We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lion's Garden Hotel

Save
Share
Chazar Andras Utca 4, Budapest 1146 Hungary
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (325)
Room & Suite (220)
Dining (58)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#108 of 387 hotels in Budapest
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lion's Garden Hotel is a 4-star boutique hotel in Budapest, with stylish and friendly atmosphere, professional staff, near to all the 'must-see' sights in Budapest, like City Park, Heroes Square, Museum of Fine Arts, Hall of Art, Millenium Memorial, Zoo and the Széchenyi Thermal bath.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hungarian

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
867Reviews15Q+A81Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 383
  • 140
  • 28
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amw1983 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wakefield6 contributions6 helpful votes
Check in smooth, room on 6th floor, a good job as had a balcony on this floor and the rooms were very hot, too hot and couldn’t cool other than an open balcony door. Location not too bad from Budapest - 45 min walk but plenty to stop at on the way, taxis fairly cheap. Kettle provided but tea and milk not included - vary bizarre, told there’s an extra cost! One afternoon thought we’d check out the spa/pool and told 5€ per person for a robe. Breakfast was good, not much for hot plate unless you like chorizo but I guess that’s the Hungarian cuisine, croissant etc all good. Juice and hot drinks good. Bar pretty fair on drinks price compared to locality but not much atmosphere. Extra pillows requested as only one provided and told no, but given a key for a vacant room to borrow. Free safe a positive point. Overall I’d say a 3* not a 4*. Would I revisit the hotel - no, was it fair for price - just about. Overall average - good
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gary H wrote a review Feb 2020
Boston, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
If you want no tea coffee in your room staff you could not care less whether you are there or not, bed linen and towels that do not get changed limited choice of breakfast items poor quality food then this is the place for you if it was possible to have a zero star hotel then this place would be it.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I doubt there is a good room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kim H wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but depending on your room type means you get tea/ coffee in the room, or beds made or clean towels, but they will do it every 3 days! Pay extra for bathrobe and slippers to use pool, this isn't a necessity as there are changing rooms. Breakfast is good, although we've never stayed in hotel where one has to queue to make tea/ coffee...sometimes the queue was so long we decided not to bother. A little way out of town, but not too far to walk if you wanted to burn those extra calories one ate at breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very hot, couldn't turn the heating down and when asked, we were told to open the window.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Peter wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I should havery checked reviews first .just like many of the others. No robes .toilet rolls .tea/coffee. Breakfast coffee was powdered milk .Breakfast food was good and plenty of .menu for dinner if you eat there not great .Def not a 4 star
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Catalin wrote a review Feb 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Worst 4* hotel I everv stayed. It's more a 3* hotel. Not very clean. It had a poor breakfast with only a few options. Bad coffee. Dirty water. I had to wait 10 mins for hot water in the shower. The water has a strong kemical stinch. They say they have a SPA and a gym, but they were closed. No bathrobe, no slipers in the room. The front door closes after 23:00 hrs. So if you go out, you'll have to wait for the front desk attendant to wake up and to open you the door.. The worst parking lot ever! If, by mistake, you decide to stay at this hotel, please park the car outside! The 15 EUR/night is outrageous for a parking lot with 10 places. The access to -2 floor is extremly narrow. With a large car you woldn't fit. The space is so narrow that once in, you have 50% chances to get your car damaged. I found my car bumped (probably by the car next to mine) and I was forced to scratch the front bumper in order to get out, due to the small space. An SUV can't get in..too tall for this small parking lot. When I see 10* evaluatins for this hotel, I think they are grandparents who only went camping until now and never staied in a 3* and 4* hotel, to be able to compare. I don't recommend at all. And for sure I will never agaib stay at this hotel! Never!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kover_Imre, General Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Miss, I have to say thank you investing your time to write this nice useful comment. First of all you and all the guest were informed that we are making maintenance in our water system and in our spa area. It was one day! There weren't any bathrobe and slippers in the room because our spa area was closed. Our front door is closed from 10pm because of safety reason but our guest can open the door with the room keycard. In our parking lot 26 cars can park in the same time also vans and bigger cars. sorry to say but you should take some driving lessons if the parking in our garage cased difficulties. We have cameras in the garage but you didn't come to let us know whether your car was damaged. Strange... The 10 evaluations were given with reason, many people like our hotel and I am sorry about your are not among them. Best regards Imre Kövér General Manager at Lion's Garden Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryBudapestZugló
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lion's Garden Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Lion's Garden Hotel?
Nearby attractions include PANiQ-ROOM - Dürer Kert (0.3 miles), Magic Escape (0.1 miles), and Stade Puskàs Ferenc (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Lion's Garden Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lion's Garden Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lion's Garden Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lion's Garden Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lion's Garden Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olimpia, A Kert Bistro, and Szaletly.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lion's Garden Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lion's Garden Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lion's Garden Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lion's Garden Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Lion's Garden Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Halászbástya (2.6 miles), Shoes on the Danube Bank (2.1 miles), and Heroes' Square (0.9 miles).