We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (223)
360
Panoramas (8)
Dining (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centrer and hop-on hop-off buses.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
283Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
154Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,436Reviews
413Photos
15Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 492
  • 672
  • 217
  • 39
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My room was a ground floor room, clean, comfortable and fairly warm. If anyone has travelled in the Baltic region over the winter months you need to know it's cold for th time of year daytime temperatures should have been around -5c to -10c but the temperature in Tallinn over
Read more
I was not expecting much, but had a really nice stay on this hotel. I like the fact, that it is on a walking distance from the harbor but located in the old town. Hotel Bern was like a little family hotel where I feld very welcome and loved my stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Passport41405064252, This is such a pleasure that you have just nice memories about your stay in Hotel Bern! I am really glad that we could provide you more than you expected! As well, I would like to thank you for all the lovely words you left here on TripAdvisor! Wish to see you again in the nearest future! Best regards, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
Overall it was okay, but the room was too small and it was freezing cold. Then I asked extra heater they brought it, but the heating was not working well. And breakfast was not good, since they offered couple of meals and all the same every morning. I liked service much though,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Happiness32111484343, I am so glad to see that despite all the cons you mentioned you are satisfied with your stay in Hotel Bern and left such a lovely words about our service and staff! There are definitely problems with the temperature level in some of the rooms, probably that is because they are on the corner of the building. So the only solution I could recommend to you is to ask for the room not on the corner for your next stay (really hope that you will visit us again)! About the breakfast, this is the main problem all over Tallinn, all the hotels have just one variety of the dishes. Wish you all the best! Sincerely yours, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
Have visited this hotel frequently, as it offers all I need for a short stay. Good location, just enough off the tourist route to be peaceful. Nice room, heated bathroom floor is nice in winter. Windows can be opened for fresh air. Very reasonable priced.
Read more
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear TiMaMez, Please accept my appreciate for leaving your positive feedback on TripAdvisor! I am so excited that we could provide all you needed for a pleasant stay in Hotel Bern! Hope that next time you will stay a bit longer with us, so we could prove that we have got everything not just for a short stay, but for a long one as well! Best wishes, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
I've rated this hotel 5 star because it was perfect for me. It was within walking distance of everything I wanted to see and was priced very reasonably. My room.was cleaned every day and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Response from TallinnHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bern
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear wilsonm930, Thank you very for sharing your amazing feedback on Hotel Bern here on TripAdvisor! I am extremely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and found in the hotel all you needed to! What is more, I am indebted that you left so nice comments on our location, staff, room and its cleanliness! We would be very happy to welcome you back! Wishing all the best, Edvin Zabotin
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
DeLuxe Room
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bern
The Twin Room at the Hotel Bern
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bern
The Single Room at the Hotel Bern
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Bern
The Deluxe Room at the Hotel Bern
Photo provided by managementHotel Bern
Economy room
PreviousNext
12345648
All of the rooms at Hotel Bern are provided with the hair dryer, but the kettle is included only in superior rooms. Anyway, you do not have to worry about this, because you could always ask at the reception for the kettle (provided for free).
1 vote
Show all answers
Regarding parking there are several possibilities: * unprotected parking across the street (24h/20€) * Rotermanni Parking house at Rotermanni Str 5, which is about 650 m from hotel (24H/15€) * Admirali Parking house at Ahtri Str. 6a, which is about 1 km from hotel (24H/3€). On arrival, our receptionist will give you more detailed information if needed.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there parking?
Do you have non-smoking rooms?
Hello! Hotel Bern is a non-smoking property, all our rooms are non-smoking.
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Higher floors are better"
"Rooms towards main street could be a little quieter on occasion. Due to close proximity of cafes and bar."
"In the summer there may be noise from the bar outside."
"Request a room NOT facing the street, they will be quieter."
"Upper floor are better. Check if airco works"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$59 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bern hotel tallinn
LOCATION
EstoniaTallinn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing