We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Go Hotel Shnelli

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 442: English reviews
Pskov, Russia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here again on Dec 1st. As usual,the welcome was nice,the room clean. We booked a basic room this time,for 50 Euros,which is acceptable. But the breakfast has gone downhill badly. Little choice,the scrambled eggs were like rubber,and the potato fries hard and almost not edible. IT used to be so much better when the breakfast was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Espoo, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice simple room. What we really mise was a refregeator, or ice box. Last night in this kind of a room, although we had a small dog with us. If there was the refregeator the overall rating was very good.

Helpful?
Thank viroksi
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for two nights and it was very reasonable with a beautiful view of the old town I would recommend this to all the budget travelers and the breakfast was good too.there is a train station adjusted to the hotel along with a supermarket also the city center i.e. Viru square and Port is close by 5 minutes drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank arun j
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a great 4 star feedback. You were staying in our Superior side room, with a view to Shnelli park and Tallinn Old Town. Happy that you loved it here. Like you mentioned, hotel is in a very good spot. Very easy to get to different shopping centers around Tallinn. Very convenient way to travel to the biggest... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok hotel, relatively clean room and allright service. Breakfast, however, is horrible. The eggs are over cooked and salty, cold cut sof low quality, and the coffee very very weak. The only thing one could eat was the yogurt. They need to improve their breakfast considerably. Keep this in mind before you book!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a 3* feedback. Sorry to hear that you were not happy with the breakfast and your eggs were over cooked. Did you ordered your egg separately from the kitchen? You can do that for additional cost, if you have special request about breakfast. In our breakfast menu we offer only scrambled and boiled eggs + all this... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the first time I'm staying here. Last time I had problems with wi-fi in my room and I had to sit in restaurant all the time. Now I can't get wi-fi to work in restaurant also. Strange breakfast - tomatoes, cucambers, some eggs, bead and fruit mix, sausages. You will find what to eat, but not the best offer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lelde A
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry to hear that you had WIFI connection problems. Sometimes, a router need to have a restart to start to operate normally again. Maybe it was the case also then. Therefore next time please contact hotel reception, they can help while you are here at the hotel. Thank you for positive feedback to our housekeeping... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and quiet. Everything in the bathroom functioned perfectly and the bathroom smelled fresh and clean. So sad that the good experience was ruined by staff behaviour. Reception was sterile at best. Short answers to all questions without any attempt by staff to even smile at you. Words were mostly uttered without eye contact as the clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoLi_traveller
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. So sorry to hear that staff behavior ruined your stay. We will remind to our staff to greet and host them with a care and attention. Also we sit down with our restaurant managers to find out a solution, how we can serve better in the morning rush hour and why not to forget to... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night in family room. The room was very spacious, clean and had a small kitchenette. Perfect for families or group of friends. My room's windows were facing the main railway station and first I thought that the noise will affect my sleep, but I was wrong - I slept like a baby, I did not hear a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella U
Alver P, General Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review

Thank you for a 5* feedback. Happy that you enjoyed your stay here in Tallinn at Shnelli hotel. You stayed in our spacious (50m2) family room with kitchenette. Windows facing to the railway station „Balti Jaam“ and new modern market that will be opened in May 2017. These rooms are very popular among families (up to 5 people can sleep... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have lived many, many times there at Shnelli-hotel, its old and familiar hotel. Very nice and tidy hotel in the heart of Estonia. Very nearby to a railwaystation so easy to move all over the Tallinn.

Helpful?
1 Thank tarjaek
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016

A cheap hotel that is next to the train station, some people have complained about the noise but it didn't bother me at all, I could hear the engines every now and then but it didn't affect my sleep or time in the room. The hotels location is fantastic for the old town, literally across the street. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niamh1
Savonlinna, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Good location near the old town. We were on the 4th floor and heard the traffic quite loud. On the other side was the railway station, but we didn't hear that at all. The hotel was clean with basic breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Satusini

592 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (184)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Apartment Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
602 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
564 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#14 of 82 in Tallinn
740 reviews
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: £30 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#10 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Go Hotel Shnelli staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Go Hotel Shnelli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor gives great views to the old town. Rooms overlooking the station can get some noise from trains,but its ok with the window closed.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisL420, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you like having your winfdows open, choose a room on the old town side.”
 of 5 bubbles kumicoul, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You will want a street-side room unless you are a train-spotter.”
 of 5 bubbles outsidehalf, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on old town side a must not to be gassed by diesel fumes”
 of 5 bubbles 592lizk, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors and at the side of the old town have a view on Toompea”
 of 5 bubbles 592jacquesw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay