We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Memel Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Memel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Memel Hotel
 Click to rate
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a great hotel . Great room with anything you can imagine ( big windows , spacious new bathroom , desk and armchairs , comfortable beds ) a very nice outdoor area , a beautiful backyard where you can have your coffee or a drink . Really secured parking and generally nice looking outside all the building. But i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreekFruit
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second three day stay at this quiet and cosy hotel. The staff is professional and friendly. The spacious and clean rooms have comfy beds, a desk, safe deposit box, and a bathroom with walk-in shower. The hotel has free and secure parking for cars and motorbikes. A number of bicycles is available for the use of hotel guests free of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j_dekkers
Umeå, Sverige
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable beds, good breakfast, clean, not so charming/fun atmosphere, a good place to sleep. But the food they served my colleagues and I for dinner was terrible. And they didn't wait for everyone at our table to finish before they started taking in/out new dishes. Bar service was slow (in reception).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilia E
Memel Hotel H, General Manager at Memel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emilia, thank you very much for giving us a feedback of your stay. It is pleasure to hear you had a pleasant sleep, enjoyed breakfast quality. That it is a shame that the dinner on your stay was disappointing. We do apologize for the bad quality that you had to experience. In this case a part of dinner price...

Inverness
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Centrally located hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Everywhere was very clean. Wasn't sure if they had hairdryer in room but noticed one in someone else's photo. Good powerful dryer. Plenty of shampoo/shower gel. Comfy bed. Yes the t.v. was small but we never turned it on. Great choice at breakfast and if you couldn't see something you liked they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I and my wife has been in this hotel a couple months ago. We really like this hotel. First of all the rooms are really clean. Rooms has good beds, TV, nice view to the street. Hotel has free lockable car parking. Pets are welcome. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dovydas V
Muurame, Finland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel is luxury but still mid-range! The hotel is really nice and clean. Rooms clean and spacious. The staff really nice and helpful. Free parking in front of the hotel and behind the fenced area for cars and motorcycles own parking boxes. Breakfast was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petri75
Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The staff is very friendly. Expect a lot of folks, as this is an inexpensive hotel, with nice spacious rooms. The small dot on the wall appears to be the TV, but hey, you are not there to watch TV right? The cheapest rooms are on the front side - which is a cobblestone road with traffic. Expect some noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobEnJolanda
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

This hotel is well located, but it lacks soul and character. The staff were cold and unwelcoming, as was the room. It was basic, with bland decoration and a small bathroom. There was a strong smell of what I think was carpet freshener in both the room and throughout the hotel, it was very overpowering. But for the price we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The "Memel Hotel" is a three-star hotel. In my opinion it deserves more stars. The atmosphere is great. The hotel is a small one with a beautiful dining room. It means that the eating room has a quite atmosphere. The breakfast is nice. You get all you need! The rooms are very good. The whole hotel is clean. All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOkaob
Lysekil, Sweden
Reviewed 30 September 2016

During the incheck I asked for a kettle and wasn´t a problem. Then I came to the room and had closed the door it took not more then five minutes until someone knocked on the door. Their stood Simona with a kettle and a cup; - impressed! The rooftop windows, the bathroom and an atmosphere of hospitality mad my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigueu

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klaipeda hotels
0.6 mi away
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
MICHAELSON Boutique HOTEL
#1 of 27 in Klaipeda
63 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Klaipeda
0.6 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#7 of 27 in Klaipeda
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amberton Klaipeda
Amberton Klaipeda
#5 of 27 in Klaipeda
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
National Hotel
National Hotel
#4 of 27 in Klaipeda
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Friedrich Guesthouse
Friedrich Guesthouse
#17 of 27 in Klaipeda
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Memel Hotel is a 3-star hotel located in the Old Town of Klaipeda. Hotel is housed in a historic cultural heritage building of a XIX century which has been restored in 2012 and transformed into a cosy 50 room hotel. Memel Hotel rooms are designed and furnished to create a pleasant and comfortable environment for business and leisure travelers alike. Each guest room has comfortable Continental beds, multi-channel flat-screen TV, Well-Lit Work Desk, free Wi-Fi connection and En-suite Bathroom with shower. Hotel offers private car parking free of charge. Memel Hotel is situated on Bangu street in the Old Town of Klaipeda within easy walking distance of the city's main tourist attractions such as Theatre Square or Danes River, close to shopping, theatres, museums, restaurants and night clubs. Hotel offers FREE bicycle rental to all hotel guests to explore the city. The ferry service to the infamous UNESCO World Heritage Site - The Curonian Spit is only 1,4 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Memel Hotel

Address: Bangu g. 4, Klaipeda 91251, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Klaipeda County > Klaipeda
Price Range: £32 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Memel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Memel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Klaipeda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Klaipeda
#3 Business Hotel in Klaipeda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Memel Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Memel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is budget but still luxury!”
petri75, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter, but more expensive.”
RobEnJolanda, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with roof top windows, I liked that!”
nigueu, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third floor rooms have slanted ceilings which limit usable space, but can be seen as cosy. Pick the street facing room for view.”
573kazimierasm, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room as far from room 110 as possible (smoking area just behind window)”
TravelSii, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$48* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$153
Hotels.comUS$48
TravelocityUS$48
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates