We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Seacliff Inn

Expedia.comUS$224*
View Deal
#1 of 6 Hotels in Aptos
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Best Western Seacliff Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Seacliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 760: English reviews
San Rafael, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2015

great place to stay for any event at Cabrillo College-very close and near lots of fun things-beach, restaurant, Santa Cruz. Nice pool and breakfast buffet. Some construction is going on, but that only affected the outer appearance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Erin, Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to your recent to stay with us! We are so happy you enjoyed our convenient location, pool, and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Hope to see you soon! Management

martinez, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2015

The customer service and beautiful grounds is what brings us back every time. Our family have been staying at Seacliff for years because they always go above and beyond to take care of us. They never disappoint. The service was so great we are going back this weekend!! Thanks Seacliff!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, It's always a pleasure to read reviews like this one! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our customer service, and beautiful grounds! Thank you for being such as loyal customer and we look forward to your next visit! All the best, Management

Roseville, California
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We had a very good weekend in Aptos, however, the lodging was somewhat disappointing. In the pictures, all of the rooms had nice outdoor porches or patios. Even though we arrived around 4:00 on Friday (we couldn't have been among the last to arrive) for out pre-booked two day stay, we were given a room without an outside sitting area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorCalGirl_9
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello NorCalGirl_9, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. It’s disappointing to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standards. I apologize that you felt the front desk was not sympathetic to your needs. I'm sorry to learn that you didn't have the experience most of our guests have when...

aptos, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We always Love Best Western but this time we were not pleases coz there were no microwave in the room. The room was noisy, we could here all the street sounds and wholeway noises. Rest was good! Exterior and atmosphere was really good though. it was bit expensive for two nights. We dont mind paying if we get peaceful sleep...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandeep K
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mandeep K, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your concerns. It was unfortunate to hear your experience was not as positive as your last stay. I'm disappointed to read this review because this is far from the impression we hoped to leave you with. I apologize you were upset about not having a...

California
Reviewed 8 March 2015

This is our second stay here and it was great! Although there was construction going on, since it was a bit chilly and overcast, it did not matter too much to us. We stayed a few week days and Saturday night. Construction began after 9 a.m. and ended around 4 p.m. It did not stop us from using our deck!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50PlusCalifornia
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear 50PlusCalifornia, It's our pleasure to have you visit with us at the Seacliff Inn. We are elated you had such a wonderful experience and thank you for taking time to write such a great review! We appreciate your positive comments in regard to our location, staff and property. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. All...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 8 March 2015

If you don't need a resort but do want a quiet, clean place to stay while visiting the local area, this is your place. The grounds are lovely; the rooms are immaculate with small but thoughtful touches (tiled shelf at the end of the shower for setting shampoo bottles or perching a foot to shave; sensor-activated nightlights in the bathroom);...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heliotropa
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heliotropa, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, restaurant, and lush grounds! We do look forward to having you back. All the best, Management

sherman oaks ca
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed at this Best Western for a quick family visit. We checked in at 9 pm and I had called ahead for a quiet room. When checking in I asked again for a quiet room. When we got to our room it was facing the highway and a big trash bin. Hardly a quiet room. We were to tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salko100
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear salko100, Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your concerns. Our guest opinions deserve our greatest respect and we are very proud of receiving most of the reviews with a high rating on our establishment. I cannot express our disappointment enough that we did not meet your expectations for you during your stay. Please...

United States
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Although my wife and I only spent one night here (Romantic Getaway Package) we had a wonderful experience here and will definitely be back. Wonderful room, nice bar/lounge and restauraunt. Great location too!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your great review! We are glad we were able to make your stay special, and delighted that you liked the hotel so much! We’re happy to hear you were able to take advantage of one of our fabulous hotel packages! We appreciate your positive comments in regard to our guest rooms, lounge, and...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This hotel is great. Staff is friendly, professional, and accommodating. Balconies overlook the courtyard, pool, and hot tub. We had a great experience and highly recommend for your stay if you are in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to know that your stay at the Seacliff Inn has been pleasant, and we highly appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel and staff! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Management

berkely, CA, United States
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Good hotel in hidden location. Close to many thing if you have a car. the nicer of the best westerns. Great pool and it nice that they have a lounge bar and restaurants on site. Families especially would enjoy pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yessica R
seacliff7500, Manager at Best Western Seacliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yessica, Thank you for choosing the Seacliff Inn and taking the time to write us a review on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that your stay at our hotel was to your satisfaction. We would be delighted to welcome you in our home again soon. Warm Regards, Management

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Family Suite (35)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aptos
0.8 mi away
Rio Sands Hotel
Rio Sands Hotel
#2 of 6 in Aptos
307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Capitola By-The-Sea Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Cruz - Capitola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Capitola Hotel
Capitola Hotel
#2 of 4 in Capitola
270 reviews
6.4 mi away
Dream Inn
Dream Inn
#2 of 54 in Santa Cruz
1,349 reviews
2.4 mi away
Capitola Venetian Hotel
Capitola Venetian Hotel
#4 of 4 in Capitola
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of northern California's beaches and lush natural landscape from the comfort of this luxurious Aptos hotel near the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk! Located just minutes from Seacliff Beach, this charming Aptos hotel offers easy access to the area's many attractions. The famed Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is just a short drive away, as is exciting whale watching, kayaking, sailing and more. Outdoor lovers delight in hiking through the majestic redwoods and other local flora at the nearby Wilder Ranch, Henry Cowell, and Nisene Marks State Parks. Go back in time on the historic Roaring Camp Railroads, sample some of California's finest wines at Santa Cruz wineries or get a glimpse of life under the sea at the world-famous Monterey Bay Aquarium, less than an hour away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Seacliff Inn

Address: 7500 Old Dominion Ct, Aptos, CA 95003
Region: United States > California > Aptos
Price Range: £137 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seacliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Seacliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Seacliff Hotel Aptos
Best Western Seacliff Hotel
Best Western Aptos
Aptos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Seacliff Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Seacliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a soundproofed upgraded room”
Pizazzle, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms face the pool, so they may be a little noisier than those facing away.”
coryh446, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are quiet!”
Judybookdoc, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool area view is the best.”
Farenzy, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“building 500 facing the garden.”
RJ432, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$224* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$267
TravelocityUS$224
PricelineUS$224
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates