We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“tree house”(2 reviews)
“bottom level”(2 reviews)
“cable bay”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstree housebottom levelcable baykatebirdbbqspapropertybedroomprivacybathroom
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Spent 2 nights here but wasn’t long enough and we would love to return in the not too distant future. Owner is very helpful but once she’d met us left us to our own devices. The house is in their back garden but you wouldn’t...More

Thank Renaru
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This property has many pros: Kate is very pleasant and efficient and very helpful with any queries. The “Tree house” is a 3 storey “tower” sitting at the bottom of the owner’s garden in a pretty bush and garden setting with an excellent outside spa....More

Thank stellamAuckland
Response from TheTreehouseWaiheke, Owner at The TreehouseResponded 8 February 2017

We welcome all feedback however unfortunately feel you chose a property that was not really suitable for your agility & requirements i.e it seems you really needed a single story house with drive on access, I'm afraid that is not The Treehouse. You made your...More

Reviewed 11 December 2016

For a quiet relaxing break away, you couldn't ask for more than The Treehouse. Kate was a lovely host, welcoming and made everything so easy. The location is ideal, within walking distance to Cable Bay and Oneroa town. The property has everything that you need...More

1  Thank Annette B
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Peaceful setting in a lush garden. Very zen. The treehouse is a beautiful well-kept, very well equipped escape. Walking distance to town and close to Mudbrick and Cable Bay wineries. Kate was a sweetheart, the perfect host. Will highly recommend to all.

1  Thank myunbiasedopinion
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Beautiful views, absolutely stunning from the top bedroom.... lovely and tranquil. Absolutely enjoyed out stay... Spa and bbq, tranquil setting... what more could you ask for...... Central to all amenities, and tourist attractions..... James and Kate...... Great hosts... So very helpful..... Thank you very much.......More

2  Thank drmon025
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waiheke Island
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Price range
US$134 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Price range
US$134 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Treehouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"10 minute walk to town, private spa"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing