We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Embassy Row Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (348)
Room & Suite (169)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Experience the cool side of D.C. The Embassy Row Hotel offers enlightened travelers an opportunity to immerse themselves in D.C.'S diverse culture. The only lifestyle hotel in D.C. Features boutique rooms and public space that embody the heart of soul of Washington, D.C. Vivacious, and authentically D.C., This Dupont Circle hotel boasts a prime location 75 steps from the Red Line metro, one of the city's only rooftops, and stunning city views of Dupont Circle and Embassy Row. For innovative dining, Station Kitchen & Cocktails is more than a restaurant and bar; it's a distinctive social experience with a passion for all things local. The Embassy Row Hotel stands ready to curate an authentic experience for business and leisure travelers in the nation's capital.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Announcement:"Top 10 Best Hotel in DC"
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
136Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
1,910Reviews
605Photos
48Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 840
  • 582
  • 256
  • 126
  • 106
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Embassy Row Hotel has some great features, but they don't overcome some fundamental problems. The hotel is well-located, has a nice, spacious gym, and fast wifi (15 mbps). Unfortunately, we also experienced significant plumbing, heating, and service problems. Bad smells of mold
Read more
Response from TIMH5444, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Embassy Row Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Deorr, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. We’re really sorry to hear your stay wasn’t up to your expectations due to condition of room and gym. I have shared your comments with our Engineering team and assure you we will address that issue. I would like to take this opportunity to follow-up with your experience to identify what the challenge was there, as well as ensuring that our Team Members truly show genuine care and comfort during our guests’ stay. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about your visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you to our hotel!
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We have just returned from a 4 night city break in Washington Dc staying at the Embassy Row Hotel. We had our room upgraded as we were there as part of my birthday celebrations. Perfect location..walkable access to all the main sights. Rooms were decorated in a unique way.
Read more
Response from TIMH5444, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Embassy Row Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Rachel K, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff made your stay pleasant. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you!
Read more
We paid to upgrade to a city view room. I've never been to a hotel with such disgustingly dirty windows. See attached photos. We complained to management after checking in and unpacking. They said it wasn't possible to clean the windows during our four day stay. We emailed
Read more
Response from TIMH5444, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Embassy Row Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dan G, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I would like to take this opportunity to follow-up with your experience to identify what the challenge was there, as well as ensuring that our Team Members truly show genuine care and comfort during our guests’ stay. I hope that I can convince you to change your mind about your visit to our property. Please reach out to me directly, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you to our hotel!
Read more
Stayed here after Christmas for 3 nights. The rooms were warm and clean, maybe just a little small. Staff were friendly and the location was very good. Enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again if in Washington .
Read more
Response from TIMH5444, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Embassy Row Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mattttt, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our staff made your stay pleasant. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thank you!
Read more
For a 4 star place, I was not impressed. The room was tiny and claustrophobic and they don't really have a bar/restaurant on site until the evening when they start serving. The location is killer and the neighborhood is great, but luckily we only planned on being in the room to
Read more
Response from TIMH5444, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Embassy Row Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. James M, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked our service at our hotel. However we were sorry to hear that your room did not meet up to your expectation. We are following up with your opinion to identify what the challenge was there, as well as ensuring that our Team Members truly show genuine care and comfort as our guests stay. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Kind regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Filthy windows
Filthy windows
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Embassy Row Hotel
The Deluxe Room at The Embassy Row Hotel
PreviousNext
12345634
If you go onto the Embassy Row website and scroll down to the bottom there's and area with links to various things like"Press Room " etc. Click on "Contact us" which gives you a pre set form to complete which includes a box for a message. I used that to make some room requests. I didn't receive a reply but the hotel had received my message and had complied with my request. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
Don’t think so. Interestly it’s 4 days since I checked out and still waiting for my credit card to be reimbursed. Enjoy the hotel though, staff are very helpful and the hotel is very well situated and only a 5 min walk from DuPont metro station.
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the minimum age to use the gym?
Its unattended so any age I guess
1 vote
Show all answers
You would have to take the Metro or a cab to the nearest Walmart. There aren't any shopping malls or outlets within walking distance, but there are awesome restaurants, a CVS (drug store), and H&M clothing store.
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"Avoid the 2nd floor."
"Ask if it is bigger than a closet. Maybe we just got unlucky."
"Ours was on front of hotel overlooking Indonesian Embassy. Good outlook."
"Stay elsewhere"
"City view is a must. Interior is very drab."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$134 - US$358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton hotel washington dchilton washington dcwashington dc hilton
LOCATION
United StatesDistrict of ColumbiaWashington DCDupont Circle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing