We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 559: English reviews
Kyiv
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very satisfied. Nice and big room, bath with all necessary. Breakfast was very nice. Location was ok for me. May be WiFi connection not so good for Skype connection, however I can connect with my colleagues in my country by mail.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank olexander2016
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Olexander, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We would all love to invite you to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed for ten nights in March at this hotel of perfect location, which is not central but it is very easy to get into the centre, tram and bus stop are nearby. Must mention that the public transport is very good and efficient in Budapest. The hotel overlooks a nice park, so it is out of the heavy traffic, we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gina0911
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Gina, On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for all the kind words you shared here on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to receive such an amazing feedback from you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely yours, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Danubius Flamenco 4 times before as well.. i always find all the staff including on reception , house keeping , breakfast room and swimming pool are helping and friendly.. i really enjoy stay in this hotel ..its really value for money..location is great as well.. only 3 stops to Gellert Spa by tram.. and also few stops... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours

Helpful?
Thank MaazPasha
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear MaazPasha, Thank you so much for posting this kind review and letting us know how great your recent experience was at Danubius Hotel Flamenco. I am delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to anyone visiting the city. I am glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the... More 

Bratislava
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an apartment and I was totally surprised with the quality of the furniture , the bed and all the decoration. The sofa was old and damaged.This quality of apartment does nor refer to its price. The service of wellnes is very poor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank szabolcsd857
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Szabolcs! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! I sadly read, that the sofa in your room were damaged. I am so sorry, that you did not reflect the problem on spot because we could change your room. Please note, that the hotel is not a wellness hotel, only a city hotel, and we have a small swimming... More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
265 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's decent hotel, nice reception area. Doesn't feel like 4 star property with their rooms. Decent size rooms with old styled AC/heater. Not enough amenities in bathrooms. No soaps and slow service. Breakfast is just average. Ok for a night stay if you can get the good deal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hemans9706
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Heman! Thank you for sharing your experiences with us! We are using all guest reviews to make our services better and better! As a member of the Green Hotels project, we are unable to provide fancy amenities due to environmental reasons. I hope that we can host you again at our hotel! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Taksony, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room isn't to big and the breakfast was horrible. Location and parking possibility was great. The icing on the cake was, when the receptionist said to me F..k you. Thank you very much for this little kindness!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sz_csj2015

Travellers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Bratislava
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had suite and we were very satisfied. Nice and big room, bath with all neceserry toileters. Breakfast was very nice. Location was ok for me in meeting point of view I have near to the hotel No claim

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 610paulinah
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Paulina! Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are glad to read that you had a great time at our Danubius Hotel Flamenco. We always do our best to make our guests satisfied. We hope that the next time you visit Budapest, you will choose Danubius Hotel Flamenco again! Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good excess with the car, easy parking facilities, not that far from historical city centre, tram connection, good value for money, average but not bed breakfast, rooms better than bathrooms (in spite of executive rooms) some of the concierge and reception staff very unprofessional, though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gregor G
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Gregor! Thank you for your feedback from your stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, even though the behavior of our staff did not meet your requirements. It was very disappointing to read that usually our guests do not complaint about our colleagues. I could not imagine what... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and quiet situation, had a good sleep during our holiday. Breakfast was enough, even though there were no possibility to get non-lactose food. Sauna was a disappointment compared to original sauna, in this case it was a warm room. But we enjoyed our visit in Budapest, zoo, parliament house and bastion. We look forward to our next visit to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 181kalevik
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Eija & Kalevi, Helsinki, Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had a pleasant stay at our Danubius Hotel Flamenco. We hope that you will choose our hotel again if you visit Budapest next time. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

Timisoara, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel & staff. Good for long or short stay. The room was clean and big, the staff were really nice and helpfull and the price range is acceptable. The area is also quiet, if you need rest, it's a good choice. The wifi is also great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 107ralucas
Zsuzsanna_Honfi, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest, responded to this review

Dear Lucas, It is great to read that everything was enjoyable during your stay, especially the lovely service our friendly and knowledgeable staff provided. I am also delighted to learn that you liked the location too. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Zsuzsanna Honfi Reservation Manager More 

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Danubius Hotel Arena
#133 of 339 in Budapest
737 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Hotel Hungaria City Center
Hotel Hungaria City Center
#125 of 339 in Budapest
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Budapest
#119 of 339 in Budapest
667 reviews
Park Inn By Radisson Budapest
#107 of 339 in Budapest
305 reviews
Danubius Hotel Helia
#77 of 339 in Budapest
1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in a green park only 15 minutes from the city center of Budapest. We await our guests with 355 guest rooms, a nice restaurant with vegetarian specialties and daily menus. If you prefer vibrant activity to culinary delights you can visit our fitness center free of charge during your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest

Address: Tas vezer utca 3 - 7, Budapest 1113, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danubius Hotel Flamenco Budapest
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Budapest
#76 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Danubius Hotel Flamenco - Budapest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View overlooking hotel entrace with higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Hemans9706, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get very lucky!!”
 of 5 bubbles T8491GRjesusg, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a double bed (if you want it) as we got 2 twin beds, even after asking while booking...”
 of 5 bubbles 153irisy, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room not on a sunny side, be room refresher resistant; don't expect wifi in the room above 4th floor;”
 of 5 bubbles CupperC, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a god view. Look for higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Lifeworld, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay