We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Fremantle

Hotels.comUS$113*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites Fremantle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Fremantle
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for two nights in April while I had time before flying out. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. I had a suite which was clean, good value, but very spacious and welcoming. Two weeks ago I stayed at a large hotel in the centre of Fremantle. I would rate this significantly higher than the other well known establishment. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank todd f
O9963ZMmarco, General Manager at Quality Suites Fremantle, responded to this review

Thank you Todd for your recent stay at Quality Suites Fremantle. My Staff and I thank you for your appreciation of Quality Suites Fremantle unique location and standard of service. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon in Fremantle. Best regards, Marco, Hotel Manager

Adelaide
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed nearly a werk here. Convenient location to cafe strip and all freo really. Secure and clean rooms and reception welcoming. I gather it is mainly used by business people so holiday makers like us were rare. We got a good deal online for a basic room with ensuit (cant remember what site) which matched places with poor feedback, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coowee
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm welcomed in a spacious clean Suite. Just in the heart of Fremantle. Nothing was too much for staff which helped well beyond any expectations. From local knowledge to help me parking my car these guys and gals did everything they could to make me feel home. Thank you Mario.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miticobasetta
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, and I have found it comfortable and well located, usually on business, and on my own. The car parking has only about five spaces and the staff seem to take most of them, so there isn't much availability, even though they advertise it as a feature. Normally, they give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
O9963ZMmarco, General Manager at Quality Suites Fremantle, responded to this review

Thank you Laurie for being a loyal Guest at Quality Suites Fremantle, for enjoying our Fantastic Location, the Quality of our Suites and the Standard of our Service. I am sorry to hear your last experience did not meet your expectations. We could have helped changing your room straight away, or addressing any issue immediately, given the opportunity. We provide...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights- so close to all the cafes, ferry to Rottnest, train station. Staff were very nice and helpful. The rooms were quite big and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again as the location was perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren F
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms great - and staff friendly - but car park only for 4-5 cars and very hard to get out of And not available every night also an xtra $30 If you need parking try the hotel across the street rooms not as nice but much more parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahauto
O9963ZMmarco, General Manager at Quality Suites Fremantle, responded to this review

Thank you Sarahauto for your recent stay at Quality Suites Fremantle. We are glad you have enjoyed the Quality and finish of our Suites and the Fantastic and Unique location our Guests enjoy so much. Parking in Fremantle centre city is unfortunately not available free of charge. Our parking, located in the building, is one of the 6 alternative parking...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Quality suites fremantle is superb! Absolutely love this hotel! Perfect location, clean, big rooms, modern feel, good facilities and overall great quality. Will definitely stay again. Our time was perfect, relaxed and we both just had the best time. Love fremantle ....amazing town with kind people and loads to do and see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi A
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Quality Suites is definitely a great place to stay in Fremantle. Friendly staff, excellent location with eateries, restaurants, shopping, bus & train station and tourist sites all within walking distance. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and very comfortable. Though we could hear the noise at night from nearby pubs but once the balcony door was shut the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichMooi
Brisbane
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I had just one night here,and overall it was quiet and a great location just off the Cappucino Strip and restaurants. No breakfast included in the tariff which made it over priced, and the aircon located in the living room didn't reach the bedroom for our hot February stay. Foxtel although limited wasn't working - so disappointing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoretonLee
O9963ZMmarco, Manager at Quality Suites Fremantle, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you for staying recently at Quality Suites Fremantle. I am glad you have enjoyed our exceptional Central Location and the finish of our Suites. We are very pleased to hear you appreciated the Unique Location Quality Suites Fremantle provides. We do not have our own restaurant, and we are so glad you have experienced the countless options...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A great little hotel in the very centre of Fremantle that is close to everything you may want to see in town or on the waterfront. Staff were very helpful and friendly and gave good advice on where to eat and go. Easy walk to see the sun set in the west at bathers beach and just 50 m from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fremantle
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 22 in Fremantle
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Suites Fremantle

Address: 22 Bannister St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia (Formerly Bannister Suites Fremantle)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Price Range: £79 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Fremantle 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Fremantle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bannister Suites Fremantle Hotel Fremantle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Fremantle staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
S'pore
2 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
4 months ago
3 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Fremantle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 26 very quiet”
miticobasetta, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“At the Back”
379lauriew, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get in early for parking Ask staff for advice as they are knowledgeable”
720billj, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor with balcony was ideal-quiet and able to enjoy views and fresh air.”
Rick082016, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor, facing an alleyway. There was a bit of noise, but not bad for the center of town.”
699elisabethb, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$113
AMOMAUS$169
Booking.comUS$133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates