We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Bern

Show Prices
#24 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 858: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Bern
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here in August 2016 and I found it to be a great hotel. It's in a very central location. It's very near the Old Town. The public transport connections are good to get to the outskirts to see various attractions. The staff are happy to help you with directions to attractions. The value for money was good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iLied12
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear iLied12 Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host you at hotel Bern and we are already looking forward to the next time! Best regards Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed for one night on business in mid-January. It was very off-season, as the hotel was very quiet. This was great as the nightly rate was extremely good value, including breakfast. The hotel is in central Tallinn, just outside the old city walls and is about a 5-10 minute gentle walk to the very heart of the old city....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelhu
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Nigelhu Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impressions with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time here In Hotel Bern. Thank you for mentionig our polite staff and good location. We also appreciate for recomending us to others. Thank you again and we hope to see you...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Quiet hotel, adequately comfortable bed and underfloor heating in the bathroom is pleasant during winter time. A few Finnish TV channels (TV1 and TV2) in addition of Estonian and some international channels. Sorry to say, air condition did not work in my room, I hope they will be soon checked, at the latest before the summer season. (It would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivian L
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear vivian L Thank you very much for you letter! We are sorry that your were not fully pleased with you stay. The A/C is only for summer time for cooling. For warming up the room we have radiators. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and the location. We hope to see you again if yor travels should...

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location, right next to the old town. The room was good with a comfortable bed and basic amenities including a hair dryer which is extremely important for me when I'm travelling. The breakfast was nice, quite small, but it had the basic things and everything was good. Overall I'd say that the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssnnthm
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear ssnnthm Thank you very much for you feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here at Hotel Bern. Let me assure you that you kind words towards our staff will be passed on to our hard-working staff, also. And of cource, we are looking forward to seeing you soon again in Hotel Bern. Sincerely,...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

First impressions were very good. Pleasant check in, made to feel welcome and good information given when we asked about the neighborhood. The room was very nice, tidy and clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable, a mattress topper provided for extra comfort. A well stocked mini fridge in the room that wasn't that expensive if you found the need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickcavell
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear mickcavell Thank you for choosing Hotel Bern for your stay and for your review. We are very happy to hear that you really enjoyed our hotel and that you felt welcomed but we are very sorry about the noise from the bar people. We will definitely discuss with the bouncer about what you said. A good sleep is very...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A basic hotel with good service and location near old town. It is easy to arrive if you are coming from ferry port. Breakfast was ok, but nothing fancy. Rooms are basics as well. It is value for money if you don`t expect anything special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pajula
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Pajula Thank you for your feedback! It was pleasure to host you here and we are already looking forward to the next time! Kind Regards, Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager

Oakham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We arrived at this hotel from the ferry from Helsinki and it was an easy walk from the ferry port. Our room was of a good size and being at the back of the hotel was quiet. A buffet breakfast was served on the basement floor and was of a good standard, certainly plenty to set you up for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quin88
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear quin88 Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the lovely words you use to describe your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you would stay with us again. Until next time. Sincerely, Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Small hotel with good service and clean rooms. Location is very good. The breakfast and the breakfast room was ok, but nothing special. Hotel Bern offers a good base for two nights and value for money, since it was an affordable option being so close to the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina S
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Elina S Thank you for choosing Hotel Bern for your stay in Tallinn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you mentioned positively our service, rooms and location. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

A basic hotel with a good location close to Old town. We booked our room through the hotel website and got a welcome drink at the reception. Friendly service, quiet rooms and a sufficient breakfast. We will keep this hotel in mind in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirva A
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Mirva A We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate that you will keep Hotel Bern in mind when you should wvsit Tallinn again. Greetings, Sven Liiv Front Office and Housekeeping Manager

Eastern Norway, Norway
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The positives: Near the old city Taxistop nearby Rimi across the road Negatives: Smelly corridor with old carpet. (Really smelly!!!) Can't open window in room AC/heatpump not working but started in the middle of night with loud noises and no effect. Thin duvet and fat pillows Laid down matresses Freezing cold room Thin walls between rooms=much noise Emergency exits blocked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salvatrix
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this review

Dear Salvatrix Thank you for your letter! I am truly sorry that during your stay you felt like we did not have all the details quite as you had expected from us and it was mostly negative. Your instructions, nevertheless, will be a great help for our improvements. There is nobody working at hotel Bern who does not have a...

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Second Double Room (20)
Viewed
Single Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#31 of 82 in Tallinn
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 82 in Tallinn
586 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#30 of 82 in Tallinn
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centre, hop-on hop-off buses, Spa which has a 50-meter swimming pool and children pool plus all Old Town important sights are in a reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: £40 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bern staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure you will get a good room with the night club across the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles mickcavell, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Worth upgrading to the best available as most rooms rather basic”
 of 5 bubbles mfranks911, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is set back from the street so I would think any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles 285kathyb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room ask for one not facing the courtyard/entrance”
 of 5 bubbles prozerran, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Third floor room facing courtyard was quiet but small, A/C quiet”
  • View of Courtyard, Old town in distance
  • Small Room but comfortable beds
  • Small but comfortable room
 of 5 bubbles burnabytraveller, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5