We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Star City Hotel

Save
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good42%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (392)
There are newer reviews for Star City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
49
58
41
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
49
58
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskeleti stationfresh towels every daymini bar pricesheroes' squaretrolley bussimple hotelminute walkclose to public transportationsingle roomstay there againquiet hotelnice breakfastvery nice stayrooms are bigclean roomsbreakfast includedrecommend this hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Star City Hotel is a three-star hotel offering reasonably priced B&B 3-day breaks. It's outside the city centre but there's a good public transport system and getting downtown can be done with ease or on a nice day you could walk. Travellers over 65 ride...More

Thank Pilot2007
Response from StarCityHotelManager, Vezető at Star City HotelResponded 5 January 2015

Dear 'Pilot2007', Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments on your stay at Star City Hotel***. I was very happy to read your kind feedback and to receive a 'good' evaluation. It is wonderful to know that overall you had...More

Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

Don't be fooled by the good reviews the place is an absolute dump. We had to go out the entire time as the rooms are so poor. Dirty carpets horrible smell ants in bathroom foam chopped up in pillows are to name a few there's...More

2  Thank Leah C
Response from StarCityHotelManager, Vezető at Star City HotelResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Leah C, Thank you for taking your time to post a review on our hotel. I am truly sorry for the mistake regarding the bed type, unfortunately we do not always receive the detailed bedding information of reservations made through some of our wholesaler...More

Reviewed 22 November 2014

We spend 4 nights in this hotel and had a nice trip. Had some problems with the entire room lightning, but it was taken care of at a very next hour after informing. Some might say that the hotel is a bit too far away...More

1  Thank Brace757
Response from StarCityHotelManager, Vezető at Star City HotelResponded 5 January 2015

Dear Brace757, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Star City Hotel. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the hotel’s location ideal. However, I was very sad to read that...More

Reviewed 19 November 2014

The location of the hotel is not to far from down town, which is great, and the value of money is good for what you get there. The corridors of the hotel and the rooms, in my opinion needs to be refurnished because it looks...More

Review collected in partnership with fru.pl
2  Thank Mihai B
Response from StarCityHotelManager, Vezető at Star City HotelResponded 26 November 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Star City Hotel for your stay in Budapest and for taking your time to write a review about your experiences. Your comments are very valuable for us and help us to monitor and improve our services, as...More

Reviewed 7 November 2014

I wanted a hotel which was near Keleti train station, offered a free breakfast and was a good value - Star City Hotel met all those criteria perfectly. The hotel is 5 to 10 minutes from the train station (leave out the north door), so...More

1  Thank SusieGirl7
Response from StarCityHotelManager, Vezető at Star City HotelResponded 11 November 2014

Dear 'SusieGirl', Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for sharing your highly valuable comments with us! I am so happy to read your kind words about our staff at the reception, I will forward your feedback to them. And I was...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Budapest, Hungary
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (129)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
District VII / Jewish Quarter
District VII is the very heart of Budapest and houses
the city’s Jewish Quarter. Its streets are lively and
colorful, its buildings narrate different histories in
an assortment of architectural styles, and its cafes
and bars are frequented and loved by the enthusiastic
crowds. Grand and magnificent, the striking star of
the district is the Great Synagogue, the largest in
Europe and one of the biggest in the world. Distinctly
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alinukreuz
26 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from June W | Reviewed this property |
you need to contact the Hotel directly --we did not need cots
0
Votes
dejanmarkovik
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from elizabethp644 | Reviewed this property |
No, only if you bring with you via tablet, since the cable afforded does not include that channel. There is internet and WiFi but streaming may be a challenge.
1
Vote
nicat0994
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManagerAndrea | Property representative |
Dear Nicat0994! Thank you so much for your interest in our services. Actually the hotel does not have spa or massage place, but there is the Széchenyi Spa, which is really close to here (20' by walk). They have several types... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"many fabrics - not very suitable for allergens"
Read review
"Check the room before accepting it. heat, size, and try to get off the front"
Read review
"Make sure to get the Budapest pass much better deal than the hop on and off thing. Get a map with the Metro..."
Read review
"N /A No comment ..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing