We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver - Aurora Medical Ctr.

Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
La Quinta Inn & Suites Aurora Medical Center is centrally located off Mississippi Avenue and I-225, and close to I-70 and I-25. Guests are within walking distance of the Aurora Medical Center, and ideally situated near the light rail. During your stay you’ll enjoy free parking, FREE WiFi, a seasonal outdoor pool, fitness room and the delicious FREE hot Bright Side Breakfast®. Pets are welcome at this Aurora hotel, and everyone will appreciate a 100-percent nonsmoking atmosphere. Newly remodeled, this freshly redone hotel features beautiful colors and top-notch finishes. Enjoy spacious common areas and rooms that are a welcome retreat. There are 4 floors and 126 rooms, and you’ll be located just 25 minutes from Denver International Airport. Plus, enjoy excellent amenities while staying at the modernized La Quinta Inn & Suites Aurora Medical Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
180Reviews
70Photos
1Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 45
  • 26
  • 28
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were released from the hospital during the blizzard..only place that seemed to have a room was here normally prices are 109 the day of the blizzard 270.00 .. I'm not happy they would hike prices I love la Quintana and stay at one when we travel but this has me second
Read more
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Stop over after a long drive from St Louis. Easy check in, clean room, quiet with a good rate. This hotel was just redecorated, new furniture, carpet and paint. Access to the medical center directly across the highway and near a train stop.
Read more
Response from Guide28106513395, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver - Aurora Medical Ctr.
Responded 30 Dec 2018
Thank You for your recent stay. Please stay with us again. Our remodel is now done.
Read more
This Holiday Inn Express is being remodeled, a serious remodel. When this hotel is complete, it may be a fine place to stay. During the remodel, I recommend staying elsewhere. My room was nice, large and well appointed. The bed was comfortable. That is where the good news
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver - Aurora Medical Ctr.
Responded 9 Nov 2018
Hello RVIDI, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found the beds comfortable, and that you liked the room layout. On the other hand, I am very sorry for any inconvenience the condition of the bathroom, and the on- going renovations may have caused you. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
I just arrive to this hotel, i ask for a no noize room and the girl in the Front desk give the room just in Front of the elevador And in a construction floor, imposible to sleep. As soon as i open my room i notice that the tv is not working, i call the Front desk And they told
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver - Aurora Medical Ctr.
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Hello Rafaelcordova1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to issues with the TV and cleanliness of the room you were provided. I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
DO NOT STAY HERE!! I stayed here last June while my wife underwent major surgery st a nearby hospital. Eight days I stayed there and endured the sounds do mess of the remodeling. I returned to the hotel after my wife experienced complications. The entire lobby and first floor
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver - Aurora Medical Ctr.
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Hello David S, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am very sorry to learn that the noise challenges, the on going renovations last June negatively affected your overall satisfaction. Also, I apologize for the level of service you received regarding your booking. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Tv not working
Tv not working
electrical fire hazzard behind bed, lights would flickers because of this as well.
door didn't fit, and you could see into and out of room with door closed.
you can see right into the halway from inside the room, the door didn't fit at all.
PreviousNext
1234568
Do you have a car rental desk and airport shuttle bus?
"Floor by heater was soaking wet "
"Floors above level one are always my choice"
"Choose a different hotel"
"Stay at a different hotel"
"not here at holiday inn express your self some wheres eles"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites auroraholiday inn auroraholiday inn express auroraaurora holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Denver Aurora - Medical Center
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing