We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Castle Inn

Show Prices
#30 of 120 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
dublin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This small hotel is located right in the heart of the old town of Warsaw. The rooms are all decorated on a far eastern theme which makes them different from your standard hotel. The room was compact with a great view over the old town square. The room and bathroom was cleaned every day to a high standard. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanDublin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went in Warsaw last weekend with my husband (for him was first time in Poland). I visited the town two years ago and I feel it is even better. As for the hotel we had a very nice surprise as our room was even better than we expected. The hotel site is an ancient, restored building, close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Penrith, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got back to England yesterday Sat 191116 - after spending 4 nites at the Castle Hotel. Booked a Deluxe Double Room which was well worth paying the extra for. Could not fault the room and it was immaculately cleaned each day. Have read a few previous reviews on the amount of stairs in total in the building to climb (depending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINE K
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just stayed at the Castle Inn for a four night city break - and our room was absolutely fantastic ..... - we chose one of the individually themed rooms - the 'Esher Room' - which is a large room with a high ceiling and could actually easily be described as a suite - uniquely decorated in a soft psychedelic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HondaSP2
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed when I arrived as it did not live up to the information I had seen when I booked. The room was extremely small with no where to hang clothes, because of the limited space there was only room for one bedside lamp, we both like to read, I think this room would have been better for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgina1965
Manager_Castle_Inn, Kierownik at Castle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you that you have appreciated our location, warmth and cleanliness of the room. Yes, are located in the heart of Warsaw – on the Castle Square, just next to the Castle and the famous Sigmunt’s Column. From there you can get easily to the most attractive places in Warsaw. Some of our rooms have a view on the Royal...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel as per review of Trip Advisor. I had an option with same price in close by 5 star hotel for that time.When I reached this location by taxi, taxi left us nearly 150 meter away saying taxi is not allowed.It took some time to find this hotel since they do not have visible signage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushilgee
Manager_Castle_Inn, Kierownik at Castle Inn, responded to this review

This is great, that our Guest’s opinion encourage you to vist our hotel. Our prices are different and they depend of the season, room’s standard and hotel occupancy. You can book a room approximately from 180pln till 700pln. As you could notice our hotel is located in the heart of the Old Town, just next to the Royal Castle and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't describe how impressed with the value for money this hotel is. The location is phenomenal and our room overlooked the royal castle and square. The room was basic and quirky but had a really spacious bathroom and was more than ample for our needs. Warsaw is a beautiful city and a walk into the city centre takes between 20-30...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James W
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Charming hotel. Good breakfast served in a nice homely room. Our room was quite big with red/ black and white interior, and a lagre bathroom. The staff was friendley and helpful. You are in the middle of everything; restaurants and the old city. If you want to stay in a different hotel - a stay you will remember, you should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mari664
Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 11 October 2016

There are many fancy hotels made of steel and glass in Warszawa. Just the same as in all other big cities... But if you look for a quality, small and cozy Old Town hotel, Castle Inn will not disappoint you. This time we booked the Indian, Maharaja room. Very nice, quiet, clean and in perfect shape! Bring a nice wine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UngePedersen
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location in the old town next to the Castle. We arrived on Sunday evening just as it was getting dark and it was not easy finding the entrance - it is on the side, press button and door opens and reception is on 1st floor, but once we arrived it was no problem. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 778nick

449 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (247)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Double Deluxe-Chopin (32)
Viewed
Double Standart-Sahra (24)
Viewed
Standard Double Plus Room - The Twenties (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room - Jungle (22)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room - Orient Express (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hotel Bellotto
#47 of 120 in Warsaw
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Północne
Residence St Andrews Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Castle Inn is an elegant art hotel situated in the heart of a picturesque and vibrant with life Warsaw Old Town. It is located in a beautiful XVI century tenement house on the most pituresque Warsaw's Square. We are on literally every second poscard from the City. Our guests have the golden opportunity to admire the most important symbols of the capital city of Poland such as the Royal Castle which is placed only 10 meters from our property, the Zygmunt's Column or impressing St. John’s Archcathedral, from which we are only separated by the courtyard. It takes only 2 minutes to reach the second lanndmark, the Old Town Square. It is 15 minunes walking to get to the modern part of Warsaw city centre. All our rooms were designed by outstanding Warsaw artists, each interior is an individual and one of a kind artistic project. Inspiring and courageous, cosy and unique... - all of them fascinating, given the opportunity to make 22 journeys in time and space, which distinguish Castle Inn from the whole Warsaw accommodation offer. We offer 21 high standard rooms: single, double, triple, each one with a comfortable bathroom, equipped with LCD TV and complimentary access to Wi-Fi, as well as 1 hostel-standard room with charming, marine decor. There is also a chamber conference room within our property that can fit 15 people at once and which is a perfect place for the small conference meetings. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions concerning making a reservation or Caste Inn itself. Feel special in our interiors! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Price Range: £43 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Warsaw
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#31 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#35 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Castle Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Castle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 32 is very nice with a view of the square”
 of 5 bubbles stanDublin, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not have room 36 There are lots of steps & its very small with no cupboards”
  • This is a view of the room from the bed the branch had been attached to the wall
 of 5 bubbles georgina1965, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend for lower flowers because of lack of elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Sushilgee, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor, no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles UziG, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“deluxe rooms have a mini bar and are on the first floor (= USA 2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles alil365, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay