We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Hotel - Old Town
 Click to rate
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The Campanile is ideally suited for an easy walk into the main town. It isn't in the poshest area but there is a lot of redevelopment going on so the area will improve. It is quiet, very clean, frequented by many nationalities and I would happily stay there again. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bedding pristine but be prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxyavalon
Małgorzata K, General Manager at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing Your opinion about Your stay in our hotel. It is always very nice to hear good things about us. We are glad that Your stay was nice and comfortable. We invite You another time.

santa maria del cedro
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

This was a friendly clean hotel situated within walking distance of the city centre. The staff were trying to help make it a good stay. The rooms were clean ans well presented. The food was of a good standard well prepaired and well presented.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter6015
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Good value for money. Location good. 15 min walking to the old square. Restaurant quite nice, rooms as well but my bathroom was quite old and dirty. I found parking for my car in fro t of the hotel without any problems and it was for free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr H
Małgorzata K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing Your view about Your stay in our hotel.

Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Since we were driving to the destination, it was each to find. However, finding the roads leading to the hotel was a challenge since there were no signs leading the way. I tend to stay in Campanile Hotels while traveling in Europe as they are a great value. However, this one was disappointing. The wifi was non existent in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JRinUA
Naxxar, Malta
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed in this hotel during WYD 2016 and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel where to stay!!! The staff were very courteous and extremely helpful, the quality of the rooms and service was top notch. very very central in a quiet location only a few minutes walk to the main market square. We also met the director, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 361Patrick
Małgorzata K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for sharing your opinion and feelings during your stay at our hotel. Hope You will back soon!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

A great hotel, within walking distance of the historical town. Free car parking - though arrive early. Rooms basic but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was OK but lacked variety and finished at 10. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Definitely worth a stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 533John_C533
Małgorzata K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Gust, Thank You for sharing Your opinion about our hotel. We invite You another time!

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
Teresa K, Kierownik at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Chelmsford
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This hotel is not too far from the airport - take the bus to the town and then you can walk from there. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the Old Town and all the bars and restaurants - just follow the river, cross the bridge and walk down the road. Staff were lovely and really helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernbloke79
Teresa K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing You opinion about Your stay in our hotel. We are very glad that You had a pleasent stay and that You apperieciate our staf as well as cleanliness in our rooms. We invite You another time.

Southend on Sea
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Parking is outside the hotel but it's not a purpose car park and didn't feel secure. Rooms were OK if a little outdated. If I has the choice I would stay at the other Campanile in Wroclaw which is a lot more modern.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary E
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We accidentally booked this one over the other one, which the other one was much better. The building here is older but it seems clean. The area isn't as good but it's cool that we overlook the river. The Internet is spotty and much slower. Maybe it's just because we were on the fourth floor. But the windows open up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan3467
Teresa K, Dyrektor generalny at Campanile Hotel - Old Town, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for sharing Your opinion about our Hotel. It is nice to hear Your stay was pleasent. In Wroclaw there are two Campanile Hotels, we are located in the Old Town, next to all monuments, museums and lots of attractions of the city. Our Hotel was built in 2002, but renovated in 2014, we have the same...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#32 of 73 in Wroclaw
200 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
1.2 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#26 of 73 in Wroclaw
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Novotel Wroclaw City
Novotel Wroclaw City
#22 of 73 in Wroclaw
351 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#46 of 73 in Wroclaw
38 reviews
1.1 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#10 of 73 in Wroclaw
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Address: ul. Wladyslawa Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Price Range: £30 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel - Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I expect they are all equal. I wasn't paying so I can't comment on the price. I liked it very much though.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxyavalon, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the facade are awesome”
 of 5 bubbles 361Patrick, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing the street (even room numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles --Roman_PA--, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“our room was on third floor at the front, you could hear the trams, stop running from midnight to 4am, but i slept well with window open.”
 of 5 bubbles 779helenr, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There are no good views so does not matter. Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles StewartS270, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5