Hotel Heritage
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Heritage

Traveller (72)
New Boutique Hotel in Ljubljana
Room & Suite (19)
Frühstückssaal
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 22 small hotels in Ljubljana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel Heritage is one of Ljubljana’s finest boutique hotels. It combines the rich cultural heritage of a Renaissance bourgeois building from the 16th century with the luxury of modern architecture and the prestige of residing in a listed building within the cultural and historically-protected part of the old city. This boutique hotel with only 20 rooms ensures an authentic stay in a genuine old townhouse, where we give special attention to your every wish. Enjoy in 400 years of history and stories in harmony with modern architecture and comfort. The experienced and cordial staff of our family-run hotel will conjure more than just a comfortable stay at an exceptional location. Here you’ll stay in the heart of the playful city core, surrounded by the most important sights, restaurants and bars while enjoying the peaceful silence surrounded by centuries-old stone walls in the quiet shelter of the shortest street in town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Car hire
Taxi service
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Slovenian

Location

Chevljarska ulica 2, Ljubljana 1000 Slovenia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Brnik Airport
12.4 mi
See all flights
Klagenfurt Airport
41.9 mi
See all flights
Ljubljana Station
16 min
129Reviews0Q+A23Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 117
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Packedtogo2 wrote a review Sept 2021
Sacramento, California33 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely, high end hotel. Basically brand new with all the amenities you could ask for. Pleasant and helpful staff, thoroughly modern fixtures in the rooms, comfortable beds, more than adequate storages, very clean and centrally located. Our room even had a small patio. Buffet breakfast with a variety of selections. Fresh coffee and capuchinos upon request. We were greeted in the morning by a lovely staff member and invited to have an ice tea or coffee while we registered. There is a small bar area and it is right on the river walk. Laundry service is available for a fee and there is a free shuttle to the taxi stand that can be booked since in this part of the historic district no cars are allowed. We would definitely book Hotel Heritage for future visits to Ljubljana.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No parking is available at the hotel. Walkable to restaurants, bars, Ljubljana Castle and other...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 7 Sept 2021
Our dear valued Guest, Your review is what every host wishes for. We were more than happy to host You and You are more than welcome at any time. Sincerely, Your Hotel Heritage.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen V wrote a review Aug 2022
Fredericton, Canada26 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This lovely well appointed hotel is located in the heart of the old town and provides very comfortable and modern amenities with the service and charm of a previous era. Within easy walking distance to numerous restaurants, bars, shops and practically everything in the city, you will find this to be a perfect location for your visit. And you will be treated to the utmost of guest service by their very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful staff. We truly appreciated this hotel and are planning to return for a longer stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear Mrs. Karen, thank your stay at our hotel and for taking your precious time to write your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the location of our boutique hotel. Do not hesitate to visit us again next time you are back in Ljubljana. Warmest greetings, Yours, Hotel Heritage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EdinburghBren wrote a review Apr 2022
Edinburgh129 contributions98 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had originally booked the Hotel Galleria before our travel plans were impacted by the pandemic. The Galleria closed for renovation and we were switched to its sister hotel the Heritage. The Heritage is central, in the pedestrianised old town area. It is very close to the river, at the end of one of the bridges and in a quiet square. We loved it. The staff had been so friendly and helpful since we first booked the hotel (corresponding by E Mail with Ana & Matjaz) and it was great to meet them when we were over in Ljubljana. The hotel is beautifully decorated, super clean, lovely spacious room (we upgraded to superior), with a really comfortable bed. Our bathroom was behind wall to wall mirrors, the shower was hot & brilliant. Breakfast was excellent, hot and cold, plenty of choice, with staff taking time to say hello and check everything was okay. Helpful with taxis and trips, nice welcome drink (local liquor) while we checked in and sweets / biscuits on the counter. Not a big hotel which we liked. Brilliant location. Would definitely recommend it. Kvala Hotel Heritage.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Not a room tip but excellent restaurant (Paninoteka) across from the hotel. Staying at the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear Valued Guest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for writing your kind feedback. We are so glad to hear that you liked your stay with us and that you made some unforgettable memories in Ljubljana. We would be delighted to see you back again in the near future. Thank you again for your stay and lovely review. Kind regards from sunny Ljubljana. Yours, Hotel Heritage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah wrote a review Jul 2021
Lucerne, Switzerland3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The new hotel is very stylishly decorated with the small nods to the buildings history and heritage a lovely touch. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom tastefully done, though as mentioned the bathroom door can be a little see through!
