We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Washington Hilton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Washington Hilton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,021: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was under construction during Inauguration weekend and we weren't told in advance. I feel it was poor planning to remodel during one of the busiest times in Washington, DC. This was a minor inconvenience but we got a bad impression right away when we arrived and there was no organization for the traffic in the circular drive of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Overstrand, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent one night here in December. The reception charged an extra $50 for anything we might use in the room whilst assuring us we'd get it straight back if nothing was used. I assumed this to mean a mini bar, but in the event there was no mini bar, so I'm not sure what it was about really. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adiexx2000
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Janet N, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. In regard to the incidental hold on your card, it is a standard practice among hotels to place such a hold. We do our best to make our guest aware upfront as to avoid any inconvenience. We...

Stewart Manor, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Hilton was in an excellent location. It's very close to the metro and you can walk to DuPont Circle and Adams Morgan. The hotel itself is iconic and was very fun to stay at. Rooms are adequately sized for a couple, but I did wish it had a refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stranger34
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear stranger34, Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I'm glad you enjoyed our location and historic hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. -Tracy Marks

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On this trip the hotel was under construction but the check in staff was attentive and quick. Some additional walking was needed to get around the temporary walls and it was very busy with many conference attendees. Regarding room comfort and quality I think all was very good-clean seemed recently redecorated. The Executive Lounge was always clean, quiet and offered...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet N
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Janet N, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that our front office staff was able to turn your experience around. I look forward to welcoming you back in the summer. Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Ogden, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is located very conveniently close to Dupont Circle. Walking distance to a lot of restaurants and the Metro. I would stay at this hotel at any time! This hotel was going under construction, but hopefully by the time you visit, the construction is over and you can enjoy the new look.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abraham K
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Abraham K, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very happy to read that you were able to make the best of your time here in DC. You are absolutely correct in regard to our renovation nearing it's finishing stages. We are very excited for our new look and I hope...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a nice hotel for the Hilton chain we stay here because this is where Ronald Reagan was shot by Robert Hinckley the hotel is getting an update so there's is construction going on but I was impressed with the staff. The rooms do have some opportunities with cleaning but overall satisfactory. The Dupont Circle location does make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny E
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Johnny E, Thank your for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Washington Hilton. I am very pleased to hear you were impressed with our staff. I have shared your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the newly reinvented Washington Hilton! Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Austin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've stayed at the Washington Hilton every year since 2004, and Erica Holmes, Front Office Manager, and Jia at the front desk did all they could to ensure that this stay was the best stay yet. They didn't disappoint. See you next year - that's a promise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wade O
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Wade O, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am very glad to learn that you were impressed by Washington Hilton. I have shared your kind words with both Erica and Jia. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Group conference for our company. Lots of construction noise and food quality bad. Was not impressed with this site for the size of the group we had. The food quality was basic, lunch was the worst. Do not reccomend

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear Joseph F, I am so sorry that we were unable to live up to your expectations. While our current renovation is causing some unfortunate outlet closures, I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future in order to Make It Right and so that you may see our finished product. Best, Tracy Marks -...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here while passing through D.C. and were quite satisfied with our stay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Our room was clean and looked like it had recently been renovated, with new everything. The coffee maker in our room was handy with good coffee, and I also loved the free coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saude774
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear saude774, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future. Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last time, it was very good, so I stayed again. But, room was very cold due to airconditioner broken Breakfast was too expensive and lack of menu. Room was not cleaned, I found dust, hair something,.. The price was reduced and reasonable, but this hotel is not similar quite comfortable hilton hotels

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 386もに
Tracy_Marks, General Manager at Washington Hilton, responded to this review

Dear 386もに, I am very sorry to hear that were unable to live up to your expectations during your recent stay with us. I hope that we are able to welcome you back in the near future in order to Make It Right. Best, Tracy Marks - General Manager

953 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
Capital Hilton
Capital Hilton
#87 of 139 in Washington DC
2,740 reviews
Adams Morgan
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont Circle
Courtyard Washington, DC/Dupont ...
#88 of 139 in Washington DC
497 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#49 of 139 in Washington DC
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper Northwest
Omni Shoreham Hotel
Omni Shoreham Hotel
#61 of 139 in Washington DC
5,968 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#27 of 139 in Washington DC
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Washington Hilton

Address: 1919 Connecticut Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-5701
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Adams Morgan , Upper Northwest
Price Range: £119 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Hilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1070
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Washington Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Hotel Washington Dc
Hilton Washington Dc
Washington Dc Hilton
Hotel Style:
#69 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#74 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
#78 Family Hotel in Washington DC
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Washington Hilton staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Washington Hilton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles Rebecca317, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the apple pie, it's over rated and over priced.”
 of 5 bubbles adiexx2000, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honours and they give you a big room-unusual for a large city hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles hotroxx, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for higher floor away from pool and patio side”
 of 5 bubbles CMFM, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room with amazing views”
 of 5 bubbles martinmB8556QE, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay