutely REEKS of Tikka masala from the Indians next door, this smell is so strong and very overpowering. Our bedding and clothes were stinking of it. However staff were very kind, and if you just want somewhere cheap to literally sleep if you don’t mind living off potentially 5 hours sleep a night and stinking of curry whilst on your travels - then this is your place :-)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Sammie, thank you for such an insightful review. I am very sorry you did not like the stay with us. I understand the problem with noises, however there is very little we can do because of the location. We are very central and being close to a church is almost a given in Kraków, as there are so many of them. Nothing also we can do about the birds and I can ensure you that the windows are fine and working. As is the elevator - it's being checked on monthly basis and once a year it also passes the safety protocol required by national Polish regulations. It's working perfectly fine. The building itself was build and designed in 1882 so not all modern solutions can be installed and adapted to this particular hotel. Rooms are being cleaned on request and we do inform our Guests about this. We will be happy to clean the room as well as change the towels etc. As we are not a 4-stars hotel, there is no requirement for us to clean day-to-day. Smell is something we are working on and try to get rid of as we speak. Unfortunately the restaurant works 24/7 and this is something we are discussing with the building owner. Once again, I do like to apologize for all the matters you mentioned, but it's really hard for us to control the issues we do not really have influence on. I hope at some point you might be changing your mind and you will give us another chance. I am available to speak if needed. Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dream42109021660 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing place to stay! Fantastic family rooms with loads of character throughout the hotel! Outstanding staff who were so very, very helpful! Amazing location in this beautiful city! Would definitely stay here again when we return! Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, thank you so much for this nice review. We really appreciate the 5-stars! I am happy to hear especially about out service - we work hard to be the best out there and make your stays as comfortable as possible. Please make sure to visit us again! Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sionedlee wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was amazing. Its a 6min walk to the old town. The rooms are spacious and beds are big and very comfy and its very clean. Kitchen was basic, a toster would have been great. Just next door u have a curry house and there's a bakery too. And round the corner there's a big shopping mall. That was massive and also amazing. There is a lift here
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 12 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, thank you! We are so happy that you rated us 5-stars. It was a pleasure to see you. We are glad that you liked our location and many other facilities. Please visit again! Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KVNL wrote a review Sept 2023
Lviv, Ukraine1 contribution
Arrived late for last minute stay with a friend and her daughter. Check in was easy but there was no sheets for the extra sofa bed or pillowcase for the well used pillow. It was also hot for summer but that was made up for with an ice cold shower. Yep there was no hot water at all and I left the shower running for awhile. Not very nice when you consider I paid $85 for one night. I took an ice cold shower and we’ll left early without them showering. I told the guy at the desk that checked us in and he seemed surprised but it was not fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: It’s hot in summer and I was only 1 floor up. You can always cool down in the cold shower.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jakub Katański, General Manager at Red Brick Apartments
Responded 14 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for this review. I am sorry you had faced the cold water problem in the shower. As you noticed, we had no idea there was a problem like this as everything was working fine when we checked the room before. It took us a while to find what was cousing this issue and only after that we fixed it. I hope this won't happend again and we will be able to show we can do better. Please visit us again. Kind regards, Jakub Katański - Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Krakow area.
PRICE RANGE
£43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red brick apartments krakow
LOCATION
PolandSouthern PolandLesser Poland ProvinceKrakowStare Miasto / Kleparz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED BRICK APARTMENTS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Brick Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Red Brick Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Womai (0.2 miles), BAD AXE Throwing Krakow (0.2 miles), and Dwa Kolory (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Brick Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Red Brick Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Brick Apartments?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Red Brick Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Royal Curry Indian Cuisine, Hint Food & Drinks, and Chimney Cake Bakery.
Does Red Brick Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Red Brick Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Red Brick Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Krakow.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Brick Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Brick Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muzeum Krakowa, oddział Fabryka Emalia Oskara Schindlera (1.6 miles), KrakowResor (4.2 miles), and Wawel Cathedral (1.0 miles).