The location was ideal for exploring the city, less than one minute from the river and close to some lovely restaurants and bars.
We found the staff to be very attentive and friendly, always on hand to help if we had any questions.
The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection to set you up for the day.
Highly recommend this as a cosy spot from which to experience beautiful Ljubljana.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Our attic room only had roof windows. We liked these but if you do want a view of the old town...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear Ms. Sarah, we are delighted to hear that You enjoyed our hotel. We would be more than happy to host You again. Greetings, Your Hotel Heritage.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
swansilvertone wrote a review Sept 2022
Wisborough Green, United Kingdom38 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We absolutely loved our stay at this small boutique hotel right in the centre of Ljubljana. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, the rooms are just wonderful - beautifully designed, comfortable and elegant with gorgeous ensuites. We booked two superior rooms at the front of the hotel, with views onto the river and castle. Although right in the centre, it was perfectly quite at night. The breakfast was great, they had even gone to the trouble of cooking a special vegan crumble for our daughter which was much appreciated! I would return here without hesitation; it's lovely, but it's the attentive, unstuffy and helpful staff that really make this a great little hotel.

Worth knowing: the hotel, like many others in the centre is in a pedestrianised zone and you can't access it by car. There are taxi drop off points nearby and car parks. If you have much luggage to transport, there are electric taxis, Kavalirs, which are free and will pick you up and drop you at the hotel door. The hotel will arrange one for you or you can hail them on the street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 21 Sept 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words it truly means a lot to us. It was a pleasure hosting you. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Best regards Hotel Heritage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joshua L wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautiful old boutique hotel with modern finishes and amenities in the center of the old city. We had the room at the very top of the hotel, with a peaked room and skylight windows with views of the castle. It was perfect even though we had our infant daughter with us and it required taking a short flight of stairs after riding the elevator to the top floor. The hotel staff were incredibly kind, cheerful, and helpful, particularly with making restaurant reservations. The breakfast was excellent as well - the homemade berry crumble was the highlight. Highly recommend to anyone visiting the lovely city of Ljubljana!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Park in the nearby public garages or lots (best is the one near “Le Petit Cafe”) and be prepared...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear Mr. Joshua, thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience at our hotel and that you liked the restaurant we suggested. Please do not hesitate to visit us again next time you are back to Ljubljana. Truly Yours, Hotel Heritage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
F Michael wrote a review Jan 2023
Gold Coast, Australia33 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great hotel with great location. Hotel located in the heart of Ljubljana. Plenty of actions around, from cafes, restaurants to shops, Christmas markets and food stalls. Hotel was clean, modern and looks brand new. Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, nice and quiet with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was included with great choices of food. We drove from Venice to Ljubljana and arrived pretty late so front desk staff recommended to park our car in the public car park just 200 metres away, so we did for €11.00 overnight. Thank you…we will be back for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you’re traveling with car, just park your car in the nearby public car park for just around...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 13 Jan 2023
Dear Valued Guest, we are amazed by Your wonderful review. Thank You very much! We would be delighted to host You again. Sincerely, Your Hotel Heritage.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ttowel556 wrote a review Sept 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom27 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thought the staff at Hotel Heritage were excellent, from the friendly welcome and helpful advice on our location to the final checkout and being actually walked to meet the taxi to return to the airport. Room cleaning service also friendly and thorough, and the extensive breakfast buffet was also friendly and some staff home baked additions were a really nice touch.
The small hotel is very centrally located near the river with our room having a view to the castle - everything in the old and new Ljubljana centre was within easy walking distance. Room was well furnished and spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed and quiet at night despite being near a main square and bars. Think clear glass doors on bathrooms are very weird but no other quibbles at all! Recent refurbishment is very modern but retains character of the old building.
Would heartily recommend the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 9 Sept 2022
Dear Valuable Guest, thank you very much for your stay and for taking your time to write your kind review, we really appreciate to hear your opinion. We would be honoured to host you again next time you are back to Slovenia. Please accept kindest greetings from Ljubljana. Yours, Hotel Heritage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lovetravel1961 wrote a review Sept 2023
Florida62 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location of hotel was excellent. Check in was very smooth. Giving it an average rating because of housekeeping problems and because we stayed in the very top room floor 4 during hot weather. The skylight shades were open when we checked in and the room was a hot box. They do not turn on the a/c until a guest is checking in and our room did not cool down until the next day. We were assured it would cool down within a few hours, but this not not happen and our first night was very uncomfortable. The next morning we requested that they leave the skylight shades closed, which they did and the second night was comfortable. Housekeeping was substandard. We had a small but fresh stain on our sheets which we did not discover until after 10 PM when we went to bed. The front desk was closed at that time. The hotel changed the sheet the next day. There were some other minor housekeeping issues. The hotel rectified the issues after being informed which is why I gave them an average and not a poor rating. Housekeeping such as this should never occur in a hotel of this price or caliber, nor should guests have to experience discomfort from heat bc of poor preparation by hotel staff of a room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If it is hot outside, do not accept room #20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 22 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit of Ljubljana and for your review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service we really did our best to satisfy your requests regarding the housekeeping and shading of your room. Again we would like to apologise for the mosquito on your bed if it was our fault. This was really an rare and unusual incident. Please accept our sincere apologies for inconveniences you had during your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards from Ljubljana, Hotel Heritage
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kathleen M wrote a review Aug 2023
Kallo, Belgium135 contributions75 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is perfectly situated in the city in the car free zone (underground parking is at 5 min walking). It’s only 3 years old so still totally new, with a great design aesthetic. Rooms are compact but perfectly equipped and squeaky clean. Service is impeccable (eg welcome drink, goodbye gift) and the breakfast buffet full of local produce. Very good quality for money in the high season. Highly recommended and we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Martin Lah, Owner at Hotel Heritage
Responded 23 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your booking and a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. Welcome back at your next stay in Ljubljana. With kindest regards, Heritage team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
farthingate wrote a tip 12 Jun
Leeds, UK183 contributions152 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 20 is light and airy with lovely views of the castle. "
Read full review
shan1371 wrote a tip May 2024
Singapore, Singapore44 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel is located inside beautiful old town, not accesible to cars. If taking a taxi, just give a ring to the hotel prior and they will arrange a buggy pickup."
Read full review
CaptainMyCaptain wrote a tip Jan 2024
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The underground parking at Kongresni Trg is quite convenient, only a 5-7 minute walk with luggage. We paid €27 for a full 24-hour day."
Read full review
bj s wrote a tip Nov 2023
Santa Fe, New Mexico159 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book early. This is a popular hotel for a reason. It's outstanding."
Read full review
lovetravel1961 wrote a tip Sept 2023
Florida62 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it is hot outside, do not accept room #20"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ljubljana area.
PRICE RANGE
£143 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLjubljana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL HERITAGE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Heritage
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Heritage?
Nearby attractions include Vineria del Ponte (0.05 miles), The Key Escape Room Ljubljana (0.3 miles), and Ljubljana Old Town (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Heritage?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Heritage?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Heritage?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Heritage?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Heritage?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jadro Gastrobar, Restavracija Strelec, and Zbornica.
Does Hotel Heritage have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Heritage offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Heritage located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Ljubljana.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Heritage?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Heritage?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Croatian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Heritage?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plecnik House (0.4 miles), Hauptmann House (0.2 miles), and Miklosiceva Street (0.5 miles).
All Ljubljana HotelsLjubljana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LjubljanaHotels near Hotel Heritage
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire