We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kompas Hotel Bled

ElvolineUS$126*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kompas Hotel Bled
Kompas Hotel Bled
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kompas Hotel Bled
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel has four stars but I do not think it lives up to. The rooms are quite ok. Our door did not close properly unless pressed firmly and locked twice. The door to the toilet did not lock at all. The promised wifi shuts down every time you turn the phone off. The view from the hotel of Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Kompas in Bled is well situated one street back and a short stroll down to the main shopping area and the lake. Rooms are a little small for what we are used to but have stayed in smaller, the shower is separate and is very small. Rooms are clean and serviced daily. The breakfast was exceptional having cereals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedgy62
Adelaide
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located right next to Lake Bled. Rooms were clean & well appointed. Hotel staff were very welcoming & helpful. Buffet breakfast had everything you could possibly want. Terrace lovely for drinks with a view of the lake. Parking is available on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exhostieAdelaide
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour group. Some of our group got lake view rooms, but we did not. Our view was of the parking lot. Room 806 was small, more designed for a single than a double. Can't compare to other rooms since I did not see any others. This room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyd
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We booked a 'park view' room (with Inghams) and ended up with a lake view that included the castle and the church. Fabulous! Our room was just about big enough and clothes space just about OK. The TV had just 3 channels that we could understand. The air conditioning was fine once we realised that the door handle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shampsee
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We've just got back from Slovenia and a wonderful stay at Lake Bled. We'd definitely return to the Kompas Hotel - we loved the location and our room had a great view over the lake towards the castle. The staff were excellent being very friendly and helpful and the facilities in the hotel were just what we wanted. We really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JillyB186
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Jilly! Thank you very much for taking your time and writing such a lovely review of our hotel! We are extremely pleased you noticed and liked that many features of the hotel - it is very rewarding and motivating for us to read such encouraging words and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel...

Dungannon
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My newly married daughter and her new husband hosted a post wedding party at Kompas Hotel. The food and service were fine but the evening was spoiled when staff 'threw out' the wedding cake because they thought 'nobody wanted it'. Every bride cherishes her wedding cake and this bride was looking forward to bringing some back for friends and family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are deeply sorry that the incident with your daughter's wedding cake spoiled your otherwise positive experience of our hotel and the post-wedding reception your daughter held in our café. Unfortunately, our staff hadn't been aware that you would wish to collect the remaining piece of cake on the day...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful views if you have a room that overlooks the lake, but if you are unlucky you'll have a view of the car park - which, sadly, was my misfortune. I should have asked for a lake view when I booked. Air conditioning is poor, but most rooms have balconies, enabling you to enjoy fresh air instead. Bathroom was small,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCCMLondon
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your honest and informative review of your stay at our establishment. We are happy you liked some of the features of the hotel and found the staff helpful and we also appreciate your feed-back on some of the traits you found needed improvement. As you mention, view wise there are two types of rooms in...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Our conference was recently held here, and it was an excellent venue. The service was really good from all their staff members. The room were fine - clean and comfortable, and the view over the lake was great. Food provided was good also. One thing was that the gym didn't open till 9, which was hard since we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa2089
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Melissa! Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your positive impressions of our hotel - we are extremely happy to hear we managed to live up to your expectations in so many areas. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon, perhaps on a leisure trip, where you can enjoy all the features...

London
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a short stay at the Hotel Kompas, and enjoyed it. The room was fine - clean, and comfortable. It overlooked the car park which was a bit of a shame, I imagine the rooms on the other side of the hotel would have had a garden or either lake view which would have been nicer. The pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J_and_DLondon
Maja_S_N, Guest Relations Manager at Kompas Hotel Bled, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel - we are very pleased to hear that you found the position of the hotel convenient and that you were satisfied with the pool and the breakfast. As you mention, various room types are available in the hotel upon request, some with park view, others with lake...

657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (103)
Viewed
Family Suite (52)
Viewed
Hot Massage Tub (3)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (37)
Viewed
Lake View Double Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#2 of 23 in Bled
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#5 of 23 in Bled
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Lovec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Bled
Park Hotel Bled
#10 of 23 in Bled
1,000 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#4 of 23 in Bled
398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#3 of 23 in Bled
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The silhouette of the Hotel Kompas, with its triangular roof mimicking the surrounding mountains, already prepares the guest for the traditional hospitality awaiting inside. The traditionally designed furnishings of the guest rooms, the delicious food, a sun terrace with magnificent views, fitness and relaxation areas and a multitude of accessible outdoor activities provide an ideal setting for any vacation.With its 95 rooms and suites, restaurant and coffee shop, Hotel Kompas is conveniently located in the heart of Bled, giving access to Lake Bled, with its beautiful lakeside promenade and park only a few minutes away. Indoors, Hotel Kompas provides excellent relaxation and fitness facilities - offering swimming pool and saunas, fitness centre, squash courts and massage studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kompas Hotel Bled

Address: Cankarjeva cesta 2, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Price Range: £86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kompas Hotel Bled 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kompas Hotel Bled reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bled
Bled Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bled
#6 Spa Hotel in Bled
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bled
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#10 Family Hotel in Bled
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kompas Hotel Bled staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Kompas Hotel Bled staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view of the lake and bled castle”
Atronil, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Book a lake side room if possible”
Anthropol_FI, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The lake view rooms overlook a shopping centre before the lake view so paying extra for those rooms may not be worth it.”
kencX7132VS, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See if you can get a room overlooking the lake”
Joelfuterman, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“side of facing Lake”
763fethid, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$126* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$139
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates