We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SemaraH Hotel Metropole

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 298: English reviews
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was very big, kept clean and warm. Mini bar was very expensive would walk 2 mins down the road to the newsagents and stock up on snacks/drinks to save a lot of money. Breakfast was good large selection of cold and hot foods. Didn't eat there on the night there are much cheaper places within 10 mins walk. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AntCarly2324
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we got to the hotel the staff tried to put our party of 6 in one room. Explaining that we would have a good time. They thought we were swingers. We were very offended. Even though we are swingers we'd ordered three rooms not one suite. They also wouldn't make the drinks we wanted because they couldn't be bothered....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donalder
SemaraH M, Front Office Manager at SemaraH Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Donalder, Thank you for taking the time review your stay with us. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the misunderstanding taking place upon check-in. It was not in our intension to make you feel offended or upset. Free upgrade to 170m2 suite is common practice what we offer to close parties or family members and it...

Heemstede, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last couple of years we never have enjoyed such a good breakfast: extended choice of warm en cold products, e.g. full english breakfast, salad bar, yoghurts with grains and seeds and also nice, Letvian specialties like jams and delicious bread! Besides that we had a nice, clean and quiet (business) room, we were happy to use the fitness nearby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmartens2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel. Very central location. 5 minutes walk to old town center and 2 minutes to railway station. In 5 minutes you can reach the central market. 15 - 20 Minutes drive to the airport. Beds have been not to soft. We had a stay of 3 nights. Good Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, very close to the Old Town and to the bus and train station, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms (and quiet rooms, which is always a huge plus), comfy bathroom, good breakfast, nice lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristel H
Guildford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel! Staff were incredibly friendly (including the cleaners who didn't speak English but made every effort to communicate nevertheless), we were delighted to be upgraded to a beautiful room, the breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety of hot and cold food (fresh bread, pastries, meats, cheeses, fish, bacon, eggs, mushrooms, porridge, cereals, jams etc). The only mild...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YomYomYom
UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a few nights and loved the place - the location was great and within easy walking distance of all of the key sights. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. There were no negatives - and we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airedale_travellers
SemaraH M, Front Office Manager at SemaraH Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear airedale_travellers, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay in SemaraH Hotel Metropole. and you were pleased with all services and facilities provided and available. We wish to have the opportunity welcoming you once again! Thank You& Best Regards, Andina Jansone

Freising, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good Booked the executive room, got upgrade to junior suite. Lovely and very special design - not something everyone would like, but I liked a lot (see photos). Spacious, stylish, modern. Beautiful and comfy bathroom, big (albeit hard) bed, tons of design elements. Excellent soundproof (located on the central street with trams all going). Great and extremely cheap dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xsauth
SemaraH M, Front Office Manager at SemaraH Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Xsauth, Thank you very much foe the time invested in writing your kind feedback, including nice photos! We are absolutely delighted to learn you have had pleasant stay with us and you found the hotel a wonderfull place. I am equaly happy to find we meet your expectation in sence of reasonable price policy and convinient dinner options in...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one evening before heading to Berlin. The hotel is very nice and centrally located to attractions in Old Town. The breakfast was very nice. I upgraded to a business room and wasn't disappointed. The bed was very large and quite comfortable. I definitely recommend staying here if you spending time in Riga.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
SemaraH M, Front Office Manager at SemaraH Hotel Metropole, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, We are very greatful for your review online which is highlighting the most of our facilities we are so proud of! I am very glad, that even staying with us for one night you have been offered a room upgrade and that we met your expectations in aspects you mention. Thank You for staying with SemaraH Hotel Metropole,...

Zandhoven, Belgium
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good room, but a lot of noise ... no renew of the sheets on Friday there was an incentive and we couldn't have dinner in the restaurant and not even a cocktail at the bar, that's a pity breakfast was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepperzwartje

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 108 in Riga
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#8 of 108 in Riga
551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SemaraH Hotel Metropole is conveniently located in the heart of Riga on the boulevard ring bordering the UNESCO heritage site Riga's Old Town and the central part of the city. Set in the charming historical building SemaraH Hotel Metropole has been a favourite destination for many prominent guests of this beautiful city since 1871. Either you visit Riga on leisure or business, SemaraH Hotel Metropole is a perfect place for your stay due to its proximity to main leisure and business attractions of the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SemaraH Hotel Metropole

Address: Aspazijas bulvaris 36/38, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Price Range: £49 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SemaraH Hotel Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your SemaraH Hotel Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Riga
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#9 Business Hotel in Riga
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#30 Family Hotel in Riga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SemaraH Hotel Metropole staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Australia
Maumee, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from SemaraH Hotel Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like to have a room with a view (on the street), then state your preference.”
 of 5 bubbles dmartens2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The junior suite on 6th floor was spot on..!”
 of 5 bubbles xsauth, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the business class room.”
 of 5 bubbles G2554NGpatrickh, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“take a room with at the back side, garden side”
 of 5 bubbles Pepperzwartje, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Only book here if you upgrade your room!”
 of 5 bubbles rachel89, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay