We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Park - Urban&Green

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Park - Urban&Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

802 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Park - Urban&Green
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in hotel at March during Home Fair in Ljubljana on business. Hotel is actually in pure center, rooms are basic, basic furniture, spatious with spectacular view of the city, ask for higher floor. Breakfast was really good and tasty experience. Very fresh! Fast WiFi. It was a good price, since I made reservations one day before staying there!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RokL93
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Rokl93 for your kind words! It depends in which room you were staying but we are now proud of our completely new 121 rooms which we finished renewing just in the past week or so, Also the WIFI is going to be even better as we added a lot more wifi points throughout the hotel. Have a green...

Croxley Green, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Comfortable quiet room, with compact bathroom - not fancy, but very adequate, spotlessly clean, and with good view. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Hotel is a few minutes walk from all the 'sights' in the old town, the river, the Triple Bridge, and the bus and railway stations too. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Excellent convenient mid-price hotel in safe...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnitaP111
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Alesund, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 5 nights, very much satisfied. Helpfull english talking staff. Quiet area with almost no trafic noise. 6 min walk to bus station and 5 min to the river. Traditonal breakfast which was included in the rates. Good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSTR_12
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Yes, we're lucky to be in the city centre but not having any big roads nearby, so it's quite quiet at night. Have a great day, Enej V.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited as part of a group of 14 guys for four days skiing. The hotel is well located in the city and just a short walk from the shops and restaurants of the city centre. Despite being part of a large group, check-in was smooth and easy. Our rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable and good value for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Ben for your review. We hope you had a great few days of skiing, hopefully next time you come winter will be more wintery :) Have a great day, Enej - Hotel Park team

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ljubljana might not have been my first choice for a spring break - but when some planned business there fell through, my wife and I decided to use the tickets and reservations anyway for a short vacation. The Hotel Park had been recommended to us and we were not disappointed. It is on the edge of the central historic district,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Sherriff
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you VERY much for you review! The student groups are mostly in the pre season time, usually march/april and sometimes in november. We're glad you did enjoy our breakfast, we're still improving it and some new things are coming. As for the Indian cuisine, it's a pity you didn't try it as our Indian chef Ahmed is a master...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were quite small, but there was enough room to be comfortable. Our room was a bit outdated, but nothing too dramatic, the best thing was that it was clean. It is a very close proximity to the city centre and it is a very easy walk. The breakfast was probably one of the better ones that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana H
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Alana for your review! We're currently working on the wifi too and a new system should be in place really soon. Next time you visit you should see the difference. Have a great day! Enej V. - Hotel Park team

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A convenient and well run hotel, helpful staff, quiet and very close to the City Centre. Rooms are basic but clean and large enough. Bathroom a bit squeezy - but who cares. Breakfast was basic but OK. There is an excellent bar just around the corner in the ethnological museum if want a late night tipple. Overall very good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank allambiejohn
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you John for your comments. We're improving the breakfast too, so next time you will see the difference. Have a great day and see you soon! Enej V. - Hotel Park team

Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like every spring we are back to Ljubljana and stay in Hotel Park which is central located, a few min to walk to downtown, the new room is great, comfortable, the breakfast is great and staff very friendly.Especially to commend the waiter Marci, he is nice and very friendly person, everything was great as always

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marjana B
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Marjana, for your kind words. We're really happy to have Marči in our team, as he always knows how to cheer up guests. Have a green day and see you next time! Enej V.- Hotel Park team

Long Eaton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are better buildings, locations, menus, but you pay for this. Hotel Park staff are friendly and the stay is comfortable and excellent for the price. Breakfast has a wide variety of choice and the staff keep all the good topped up! The new refurbished rooms feel open and spacious. I travel to Slovenia every six weeks and I wont...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlanPennIrlen
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Alan! It's really nice seeing that you appreciate our efforts and more so by visiting us often! I hope we will be your first choice for a long time! Have a green sunny day, Enej V. - Hotel Park team

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful location, clean, exquisite hospitality, affordable, good value, the only nuisance may be driving to the parking behind the hotel. Solid breakfast. Strongly recommend to both short and longer stays in Ljubljana.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank milosp915
HotelParkLjubljana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Park - Urban&Green, responded to this review

Thank you Milos for the kind words! Unoftunately being so close to the city center has some downsides and the parking is one. But we're doing our best to ease the process. Thank you again and have a green day! Enej V. - Hotel Park team

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (345)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (50)
Viewed
Double - Twin Comfort Room (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ljubljana hotels
0.3 mi away
City Hotel Ljubljana
City Hotel Ljubljana
#11 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Emonec
Hotel Emonec
#15 of 30 in Ljubljana
801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#14 of 30 in Ljubljana
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meksiko
Hotel Meksiko
#18 of 30 in Ljubljana
227 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Union
Grand Hotel Union
#5 of 30 in Ljubljana
1,475 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Slon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Park - Urban&Green staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Park - Urban&Green staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have very good views over the city to the surrounding mountains.”
The_Sherriff, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“single with bath”
olgav100, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have good views.”
118aleksandarp, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have good views”
AnitaP111, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You need a comfort room and even these are squatty.”
teresamcw, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5