We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hungaria City Center

Save
Traveller (405)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (67)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good38%
  • Average29%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(70 reviews)
“large hotel”(21 reviews)
“hop on hop”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
231
455
340
117
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
455
340
117
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationlarge hotelhop on hoppublic transportcitybuseshungaryundergroundsightsdanube
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The room was very small which was fine, but it was dusty and dirty and old. Towels seemed like they were not updated from the 1950's. You had to keep the windows open but the curtains did not cover the windows and you were able...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank office407
Reviewed 2 days ago

Welcoming hotel, friendly helpful staff, very pleasant room larger than I expected. Some of the other guests were annoying! Especially the large parties of adolescents, very noisy and taking no notice of anybody else.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ceatwe891623
Response from DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Hungaria City CenterResponded today

Dear ceatwe891623, Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Hungaria City Center during your recent visit in Budapest. We are delighted that our attentive staff could enhance your experience here and that the size of the room exceeded your expectations. However I regret that your...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I stayed at this hotel with friends for a long weekend and was very disappointed. The rooms are tired. Very tired! One of our beds had a sheet that was not long enough so a large part of the mattress was visible. The bathroom was...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OJRatings
Response from DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Hungaria City CenterResponded today

Dear OJRatings, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hungaria Hotel City Center. Our aim is to provide our guests a wonderful, peaceful holiday here, however I regret reading that we could not succeed this time in your...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights and i had an unpleasant stay. The room was very noisy and even from the 7th floor i could hear the horns/beeps of vehicles. Window was not sound proof. Also, the Air Conditioner was not working and...More

Thank ANSHUL S
Response from DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Hungaria City CenterResponded today

Dear Anshul S, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences gained while staying with us in Hungaria Hotel City Center recently. Our aim is to exceed our guests’ expectations, however I regret reading that we could not succeed this time in your case. It...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Hotel is well situated though not central. It's large so tends to accommodate large groups, including school groups, which is fine but they tend to be noisy at night and the staff find it difficult to control the noise. We had to report school kids...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J M
Response from DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Hotel Hungaria City CenterResponded today

Dear J M, Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Hungaria City Center. It is nice to learn from your feedback that our central location was to your liking, however I regret that your stay was disturbed by some groups of...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#93 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (405)
Room & Suite (478)
Dining (67)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Далибор М
20 December 2016|
Answer
Response from BelaCsapo | Property representative |
The parking in our garage is 4300 HUF/day.
0
Votes
Scottjenray
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BelaCsapo | Property representative |
Yes, they are.
0
Votes
Scottjenray
9 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Adele M | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
"Always ask to see the room(s) first, so you have a greater choice"
Read review
"Choose a room facing the courtyard for peaceful sleep."
Read review
"Might want to ask if any group is staying in hotel, so not to be around them."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing