We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Bled

Traveller (750)
Room & Suite (260)
Pool & Beach (40)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel Park is located next to Lake Bled and the Bled promenade. This four-star hotel has 217 rooms and suites, and indoor pool with thermal water. The hotel includes a restaurant and a bar. It also hosts the Thai Centre Bled. The rooms are comfortable, with modern equipment and a view of the lake or the park.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
17Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,332Reviews
777Photos
32Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 381
  • 604
  • 246
  • 73
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The service and atmosphere at this hotel was almost too bad to believe. Surly front desk staff, waiter hiding in corner pretending not to see us and unhelpful concierge. Room awful. Huge. Huge cigarette burns in carpet. Heating system we could not figure out and they could
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled
Responded 14 Feb 2019
Dear jrotte Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I was deeply concerned while reading your review and seeing that there were some aspects of your stay that didn't meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we will be fully investigating your comments. We appreciate you sharing your observations as it ensures we are constantly learning and improving the standards of service we offer to our valued guests. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future when I'm confident you will find much improvement. With kind regards, Damir Jakovljević
Read more
Hotel Bled was situated right on Lake Bled and had a fantastic view of the castle on the hill as well. The hotel was clean and accommodations were very good. The breakfast buffet was a little different than whar we had been experiencing but overall just finr.
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Dear jcba2013 Thank you for your wonderful review of Hotel Park in Bled. It was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and I am thrilled to learn from your review what an enjoyable visit you had. We pride ourselves in delivering a memorable time with exceptional service so our team will be delighted with your comments. I very much hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. With kind regards, Damir Jakovljević
Read more
Hotel really passed its best with stained carpets and tatty fixtures and fittings. Used cotton bud found under bed. But the worse problem was the noise from the drunks leaving the bars between 2-5 in the morning. We stayed hear for a 7 night break over Xmas. 4 out of the seven
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled
Responded 15 Jan 2019
Dear Jo M Many thanks for your recent visit and review. I was sorry to learn that our décor wasn't to your liking but I think you'll be pleased to learn that we have a plan in place to update the various parts of the hotel in the very near future. As for the noise deriving from outside the hotel, it is unfortunately out of our control - we do however contact the appropriate services whenever such issues arise. The occasional noise is the consequence of the hotels position right on the lake front as well as in the town center and can thus not always be avoided. Accept my apologies for the mentioned inconveniences and I regret that we did not have the opportunity to meet and discuss it in person.  Damir Jakovljević
Read more
The hotel is in a great location, right on the lake. The rooms,albeit a little dated are pleasant and adequate in size. Lake view rooms are a must as the rooms at the rear of the hotel overlook the car park and several bars, which can be quite rowdy. One English couple hardly
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear DodgeCardiff Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you have appreciated the hotel's location and wonderful views it has to offer. About the food - we mostly receive very good feedback from our guests but of course tastes are different and I regret that our range of choices did not meet your standards. As for the noise deriving from outside the hotel, it is unfortunately out of our control - we do however call the appropriate services whenever such issues arise. The sounds are the consequence of the hotels position right on the lake front and in the town center and can thus not always be avoided. We hope to welcome you back soon to restore your confidence in us and until then I send you my best regards. Damir Jakovljević
Read more
This hotel has a fantastic position, just in front of the lake.. You can have breakfast with a wonderful view of the lake.. At the 5th floor, there is a nice swimming pool and a good Jacuzzi, always with a fantastic view of the lake.. Rooms wide and cleaned. Breakfast and
Read more
Response from DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled
Responded 4 Jan 2019
Dear Lucia S Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your recent stay here at Hotel Park. We are truly grateful for your kind and generous feedback and are very happy to hear that the hotel has lived up to your expectations and you were satisfied with the wellness area and the comfort of the room. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed yourself and we hope to have the pleasure of your company again next year. Thank you again for your review and with kind regards, Damir Jakovljević
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
La camera
Photo provided by managementPark Hotel Bled
A twin room
днем
PreviousNext
12345652
How is the evening buffet for vegetarians?
Dear Voldemort, There is always plenty of choice on the evening's menu to find something for everybody. Occasionally we would also prepare special vegetarian options but this is up to the head chef. If our buffet menu will not be to your liking you are always able to exchange your half board meal for a 15,00 €(per person) voucher which can be redeemed at the restaurant Panorama across the street which offers special vegetarian and vegan menus. There I am positive you will find something nice for you. Please note that some restaurants are closed due to low season at the moment should you be arriving at this time of year. Best regards, Blaž Pretnar
0 votes
Show all answers
is it expensive to drink in bled
I don’t think it was for where you are.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are there self service laundry facilities or laundry service for guests? Thank you.
Hello,and thank you for your question. We do have a laundry service, but if self service needed, there is such only 200m away from our hotel, here you can see more, if you use Google: speedqueeninvestor Kind regards, Damir
2 votes
Show all answers
Are there mosquitos at this time of year?
Dear Visitor186402, The mosquitos are around but very few at this time of year. Best regards, Blaž Pretnar
0 votes
Show all answers
HI Is there a hair dryer in room,, And can we obtain an iron Thanks
Amazing hotel they will make sure you have anything you require they go above and beyond customer service can’t wait to return here
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Do not pick room 211"
"obviously best to ask for a room with (uninterrupted) lake view"
"Lakeside is worth the cost, though it might not be always quiet."
"High floor and lake view but beware some have trees blocking view even when on lake side."
"Lake view of course"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionBled
NUMBER OF ROOMS
217
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing