We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heartsong Retreat

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Heartsong Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heartsong Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Langport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We passed a stunning few days in this lovely hideaway on beautiful Waiheke, forcing ourselves to break away from the swimming, beach and boathouse to allow a little time to travel the island and dip into the wineries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theska
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Yes, Summertime on the island is perfect and I know what you mean, it is hard to find enough time on Waiheke to do everything you want. I am pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to host you both.

Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed at 'Heartsong Retreat' for 4 days before we attended a family wedding in Auckland. Staying here was definitely the highlight of our trip! Trisha was the 'best' hostess we have ever met. Her vege garden supplied us with amazing salads & fabulous local wine was also available. We used the resort vehicle to go exploring for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNR03
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your fabulous review. I am so pleased you had a lovely time exploring the island and thank you about the comments re the boatshed. It certainly is the best place to watch the sun go down with a glass of vino! Our garden was at its best when you were here,brimming with veges and salad greens.It is...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We stayed in the Cabana which was very quaint and full of lovely touches to make our stay comfortable. After a busy time touring NZ to stay at Heartsong was just what we needed to finish off our holiday. It was so peaceful and picturesque and Trisha was extremely welcoming, generous and hospitable. To relax on the decking of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanjryder
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I was so pleased that it was the peace and quiet you wanted after a busy time. I really love it when guests make full use of the property and are able to enjoy what the Boatshed has to offer. I always show guests the Boatshed and say it is the best 'room' in...

Perth australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at Heartsong retreat in the Cabana. Trisha was such a lovely host and Hamid and Sue also contributed to our wonderful stay. I loved all the organic products available in our cabana. The beautiful breakfast we had each morning was fabulous, I felt like I was at a health retreat. There was nothing to want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fixy27
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review- it means so much to us all to have such heartwarming feedback. It was lovely to have you both here and so pleased the weather was perfect too. I'm pleased you took the opportunity to explore the Forest Walk, kayaks and the surrounding area- you are both so fit! All the best to you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Beautiful little retreat tucked away on Waiheke Island. Our room was clean, comfortable and luxurious. The staff was friendly and accommodating, but also knowledgable and helpful -- they got us a lunch reservation at a place that had otherwise been booked. Our favorite part was the spa pool!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank throp5
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your time here and it was wonderful to host you here for your special occasion. I hope you take back wonderful memories of Waiheke Island.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siddharthgupta_3
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosevervain
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborah_cook
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose W
TrishyAuckland, Owner at Heartsong Retreat, responded to this review

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waiheke Island hotels
4.6 mi away
Delamore Lodge
Delamore Lodge
#2 of 9 in Waiheke Island
227 reviews
3.2 mi away
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
Breakfast on the Beach Lodge
#3 of 9 in Waiheke Island
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waiheke Island Resort
Waiheke Island Resort
#5 of 9 in Waiheke Island
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kiwi House
Kiwi House
#2 of 6 in Oneroa
43 reviews
3.0 mi away
Enclosure Bay
Enclosure Bay
#1 of 6 in Oneroa
253 reviews
5.0 mi away
Marino Ridge
Marino Ridge
#6 of 27 in Waiheke Island
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning property with private beach access, Heartsong Retreat is the ideal place to relax and rejuvenate. Walk down the private path to the beach and a heritage boatshed is the perfect place to relax and read or watch the sunset. Guests have free access to the dinghy and kayaks. Accommodation options include a gorgeous cottage set in private gardens,a self-contained Cabana/studio and the comfortable Kereru and Nikau rooms with private external access. A generous and delicious continental breakfast is provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heartsong Retreat

Address: 8 Omiha Road | Rocky Bay, Waiheke Island 1081, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Waiheke Island
Price Range: £233 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heartsong Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heartsong Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heartsong Retreat staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heartsong Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the cottage”
sarahjaneaitken, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They're all gorgeous. We stayed in the cottage.”
stephwlc, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Cabana for couples, house for friends, cottage for families (or couples with more of a budget -has outdoor bath)”
  • The beautiful view from the house (balcony)
  • The private spa for all of the guests (set outdoors under the stars and nestled in the bush) <3
  • The views from the private boatshed
  • The Cabana - so cute
kjames955, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“My room was "Kereru" - beautifully appointed. Simply amazing bathroom with a stunning view.”
pau1andrews, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to sort out conveyance to and from the town,”
siddharthgupta_3, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates