Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre

Traveller (153)
Panorama of the Double Room Castle View at the Central Hotel
360
Panoramas (16)
Castle View Room
Room & Suite (71)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#18 of 37 hotels in Ljubljana
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
In 2019 renovated 3-star superior ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre sits just 500 meters or 1,640 feet from Prešeren Square and Triple Bridge, considered the very heart of town and very convenient to all the downtown area and attractions of the city. It offers 90 double rooms in four categories. Some of the rooms have a direct view of the Ljubljana Castle, and all of them are available with breakfast. Each room has Smart TV, an ultra-fast Wi-Fi connection, AC, comfortable bed and a rain–shower. A parking garage is in the direct vicinity of the hotel (at an extra charge). Small pets are welcome (at an extra charge). The hotel has a smoke-free policy.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private bathrooms
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Radio
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Italian and 1 more

Location

Miklošičeva cesta 9, Ljubljana 1000 Slovenia
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Brnik Airport
11.9 mi
See all flights
Klagenfurt Airport
41.4 mi
See all flights
Ljubljana Station
6 min
356Reviews4Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 109
  • 38
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
aleeebeee wrote a review Jul 2023
Fleet, United Kingdom177 contributions102 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
like another reviewer we booked 4* Central hotel and a few weeks before travel Easyjet said they'd made a mistake and hotel was 3* not 4* and was now the Ibis Styles. We could either travel, change to a future holiday or get a refund. No option to move hotels. Hotel photos had looked good so we still travelled as we'd booked excursions and meals out. We had room 602 which is the smallest room we have EVER had in any hotel. No shelves/drawers at all or coat hangers, just a small rail and some random discs on the wall to hang things on. Thankfully we always take extra hangers so at least we had some! There was almost no room to walk round each side of the bed as a wall on one side and the shower and toilet on the other. The toilet had NO hook for a towel nor any shelf to put things on. None of the photos we'd seen were of the tiny room we had. We booked a classic room and no mention of room size etc. Very disappointed but on the plus side the bed was very comfy and the shower excellent with shower gel and shampoo in dispensers. Nice fluffy towels and bath mat too. We had 2 early starts to breakfast at 07:15 with everything available and lots of choice. Day 3 was a different matter. Breakfast at 09:15 and they'd run out of the bread you could slice yourself and also most of the fruit had gone too. When I asked if they could get some more they said they'd run out, so hardly all you can eat and more eat what's left. That was a shame. The staff were lovely, friendly and very helpful. Great location - which is another reason why we decided to keep the booking. Very close to everything which is always a bonus. Yes, you can drink the tap water and there's a bright green tap in the reception area (on the 7th floor) where you can fill your bottles up. Very good place to stay for all the main attractions - just be careful about what room type you choose.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: choose room type carefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Roguljič, Other at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear aleeebeee, we want to firstly thank you for still choosing to stay at our hotel and for still finding positive points in a negative situation. Secondly, we apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We understand the importance of having a dedicated space to store personal belongings. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused. We take your comments seriously and are committed to improving our services based on your feedback. Thank you very much for the compliments on our staff, and believe us when we say that we will actively work on never running out of breakfast food options ever again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a better experience in the future. Kindly, Reservations manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
acioca234920 wrote a review Oct 2021
Maribor, Slovenia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The staying was pleasant though I am not much into having the bathroom setup like that. For a short stay it is ok. I liked that the room is clean and the staff was friendly. Also the location is a great advantage (very central). It was the first time I felt too warm in a hotel room and I couldn't lower more the temperature. The breakfast was pretty poor and not tasty. They ran out of eggs (for fried eggs) at 7h30 (impossible!). The scrambled eggs were from the box (not real eggs). The coffee was the worse and all other drinks except the tea. If breakfast could be inproved it would be much much better.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Halina S wrote a review Sept 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel was great! 10-15 minute walks to all attractions. Hertz car hire was next door,bwhich I'd thoroughly recommend as it's way cheaper than the organised minivan and coach links.
It was great to have a roof terrace where you could sit and buy drinks from the reception (which is in the top, 7th floor).
Disappointments? Yes. Our room was classified as a "superior double" for 3 people, but was too cramped to get around the beds. That's why we used the top floor terrace in between going out.
The arrangement of furniture around the room wasn't great. There were no drawers and only 1 short 50cm "rack" with 5 coat hangers for 3 people to use. So we spent 7 days living out if our suitcases, which was a chore.
No room safe - lockers on 6th floor with keys.
No facilities for making tea/coffee (you're expected to use the bar on the top floor).
Cooked breakfast was always cold, even though it was supposedly on hotplates.
Bar area and breakfast areas felt tatty eg. Stains in seats and some of the wall art had bits broken off.
Basically, it all looked so much nicer on the website.
Our hotel room was kept very clean.
Towels are small and thin, so take your own.
Would I use this hotel again? I have mixed feelings. Location great!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HNP wrote a review Aug 2022
Jodhpur District, India1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location. Friendly staff. Check in is on 7th floor along with the hostel guests.
Corridor carpets are covered in dark stains
Shower and toilet are glass boxes in the room. No hand soap so to wash your hands you need to exit the toilet and walk into the rear of the shower cubicle for shower soap!
Comfy bed but poor storage. Hooks on the wall to hang clothes.
Breakfast is in the café attached to the hotel. Basic choices but ok.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve N wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is basically a backpackers hostel. We did not like it. The toilet and shower are partitioned by an opaque glass sliding door. Leaving the occupant visible. The air conditioning was dripping on the floor; the sink was blocked.
The male staff were completely disinterested!
Very poor hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nina Roguljič, Other at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre
Responded 24 Jul 2023
Dear E4379MHsteven, thank you for sharing your concerns about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the inconvenience you have encountered with the AC. Hopefully you brought this up with the front office staff and the issue was resolved, or you were moved to a different room. Your feedback is highly appreciated, and we assure you that we are taking immediate steps to address the issues raised and improve our services to ensure a more pleasant stay for all our guests. Kind regards, Reservations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mgossn560988 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were arriving late due to a bus delay at around midnight but having to search the keys in other hotel, so very tired having to walk to a different place on our own.
Breakfast was said from 7-10 h, next day they informed us in the last instant that its only until 9:30 h. Our breakfast booking has not be registered and they send us again to 7th floor to check this instead they just call the reception, and therefore loosing again clients´ time... Brreakfast staff seemed quite stressed even close to unfriendly, and not serving.

All together our impression was that it is more about a quick and easy deal for hotel and breakfast restaurante, having lost serving spirit and hospitality.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katariina72 wrote a review May 2022
Innsbruck, Austria62 contributions63 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked Central Hotel because it looked nice in pictures, but this is not what I got. During my decades of travelling, I have never got something totally different from the booking platform’s pictures, but here it was the case, because they moved me to their sister hotel Lev. Communications was very poor and rude at times. I was already on my way to the hotel when Central Hotel told me to go to Hotel Lev because of renovation. They told me that only after I sent them my time of arrival earlier that day. So probably they were going to tell me to go to Lev only after I arrive at Central or just forgot about me. At Lev the room was quite ugly and very unpractical without proper light. The booked double bed was actually two single beds. Central Hotel justifies the unannounced hotel switch with Lev being a 4 star hotel, but Lev didn’t look like 4 stars. If the room had been a clear upgrade, it would have been easier to accept the switch. This experience left me thinking that they use the photos of a couple of renovated rooms for marketing, but you never get what you bought.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
buttafoco_domenico wrote a review Jan 2020
Parma, Italia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed three days in Lubiana in this hotel far less than 400mt from the city center. Beside the hotel there is a parking lot and the hotel gives you a discount if you parking there. We stayed in a "comfy" room with a huge bed and a lovely warm box shower. Reception is at the last floor, there you can find free warm drinks and juice. Highly recommend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from UnionHotelsDomen, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear buttafoco_domenico, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. I shall ensure that all your kind comments and praise are passed on. I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Maja Manojlović Experience officer
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise T wrote a review Jul 2021
Asti, Italy1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The position of the hotel is perfect, in few minutes one can be in the city center or at the bus stop.
The rooms are small but clean and cozy. There is everything one's need during the stay.
The price-quality ratio is very favourable.
The breakfast was plentiful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tgkane341980 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
perfect breakfast in another hotel afew meters from the room
but all the other are so pure
It means the value was very good but it contains extra fees (after the arrival)
in two steps...
They don't clean the room so often
The location is perfect!!
The reception in the 7th floor war pure..I mean I have to search always to find the reception guys
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sephorra asked a question Sept 2019
Carlisle, Australia31 contributions13 helpful votes
How much is the cost for parking, and are there usually spot available?
Answer from Union_Hoteli_Team
Ljubljana, Slovenia17 contributions
Dear Sephorra, The cost of parking is 19 EUR / per car / per day. It is a garage on the Trdinova street; the drive-in is right next to the Central Hotel's entrance. Best regards,
Laurenoflondon asked a question Aug 2019
London, United Kingdom396 contributions138 helpful votes
How much does Central Hotel charge for Airport Shuttle and how do we book?
Answer from Aase
Oslo, Norway70 contributions65 helpful votes
Write them (the hotel) a message and ask them to book it for you. Or just use the bus from the airport, it's a 5 min walk from the busstation to the hotel.
Dave H asked a question Jul 2019
Heath, United Kingdom
The best way from the airport to hotel lev without a hire car?
Answer from Zoran18
Ljubljana, Slovenia81 contributions17 helpful votes
Airport bus from the airport to Ljubljana Bus station is the best. From the Bus station is 5 to 10 minuts by walk to the hotel Central.
Answer from Bubani
19 contributions45 helpful votes
Ciao! Fino al 20 agosto all’aperto praticamente nessuno usava la mascherina e dentro ai locali le norme sono come in Italia. Non ho frequentato discoteche quindi sulla chiusura dei locali da ballo non ti saprei dire, posso però dirti che pub, ristoranti e bar sono ad aperti. Buona vacanza!
Jon D wrote a tip Oct 2023
Cambridge, United Kingdom6 contributions10 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want tea and coffe making facilities, take you own kettle."
Read full review
Jeannette D wrote a tip Sept 2023
22 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book parking ahead if you need it"
Read full review
Trubby wrote a tip Sept 2023
Ipswich, United Kingdom123 contributions103 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reception is on 7th floor. I stayed on 7th floor and didn’t have any problems with noise."
Read full review
Bageleater wrote a tip Sept 2023
New York City, New York138 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s very walkable from the bus and train stations and very close to the central sights."
Read full review
jcguillaume79 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Limburg Province, Belgium62 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking is extremely expensive, parking at continental hotel is much cheaper and only 5 mins walk"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ljubljana area.
PRICE RANGE
£77 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
central hotel ljubljana
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Central Hotel By RIJA
LOCATION
SloveniaUpper Carniola RegionLjubljana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES LJUBLJANA CENTRE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Enigmarium (0.05 miles), MindMaze (0.3 miles), and The Key Escape Room Ljubljana (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include B-restaurant&bar, Kodila meet meat market, and Burek Olimpija.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Yes, guests have access to locker rooms available in the fitness centre and a yoga room during their stay.
Is Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the centre of Ljubljana.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Croatian, and Slovenian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Plecnik House (0.9 miles), Hauptmann House (0.3 miles), and Miklosiceva Street (0.02 miles).
All Ljubljana HotelsLjubljana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LjubljanaHotels near Ibis Styles Ljubljana Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire