We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metropol Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metropol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Metropol Hotel
 Click to rate
Tapa, Estonia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked for central location with reasonable price and Metropol was good choice. Me and my wife are big jazz music lovers. We wanted to stay overnight after brilliant concert by japanese guitar virtuose Ryo Kawasaki and his band Level 8 at Lounge24 in Radisson Blu hotel. Metropol is only 7 minutes walking from this and we saved virtually 60 euros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vahur2014
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vahur2014, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Metropol! We are very thankful for your positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are looking forward to welcome you again in Hotel Metropol! With best wishes, Getter Eisler Front Office Manager Hotel Metropol

Reviewed 18 January 2017

This hotel is very basic, not good or bad. A bit noisy by night. Breakfast was also basic. Hotels Beauty Salon wasn't very good, I booked a spa pedicure 90min 38€ and it lasted 60 minutes and was 44€.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piipamaria
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Piia-Maria A, Thank you for the review! We truly apologize that our Beauty Salon were not able to please Your expectations. We will definately forward your review to Beauty Salon department. Your feedback will help them to improve their service quality! Hope to welcome you back in nearest future! Kind regards, Getter Eisler Front Office Manager Hotel Metropol

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Great value for the money. Good breakfast and a nice sauna, that unfortunately cost 25 Euro/hour... The beds might feels a little bit to hard for them who likes soft beds. But overall, great value for the money and if I go back to Tallinn, I happily sleep at Metropol again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus C
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marcus C, Thank you for the review! We are very glad to hear that in your opinion our hotel was great value for the money and that you enjoyed our breakfast and sauna services. We hope that you slept well after all. Positive aspect of this hardness are that we replaced all the bed's this year so probably they...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We keep coming to Metropol (this December it was the 4th time in the last 4 years) because we always get what we expect. And it never disappoints us:)) That's why we love everything about this hotel - spacious double room facing the old town, mini-fridge to be filled with Estonian beers and cheeses, bright lights in the bathroom with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oleg1954al
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear oleg1954al, Thank you for leaving us such a nice feedback on TripAdvisor! We highly appreciate your recommendations! We sincerely hope to welcome You again and waiting for the opportunity to offer you even more memorable experience! Have a great holiday season! Best regards, Getter Eisler Front Office Manager Hotel Metropol

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Stopped here just one night as part of an Exodus tour of the Baltics. The hotel is close to the ferry terminal and and easy walk into the old town, so the location is perfect. It's not a luxury hotel, but everything is clean and well kept. check in was efficient, the room was spacious and well maintained, however, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Nic
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark&Nic, Thank you for staying in Hotel Metropol and thank you for the review! We are very satisfied to read that our hotel was up to your expectations and that you were still able to enjoy your breakfast all though the restaurant was crowded and you had to find a table in our reception area. We are sad to...

Tartu, Estonia
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We (a party of 3) stayed in the hotel for one night after arriving back to Estonia from a longer vacation. Nice modern room. The extra couch that folded out into a third bed was comfortable to sleep on (I have a bad back, but slept very well on this bed). As we arrived very late in the evening after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarja_Merioja
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maarja_Merioja, Thank you for the very positive feedback! We are very glad to hear that our armchair was so comfortable to sleep in! Our housekeeping staff will be more then pleased to open extra bed if client will request it. The reason why we do not open armchairs or extra beds in advance is that with closed chair it...

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I stayed here for one night in.December 2016. The hotel was easy to find (look for the cranes!) And is in easy distance to the Old town. The room was a decent size and my bed was comfortable. Fortunately despite the nearby building work I didn't hear a thing. Breakfast was ok and the on site beauty salon looked interesting....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockmylobster
Hotell_Metropol, Front Office Manager at Metropol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rockmylobster, Thank you for the review and for staying in Hotel Metropol! We are more than happy to hear that you had pleasant stay with us and you would recommend our hotel to other people as well! We are pleased to welcome you back soon and hope you have a wonderful holiday time! Kind regards, Getter Eisler Front Office...

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Nice location, very close to the Old Town. Walking distance to the old town attaractions. easily accessible from the airport bus stop. Staff and service were good, and the room was nice and clean. Well kept and the bathrooms was also clean, with clean linen. There was a construction site adjescent to the hotel which was a bit noisy, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indra555
Thorpe Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I needed somewhere close to the town for my first visit to Tallinn. Whizzed through the hotels section on the internet when searching for a place to stay. Picked it for no better reason than "I'll try it.... it's only for a few days.." and price-wise was about half way down the list. Arrived in the middle of a snow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

...But noisy at the first floor, I couldn't sleep above the karaoke bar. Bed was very hard also. Hotels.com said that breakfast was included but it wasn't. I have no Idea is just because of the booking service or is it the hotel. Price was also high compared with normal food prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miira N

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (248)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#24 of 82 in Tallinn
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Three Crowns Residents
Three Crowns Residents
#42 of 82 in Tallinn
298 reviews
0.7 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 82 in Tallinn
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Euroopa
Hotel Euroopa
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
#37 of 82 in Tallinn
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Metropol is located in the centre of the Tallinn city, near to the old town. About 1 km from train station, 2 km from the bus station and 4 km from the airport. Hotel offers modern amenities and technologies, meeting facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metropol Hotel

Address: Roseni 13, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Price Range: £31 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Metropol Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Metropol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropol Hotel Tallinn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metropol Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Metropol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the old town. The higher floor the better :))”
 of 5 bubbles oleg1954al, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook the internal courtyard and can be noisy due to the proximity of the karaoke bar. Our outside room was ok but cooler”
 of 5 bubbles Mark&Nic, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front of the hotel are better, especially in the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Indra555, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a hotelroom with a facade window - avoid being located in the center of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 983martinj, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with window to outside”
 of 5 bubbles luismT5653NB, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5