Shieldaig Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shieldaig Lodge

Shieldaig, Gairloch IV21 2AN Scotland
Traveller (432)
And here they have rubbers nessies, not rubber ducks.
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (56)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Shieldaig
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
If you’re looking for a luxury hotel in Gairloch, look no further than Shieldaig Lodge. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, and you can stay connected during your stay as Shieldaig Lodge offers guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.While in Gairloch, you may want to check out the nearby Chinese restaurant Hai Yang Chinese Takeaway. The staff at Shieldaig Lodge looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Fishing
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Languages Spoken
French

Location

Shieldaig, Gairloch IV21 2AN Scotland
Getting there
Stornoway Airport
43.5 mi
See all flights
Inverness Airport
61.4 mi
See all flights
446Reviews5Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 90
  • 49
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sheila M wrote a review Dec 2020
Elgin, United Kingdom181 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned home from a 1 night stay at this hotel. It’s an impressive big old house which more than met our expectations. The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished in keeping with the age of the building. Everything is extremely clean and well kept.
Reception staff, Evan, was very friendly and welcoming and went over and above to accommodate me for our cream tea requirements. Thank you Evan and chef.
Our room was a classic double, which was small but adequate. The bathroom was nice and had been upgraded. Room 8 is above the kitchen area, so be aware that there can be noise from below.
The food we had at dinner, was fabulous! 3 course meal for £49 per person is more than average perhaps, but worth every penny. The flavours were superb and the waitress was so friendly and accommodating to all guests in the dining room.
Breakfast was a good variety of different options which were served to us. All ingredients were locally sourced and were all really tasty.
All staff are a credit to the hotel, including the lovely lady we spoke to who was co-ordinating the cleaning of the rooms.
Wonderful hotel, food and staff. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Sheila M, Thank you for your amazing 5* review, we will be sure to share your kind words with our team! It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed such a fantastic stay and were impressed with your room and our superb menu choices. Thank you ever so much for your kind words and recommendations and we look forward to your next visit! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew wrote a review May 2022
Buckton, United Kingdom158 contributions105 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok, its been a tiring day driving the Westerly side of the NC500 down to Gairloch. Lots of single track roads so arrived at Shieldaig expecting a good reception. Regrettably it wasn't to be. Car park is quite small so was near full when we arrived at 4.30pm. Lady on reception went through the intro to the hotel and told us our Deluxe room was room 1 on the first floor.  Room was large with a good king sized bed which has good quality bedding and a comfortable mattress. Wardrobe looks good but unfortunately only has 3 hangers and no rail across so clothes can't be hung properly. Reception offered more hangers but can't do anything about the rail.

The room has a view of the car park which is a shame as the view from the front of the hotel is fabulous with seals basking in the evening sun. I would recommend you book a superior room for the view.

The shower is over the bath and provides a good rain shower head with pretty consistent temperature. Toiletries are provided in dispensers on the wall and are of good quality.

WiFi doesn't work. Apparently it is faulty and hasn't worked for a few weeks but they are trying to get it repaired. Given there is no mobile signal either this is a serious problem.

The bar area is quite basic with no comfortable seating but it does have a good selection of Whisky and Gin but no draught beer or lager. However there are a couple of lounges where you can relax.

For evening meal we selected the tasting menu. This was lovely and decent value for money. We did find the matching wines a little weak for our pallette. 

Breakfast was ok for hot selection with the usual Scottish available. Porrage was a bit thin in my opinion. The cold choice was poor with only cheese and ham available to order and no breads to choose. Only option was an almond croissant to accompany which was a little sweet to compliment the ham and cheese.

Hotel is well placed for Gairloch and walks in the area.  Unfortunately the garden furniture is a bit of a let down with only a few hard wooden benches with no cushions.

Overall a pretty good stay but very expensive for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 30 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We really do appreciate your feedback with regards to your stay and will endeavour to pass it on. We do hope we can welcome you back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheila M wrote a review Jul 2021
Elgin, United Kingdom181 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and we had another lovely stay. Room 1 was overlooking the car park area and a good size and very well appointed. The heated floor in the bathroom was a delight to stand on!
The staff were so lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome.
The hotel looks onto a bay where the fresh fish is caught and served in the hotel.
We had a 3 course meal which costs £49 per person and worth what you pay for sure. The food is excellent. There is a small choice offered which is what you want when everything is so fresh. Recommend the Monkfish as it’s lovely.
The waiting staff are all very friendly and hard working, as it was a busy place with people eating both for meals and breakfast.
Very clean and lots of sanitiser around.
The sitting areas in the hotel are nice and airy and there are 2 lounges, a bar with seating and a snooker room.
Would recommend to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Sheila M, Thank you for your brilliant 5* review and for taking the time to share your experiences, it is greatly appreciated! It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed a really fantastic stay with us here at Shieldaig, it was a pleasure to host you! Thank you ever so much for your kind recommendations and we look forward to seeing you again really soon! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail H wrote a review Aug 2020
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom23 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is beautifully situated and on arrival we were hopeful of enjoying our stay.
We were met at reception by a barrage of rules re Covid. We completely understand the need to be extremely vigilant but the “delivery” of the do and not do was awful.

On entering our room we were completely dumbstruck by the bathroom which was dreadful. The size was little more than the width of a toilet! The shower cubicle was tiny with a shower which was impossible to regulate. The decoration and finish of the bathroom was very substandard. The room itself was dark and foreboding. At £200 a night it was a travesty.
We asked for a move but the hotel was full.

The lounges were adequate but with no attention to detail. No one ever approached to offer any drink or refreshment service.

In my time sitting downstairs I never saw any member of staff cleaning an area which had been used by a guest. No wiping of chairs, tables - nothing done to help prevent cross infection.

On our second day I requested a move again which was agreed with payment of an additional charge. Minutes later this was rescinded. We were then offered a reduction on our room!

Certainly, we wouldn’t return. We are still in dispute re our bill, as we have been overcharged.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Gail H, Thank you for your honest review, and please feel assured that we take all your comments very seriously and will report these back to our team at Shieldaig Lodge. As can be seen from other reviews left by our guests, your review reflects a highly unusual experience so we offer our sincerest apologies for this. The safety of our guests and staff is our top priority during these strange times, so we would like to reassure you that we are following the government guidelines on Covid-19 safety in our hotel at all times, including sanitising, social distancing and mask wearing. Please accept our apologies that you did not feel comfortable during your stay, despite the measures we had in place at the time. We are saddened to learn that you won’t be returning to Shieldaig, but encourage you to get in touch with us regarding the issue with your bill. Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
buzzthecat wrote a review Oct 2021
UK133 contributions112 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a truly stunning location and the facilities on offer by the hotel in the local area are second to none. Views from the loch-facing rooms are breathtaking and in theory this hotel should rate 5 out of 5. What lets it down is that the restaurant staff lack polish (dress, serving style, etc.) and the overall attention to detail is missing. Its spotlessly clean but for the prices it charges its level of service and staff dress should be even better. There are parts that are verging on tacky (corridor displays full of tourist tat for sale). Interestingly, when talking to other guests during our stay they all seemed to comment on the same issues with the staff coming in for criticism (albeit all are friendly) and the fact that they did not feel the hotel justified its high prices. So, with loch-view rooms costing circa £350 per night (or more) in early October I am afraid I can only give this place an overall 'Average' score as value for money is 'Poor'.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Dear buzzthecat, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your feedback. Although we are delighted to learn that there were many aspects of your stay which you enjoyed, please accept our sincerest apologies that you felt as though your stay could have been better. We are always striving to deliver the best guest experience possible here at Shieldaig, and so your feedback will be incredibly valuable in helping identify areas which could be improved. With this in mind, thank you for your feedback regarding our team's 'polish' and our attention to detail, we really approve the time you've taken to share your experience. We would like to note that all of our team here at The Lodge are extremely passionate about delivering a first-class service, both in the restaurant and around the hotel, however please accept our apologies if this did not come across during your stay. Attention to detail is what we believe makes our stays here at Shieldaig so special, however understanding how this can be even better is our top priority. We are saddened to learn that as a result of this you felt as though your stay was poor value for money, and please allow us to extend our apologies for this. We value all of our guest feedback, and hold our guests' experiences in high regard, so please feel assured that your feedback will play an integral role in helping us to improve our services going forward. We hope upon a future visit to the Highlands, we will get the opportunity to create a stay for you which goes above and beyond your expectations. Best wishes, Marketing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn D wrote a review Aug 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom149 contributions109 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had three rooms for one night on our NC 500 trip. This was by far the most expensive night but it was a real treat. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, although one of the rooms we had was described as cosy and was very small. We used the restaurant, the lounge, the library, the whisky bar and the snooker room so we really made the most of the place. We also did the falconry and kayaking. The hotel were very helpful allowing us to have late checkout on one room so we could change after the kayaking. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and the three course meal was good value for very high quality food with great service. One of our group is a vegetarian and there was only one veggie option, so a choice would be good. The bar staff were helpful recommending local gin for me to try and making cocktails. The breakfast was amazing. We also really appreciated that there were no stuffy rules or dress code that can sometimes make us feel unwelcome in upmarket hotels - the vibe was very relaxed and friendly. We would love to come again for a weekend sometime. Perhaps I should mention the midges - we weren’t bothered during our whole NC500 trip except here so do take the midge spray!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear 535family, Thank you ever so much for your excellent 5* review and for choosing to stay with us here at Shieldaig Lodge. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a really great stay and were able to enjoy all of our facilities whilst your were here. It is fantastic to learn that you were able to experience the falconry and the kayaking, they are must-do's when staying here at the lodge! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us in helping us to improve our services, so we will be sure to take on board you feedback regarding introducing more vegetarian options on our menu. Thank you. We hope you'll come back and see us again really soon! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve wrote a review Oct 2020
London80 contributions43 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is simply amazing. Unfortunately we were only staying the one night but wished we had booked for loner. Leaving was a bit of a wrench.

We were very warmly greeted and despite a few of us arriving at the same time we were made to feel very welcome. Just like all the other hotels we were reminded of the current Covid-19 guidance and we were pleased to hear that it was all being taken very seriously.

We were then free to explore the communal areas. They are beautifully furnished. Stylish with a bit of quirkiness. We loved the styling.

Our room was simply fabulous. We had amazing views across the loch with two armchairs situated so that we could enjoy the view from our room. It provoked us into simply sitting and watching the light change as the sun set. It was truly welcoming.

The evening meal was also fabulous. Great menu choice and high quality food. But the real asset was the front of house staff. They had the perfect balance of maintaining their Covid required distance but also giving s a personal service. They were truly professional and generally excellent advocates for the hotel. I hope whatever happens next in this terrible Covid era that the hotel is able to retain every one of them.

We had the same experience at breakfast. Great food and excellent staff with one of the waiters taking the effort to point out the otters in the loch. So much so that he went to fetch a pair of binoculars for us to gain a closer view.

I can not praise this hotel and the staff highly enough. We are already planning a return trip.

Thank you everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 6 Jul 2021
Dear Stevelennox, Thank you for your excellent 5* review and for choosing to stay with us here at Shieldaig Lodge. We are so thrilled to hear that you thought your room was simply fabulous; the views across the loch really are something special! We are so pleased that you felt so well looked after by our friendly team and enjoyed a truly wonderful stay, we will be sure to share your kind words with our team. Thank you ever so much for your incredibly kind recommendations and we hope to see you again really soon! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John R wrote a review Dec 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom38 contributions88 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had wanted to visit Shieldaig for a long time however until recently they didn’t accept dogs, fortunately now they do and I can say our stay exceeded expectations. Our room was perfect apart from sharing with a snoring Labrador who found the room to be beyond comfortable. The hotel has clearly had a very expensive and stylish refurbishment with comfortable public spaces to relax in beside open fires. We ate in the restaurant both nights and had delicious food complimented by some decent wines. The service was excellent from the entire team right down to housekeeping. A standout moment was the welcome we received from Kevin who was professional and friendly. For me the welcome really sets the tone for your stay. I work at the five star end of hospitality and was incredibly impressed with the true personalised service we received. I can’t wait to return though perhaps I’ll bring earplugs next time or book a separate room for our snoring Labrador!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 19 Dec 2021
Dear 863JohnR863, Thank you ever so much for your incredible review and for choosing to stay with us here at Shieldaig Lodge. Creating special home away from home stays is what we're passionate about, so we're thrilled to learn that your stay exceeded your expectations. Delivering an exceptional standard of service is at the heart of what we do, so we will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with our team. We hope to see you and your pooch again soon! Best wishes, Marketing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katiews wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom149 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as part of our NC500 honeymoon trip and unfortunately it was our least favourite out of the 8 hotels we stayed in. We had really high hopes and expectations for this hotel (probably mainly due to the cost) but we felt it just didn’t deliver.

A stunning location and the downstairs of the hotel is great but we feel we must have had the worst room in the hotel. It was at the end of a very dark corridor (we had to use our phones as a torch to use the key it was that dark!!) and the room was so pokey it was a real struggle to get in and out with two big suitcases. For what we paid we just didn’t think the room justified the price tag. The bathroom and bed were also very small and it just wasn’t a room you’d want to spend much time in.

We ate dinner in the restaurant and opted for the 3 courses. For us the starters and pudding were very below average but the main course (veal) was incredible - lucky really as otherwise we would have been hesitant to pay the £135 bill!

The bar was good with a great range of whiskeys and gin and the front of the hotel offers a great view. Staff were helpful but out of the 8 hotels we stayed in they were the only ones not to even mention a congratulations or do anything considering it was our honeymoon (not expecting an upgrade but just a mention would have been nice!)

Overall I think the disappointing room tarnished our stay here which was a shame so had we had a different room I think we would have been much for satisfied!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear Katiewilsonsmith, Thank you for your honest review and for taking the time to share your experience. We are really saddened to learn that you thought your stay with us created a disappointing end to your honeymoon trip. Please let us apologise for the inconveniences you faced which left you feeling as though your room & stay was not good value for money, and please feel assured that your comments will be taken on board in order to improve our services. Nonetheless, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed a lovely three-course dinner and our well-stocked whiskey bar - this is one of our greatest quirks! We apologise again that your stay didn't meet your expectations, but we do hope you will come back and give us a second try in the future. Congratulations from everyone here at Shieldaig Lodge! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
afcb0k wrote a review May 2022
uk195 contributions128 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for two nights at this wonderfully situated hotel . Watching the seals playing from the nearby rocks each night was such a treat.
We were made aware that they were short staffed on our arrival, mainly due to covid. That said the staff worked so hard to keep everyone happy, the two guys from Liverpool were absolute stars and seemed to pop up everywhere.
We had the best meal of our trip here, looking out across towards Gairloch, high quality food served in a happy but professional manner, it was great and we were very grateful for everyone’s efforts.
Why only 4 *? Room 8 is clean and quite small but sits over the kitchens, the chefs seem to sing a lot, no problem but it’s like they are in the room. Biggest issue is the room was very very hot and extractor units ran on and off all night, you need the windows open due to the heat. It’s one of the cheapest rooms and I guess you get what you pay for. In any other room it would be a deserved 5*. Staff are aware of this rooms issues and it didn’t ruin our stay. We enjoyed great weather in wonderful surroundings with excellent staff. Thank you..we shall be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Just avoid room 8, front facing is best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Shieldaig Lodge
Responded 30 May 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us however we have noted your feedback and will endeavours to pass that information on regarding room 8. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
£266 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shieldaig hotel gairloch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHIELDAIG LODGE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Shieldaig Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Shieldaig Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Gairloch Museum (2.5 miles), Shieldaig Falconry (0.2 miles), and Gairloch Sitooterie (1.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Shieldaig Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Shieldaig Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shieldaig Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shieldaig Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Black Pearl Creole Kitchen, Links Cafe, and Coast Coffee Company.
Is Shieldaig Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Shieldaig.
Are there any historical sites close to Shieldaig Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gairloch Archaeological Trail (2.4 miles).
Does Shieldaig Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.