We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room was well equipped and very cosy, with a supermarket just in front. The owner is willing to help. And the location is quite close to the road that leads to old Monemvasia (15 min walk). My stay was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeroni R
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Beautiful , clean big and comfortable room. Well equipped kitchen for breakfast. Well located, beach and castle reached by short walk and very good price. Hotel staff was polite and helpful. Parking and Internet free. Monemvasia is great place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamoustopoulou
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, great staff, well located and for a really good price. You can't ask for more. Monemenvasia is really a must to see in Greece and Mpalkoni sti is really a great option especially if you have a limited budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoliver6
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel is close to the bridge, at the entrance of town. Great views from balcony, beach reached by short walk. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. Well equipped kitchen for breakfast, free wi fi, and parking area near.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaspencer454
Israel
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Rare place, running by great owner that knows what is the art of beeping a holster. Notice to all of the little things that need, with great great location. If you are at Monemvasia, this is the place to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shai C
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Our room was very clean and very close to the center on foot. Spacious enough for 2 people. Good air conditioning and mini fridge. Hotel staff very polite. They included coffee, sugar and a few things for breakfast in the room, free of charge. The only thing I didn't like is that although I had requested a double bed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denny p
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice location and excellent rooms! We stayed only for one night, but it would be our first choice if we travel again in Monemvasia. The owener is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms wide and clean while the distance from the beach is only 1 minute. Moreover, the rock of Monemvasia is not far enough!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dvoulgar
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible sewerage smells from the bathroom. Rude staff. Our so called Deluxe sea view room opened onto the main road ,with so much traffic going past all day and night it was impossible to sleep,or even hear the television. And the sea view was obscured by a busy supermarket directly across the road....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luckyducky82016
Theodoros V, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia, responded to this review

Dear madame, upon arrival, we offered you the opportunity to cancel your booking with us and find another accommodation in the area that would be closer to your expectations, at no cost (although your booking was prepaid and non-refundable), but you chose not to do that and finally stayed at our property. It is a fact that guests have the...

Parga, Greece
Reviewed 30 June 2016

nice rooms close to the castle. the owners are kind and the room was really clean!! The only negative thing was that there is NO Soundproofing so you can hear whatever happens around you.. Except for that, i would definitely suggest it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eviiro
Rafina, Greece
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The Hotel is on the coastal road. We had a small twin room with a kitchenet (utensils, electric kettle, toaster, breakfast pan etc), a balcony facing toward the Monemvasia rock and the coastline on its sides, free WiFi, private shower-WC, central heating plus air cond. What else could somebody need for a good rest after hours of exploring the wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaniko

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
0.1 mi away
New Malvasia Hotel
New Malvasia Hotel
#6 of 23 in Monemvasia
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#18 of 23 in Monemvasia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
387 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Monemvasia
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ardamis Traditional Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia lies at Monemvasia’s entrance, on a sea-front location offering cozy and budget accommodations. It is established just 200 meters from the bridge that leads to the castle and 50 meters from the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia

Address: Monemvasia, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mpalkoni sti Monemvasia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“helpful staff, cosy room, fridge, sink, balcony”
 of 5 bubbles jeronir109, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms NOT on the NE side will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Achaean, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean would be nice”
 of 5 bubbles juroDarwin, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles travelhoundGreece, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view to the Monemvassia island for the unforgettable view. Rooms to the back, on the West side may be quieter,”
  • The view from our balcony room to the island of Monemvassia
 of 5 bubbles Fane_Babanul, 17 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay