Mercure Warsaw Grand
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Warsaw Grand

Traveller (1330)
Room & Suite (710)
La breakfast room
Dining (96)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#27 of 155 hotels in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Italian and 1 more

Location

28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522 Poland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Frederic Chopin Airport
Warsaw-Modlin Mazovia Airport
21.9 mi
See all flights
Plac Konstytucji
7 minWarsaw Metro
2,897Reviews54Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,537
  • 1,074
  • 215
  • 41
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Niamh&Lauryn wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights as a trip away to Poland. Little did she know I was planning to propose to her while here and the hotel made it all the more special. Everything was absolutely perfect, from the fact that we checked in after 12am and there was no problem at all, to the beds which are the cosiest beds I’ve honestly ever stayed in. We had the best nights sleep and it was hard to leave it in the morning! I let the hotel know prior that I was planning to propose and asked for a quieter room on a higher floor and they gave us a room on the 9th floor and even left us out Prosecco! The room itself was absolutely massive, so clean and had everything you could need, even the bathroom had plugs and a built in hairdryer. The shower pressure is amazing and it’s so easy to work. There’s loads of counter space in the bathroom for anyone who takes as long as us to get ready hahaha. The hotels so close to everything you can literally walk everywhere, although we took the lime scooters just outside and loved them. It was nice to be able to go back to the hotel during the day to chill for a while. We had breakfast everyday and oh my god, it was amazing. There’s so much choice and I was absolutely obsessed with the yoghurt( it was like a purple colour?) it was so yummy! The breakfast hall is really big & theres plenty of choices for seats so we didn’t have to worry about getting up super early to have room! We also had the benefit of the mini bar which is so well priced considering it’s a top hotel! We ordered room service on the last night and they do NOT joke about vodka here it is so strong hahaha, again could not fault it, it was super quick! We also really wanted to say thank you to the guy at reception working on the 26th around 11pm? My girlfriend went to ask if it was too late to ask for late checkout the next day and when she asked how we should pay he said he would do it for free! I’m genuinely in shock at the level of customer service I’ve never had anyone be this nice to us before! Housekeeping is also really cute & had our room spotless and even left my teddybears sitting on the bed all in a row, it was adorable lol. Honestly thank you guys so much again, we chose Mecure because we’ve stayed in their hotels before and we trust that there’ll be no judgement & a friendly face all the time and we were not disappointed. You guys were a big part of how much we loved our trip and we honestly can’t thank you enough.

Niamh & Lauryn ( she said yes by the way!) :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Southside Travels wrote a review Feb 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom2,502 contributions325 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in a central location and was about 10 minute walk from where the bus dropped us off at Palace of Culture.
The room and hotel were nice Only thing the Shower in the room was a glass cube and may not suit everyone But there was a curtain for privacy.
At check in we were asked if we wanted to include breakfast ? Told them breakfast was already included in our rate. Guess what !! We were changed!! Eventually managed to sort this out at check out and it was removed from the bill.
There was loads of choice at breakfast and eggs cooked to order.
All in all had a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mercure Warszawa Grand Mercure Warszawa Grand, Inne at Mercure Warsaw Grand
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. At the same time we would like to apologize for a misunderstanding with breakfast. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you’ll visit us again as soon as it’ll be possible. We send you a warm greetings, Sincerely, Ernest Guest Experience Department,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MrHandBaggageOnly wrote a review Dec 2021
Stroud, United Kingdom557 contributions314 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent two nights here in a Classic Double. Having spent the previous two nights at the Novotel just down the road, I was hoping that this hotel would be quieter and it was. So quiet in fact that I thought I was in a different city. I had a room on the 8th floor at the back of the hotel and don’t think I heard any exterior noise, nor any noise from inside the hotel either. Blissful.

Check-in was very smooth and I arrived an hour early, but my room was ready. The room was well laid out, although the kettle and fridge were tucked away on one side of the bed and not very easy to access. The bathroom has a shower which overlooks your bedroom - full glass, which is fun, but if you don’t want to be observed there is a curtain which can be drawn across from the bedroom side. The bed was very comfortable, the desk was a good space to work at and the television was a good size (not sure I remember turning it on though, so can’t comment on channel selection).

There were three things about the room that did bother me though. 1. The safe was at the bottom of the wardrobe, almost on the floor, so not easy to access without kneeling on the floor. 2. The towels were thin and not the best quality (similar, if not the same, as the towels at the Novotel) - they dried me, but I was expecting something a little fluffier from Mercure. 3. There were no hooks in the bathroom to hang your towel up. Very frustrating.

I didn’t eat at the hotel, but did have a drink at the bar, which was well styled and had a good selection of drinks, including one of the best wine selections I saw whilst in Warsaw. The gym was in the basement and looked a little unloved, I wasn’t desperate to workout, so didn’t bother (whereas the gym on the 31st floor of the Novotel actually made me want to use it).

A final note, when I checked out I asked for my invoice to be emailed but it never arrived, so I sent a follow up email requesting it which was not answered either. I was surprised by this as the face to face service I experienced was very good.

All my niggles aside, I liked the location of this hotel and the quietness I experienced. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want no noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit Gal wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
!Kind warning to whom it may concern - stay away

I reserved a room between the 18th to 21th to March 2020, and unfortunatley due to the Coronavirus my country was in a quarantine with no ability to enter or leave the country by flights.

Of course, that didn't mean a thing to the people who manage this hotel. that's the problem with businesses like this, when they see reservations only as money and not as actual human beings.

Although I tried sending multiple requests to get a response regarding my reservation and tried to cancel my reservation, get a refund, or just a partly refund, EVEN RE-SCHEDULING - nothing convinced the blind management team who just took care of their own pocket instead of helping people in times of actual trouble!

I will never even get anywhere near your business or any other business who treats people like this.

Great job handling that crisis, you lost me as a customer for good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CW0585 wrote a review Feb 2020
Wales, United Kingdom37 contributions54 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had an amazing 3 night break to Warsaw and stayed at this great hotel. Room was huge and really nice. After we checked in, we went for a drink in the bar before heading off to explore. Taxi from Chopin airport was 35 Zloty door to door, and the return trip was 40 zloty ~£8 (both trips made using the very reliable and trustworthy “ELE” taxi firm.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mercure Warszawa Grand Mercure Warszawa Grand, Inne at Mercure Warsaw Grand
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear CW0585, Thank you for rating and also for a lots of kind words :) We are very glad that we've made your stay pleasant, and you took positive experiences with you :) See you again as soon as it'll be possible. Sincerely Ernest Podgórski Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Will wrote a review Jul 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates996 contributions402 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Central location, about a ten minutes walk from the main railway station and a thirty minute walk from the old town (Stare Miasto) Fast and efficient check-in. Professional staff behind the reception desk. Free water, a welcome drink at the bar, smoothies and chocolates provided in the room (probably because I am a Accor Gold Member). Large room (616) and in a good state, apart from a lose toilet seat. A comfortable bed and nice rain shower. Dependable WiFi and safe provided. Daily two bottles of water) still and sparkling) were left in the room. Room was kept very clean by housekeeping. And the price paid (around €70 a night) was fair. So, I can recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeOni wrote a review Jul 2021
New York City, New York27 contributions55 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely 2 nights stay at this property and we were pleased from the very beginning to the end. It’s not about luxury but rooms are spacious, clean, appointed with all necessary amenities, including efficient air conditioning, great beds and linen providing a comfortable and restful night.

Location is exceptional, a short walking distance to historic Old Square, parks, museums, famous landmarks and statues, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

Wonderful food is served at the breakfast buffet. I loved the coffee options: freshly brewed in the professional Franke coffee system offering a choice of Latte, Mocha, Cappuccino, Espresso and black coffee. Tea was largely confined to good quality tea bags dips. Variety of cold cuts, pate, bacon, sausages, cheese, fish and eggs spreads as well as choice of marinated fish filets. Additionally there is live omelets’ station, pancake and cheese blintzes accompanied by sweet sauces and the fresh fruits selection. Muesli, cornflakes, and other cereals they offer tasty breads, rolls and croissants and more. Pleasant surprise was freshly squeezed (!) juice.

Biggest asset of the hotel is attentive and accommodating Staff, I am still extremely impressed by the welcoming room. Special appreciation to Ms. Joanna Piotrowska for profound hospitality and offering a great stay package.

Hotel Mercure Warszawa Grand stands strong, backed by the Accor chain is a assurance of high level of standards and service.

Great experience, I will definitely recommend this place to my colleagues and clients in the travel industry.

Thank you, hope to see you soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parod wrote a review Dec 2020
London UK40 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was told upon check-in that breakfast was included with my rate, but upon check out I was told that it was NOT included and I would have to pay for 2 days breakfast! I argued that I was clearly told on checking that it was included but receptionist refused to remove the charge, only agreeing to a discount. I have now checked my credit card statement and they charged me not only in full but actually more than the full price breakfast would have been (175pln). To add insult to injury the breakfasts were absolutely horrible, the eggs were runny, the coffee, sausages so salty they were inedible.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mercure Warszawa Grand Mercure Warszawa Grand, Inne at Mercure Warsaw Grand
Responded 19 Dec 2020
Dear Parod, Thank you very much for let us know, and for describing the situation. We are extremely sorry that it has happened and had a negative impact on your stay in our hotel. However, to clarify the situation, we would like to ask you to send us an email: h3384-gr@accor.com, your booking number, or, if you remember, which room you were staying in ( number ). This information will be very helpful to us to explain the situation regarding the payment. Thank you in advance, Kind regards, Ernest Podgórski Guest Experience Specialist
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jannick18 wrote a review Jan 2020
Nuneaton, United Kingdom29 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent four nights in the Grand Hotel just after new year. We had a king size room which was great - spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. I stayed in this hotel 30 years ago but, unsurprisingly, the current hotel bears very little resemblance to my very sketchy memories. It is modern and stylish with a breakfast to suit all tastes. Staff were polite and helpful and finally - the price we paid offered great value for money. What’s not to like?
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Southern Soul C wrote a review Jan 2020
Killeen, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice. I was a bit disappointed that the cost of the hotel didn’t include breakfast when I assumed it did. I had to pay for that separately. Then breakfast wasn’t all that great either. The hotel didn’t have any face cloths to wash up with. They had hand towels but no face cloths. They had a few starter drinks in the fridge but you had to pay for those too, separately!!! If I paid for the room, shouldn’t that be included??? If not, don’t put that in the fridge. I do like that the hotel had an app where you could order a taxi. I didn’t like that there was no access to free bottles of water.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Brian D
Asheville, North Carolina1,747 contribution518 helpful votes
The Modin bus is probably the most economical but it can take 45-60 minutes to get to the city center. Uber is not too expensive and much faster. Enjoy!
PhongXuan L asked a question Jul 2019
1 contribution
Does any trust (save) ATM machine near by?
Answer from Erik A
Eskilstuna, Sweden49 contributions32 helpful votes
Yes, all ATM's we used were safe.
43davidthomson asked a question Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom108 contributions55 helpful votes
Not that I know of ,or did see in the area .
Answer from Oren B
Brighton, United Kingdom214 contributions28 helpful votes
Well I would highly recommend uber!!! Or taxify!!! You would pay around 10 zloty. Taxi might be something like 15 to 20 zloty. Thing is with warsaw is that public transport will be almost same price as a taxi or uber if there are 2 of you. The best places are all near the hotel! You can walk max 10 mins to get to the centre there you have the Empire State building look alike that you can go up highly recommended! Lots of museums nearby like Jewish ones. If you are a fan of good steaks there's salt and pepper by Marriott hotel or there's another literally 2 mins from hotel. Also would highly recommend going to Marriott as you can go up and it's one of the highest buildings! At the top there's a bar and restaurant with expensive for Poland but cheap for someone from UK or western European country for what it is! Weather in mid May should be moderate not too cold but depends where you are from as I am from England! Normally similar to UK during may time. Yes the mall has a food court there is loads of good food in the area! Enjoy! Sorry couldn't help with the bus however the hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly! Best of luck!!
Answer from KB1466
Sunderland, United Kingdom20 contributions32 helpful votes
Hi Lalanis Taking your questions in order: I have stayed in a Superior Room (2016) and Deluxe Suite after upgrade (2018) - I was impressed by how spacious the Superior Room was and while the Deluxe Suite was naturally more spacious with more facilities - they were both excellently decorated / maintained. A Privilege Room is a step up from a Superior room so I would anticipate will be fine. I think I got the normal discount for booking on line as an Accor Member - to be honest I can't remember an occasion when I haven't received a discount on any Accor booking. I think breakfast hours are 6.30 am to 10.30 am. Breakfast is excellent and has all the items that you mention. There are a range of hot dishes. Two bottles of water in the Superior Room - four in the Suite. The Old Town is about a 20 - 25 minutes pleasant walk. There are buses - but I didn't use them. The city is walkable - I was a little tired each day but I prefer walking a city if possible. There is also the metro / underground. I hope this helps.
Snufkin wrote a tip Apr 2024
7 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very complicated route from underground parking and reception"
Read full review
polonaiseWindsor wrote a tip Feb 2024
Wokingham, United Kingdom132 contributions141 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely request superior room for your stay otherwise you might be disappointed"
Read full review
Sightseer28123346473 wrote a tip Sept 2023
6 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a Junior Suite"
Read full review
KiranMc wrote a tip Jun 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom95 contributions60 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask reception for extra pillows."
Read full review
DJG1983 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Eastleigh, United Kingdom181 contributions206 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are a light sleeper, request higher floor and away from main road."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Warsaw area.
PRICE RANGE
£58 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure warszawa grand hotel warsaw, mercure hotel grand, mercure hotel warsaw
LOCATION
PolandCentral PolandMazovia ProvinceWarsawŚródmieście Południowe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
299
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE WARSAW GRAND - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Warsaw Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Nearby attractions include Quiz Mate (0.3 miles), Coctail Bar Max & Dom Whisky (0.1 miles), and Kita Koguta (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pod Gigantami, Soul Kitchen, and Inazia.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Warsaw Grand have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Warsaw Grand offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Mercure Warsaw Grand located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Warsaw.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Warsaw Grand?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
All Warsaw HotelsWarsaw Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WarsawHotels near Mercure Warsaw Grand
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire