We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$128*
View Deal
#5 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The breakfast was not up to par, they need to get some ovens or something in the back, you can easily tell that everything is microwaved not very good at all. The housekeeping staff was amazing they do everything you need and more. The front desk person that checked me in made me feel very welcome while recommending some very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christianv1019
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Christian, Thank you for sharing your experiences. I'm sorry you found our breakfast to be "under par". While you are correct that some of our hot food items are pre-cooked and heated up, I can assure you that a lot of items such as the eggs, bacon, sausage etc. are all prepared each morning. I did some spot checking...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every two years, I take a cross country drive. Back in July 2015, I was passing through the Denver area. I hadn't picked a hotel for the night as I wasn't sure if I wanted to spend the night in Denver or press on west ... but when I looked on my iPhone, I realized that once I left the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottOfNYC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Scott, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. What a wonderful story!!! That was very nice of the police officer to recommend you to us.... and as you confirmed he steered you in the right direction. We enjoy a great relationship with the local police. We offer anyone in uniform to stop by and help themselves to some...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We appreciate having a nice place to stay when on the road with our cats. This hotel has a great pet policy with a fee that is very reasonable. The staff is helpful and polite, and there are some great restaurants in the immediate area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnna C
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Shawnna, Thank you very much for the great review! We're glad you and your furry friends enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll come back and see us next time you are visiting. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Byers, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at this Best western quite often. The staff is always very friendly & helpful. Quite a few of the employees have gotten to know me & great me by name. The hotel has recently been remodeled & everything is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 693victorian
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello 693victorian, Thank you very much for sharing your experiences with all of us. We are all very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stays at our hotel and have gotten to know our friendly team. We are like one big family at this property, and it's nice to know that our guests feel the same way. Thanks...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was amazing! The rooms were extremely comfortable. We expected some noise being right off the highway, but it was so loud we bought earplugs for our second night! If you are expecting a good night sleep, I'd recommend earplugs. We slept fantastic with them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAdamson47
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello JAdamson47, Thank you for all of the great comments! I'm really sorry you found our location to be a bit on the noisy side. We are near the highway, but I have not heard from any of our guests that traffic noise was loud before now. I am wondering if your window may have been slightly open? I'm sorry...

Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionist who checked us in was somewhat rude about the no smoking policy, (I'm not a smoker, BTW) and went on for about 5 minutes about how smoking isn't tolerated and blah blah blah. I told her I wasn't a smoker and understood the policy but she just rolled her eyes like I was lying. I did not appreciate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyInAmerica
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Sunny-In-America, Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you enjoyed our hotel. I was rather surprised to hear of your account of your check in experience, however. I can share with you that during your stay, we were expecting a lot of "smokers" for the annual 420 celebration here in Denver. We stress to all guests...

Visalia, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The internet was very slow and tv reception was bad. The air conditioner chose when it wanted to stay on during the night. The beds were terrible very squeaky every time we moved and very uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4605QWjamesc
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello J4605QWjamesc, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a less than stellar stay with us. We checked the room, and did find that the bed frame was squeaking. It was coming from where the frame joins together on the corners. I have since asked our engineering department to use some Teflon lubricant on joints of the frames...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 April 2017

We've stayed here four times now: April 2016, June 2016, November 2016, and April 2017. Every time the rooms have been excellent, clean, and quiet, the customer service has been excellent, and everything has been perfect. This hotel is in a really great location: close to the airport but also close to a lot of restaurants and stores. This trip,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelynn13
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings Raelynn13, Thank you so much for all of the wonderful compliments! We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays with us. I will certainly pass on your comments to Zach and the rest of the team. We are all very passionate about hospitality and giving great service. It really makes our day when we...

Waldorf, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Based on location and price, my BW stay was a great experience. The size of the room and layout of the bath and sink area was exceptional. The amenities availaable were also exceptional and the staff was quick and pleasant to deal with.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipma2017
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Phillipma2017, Thank you very much for all of the great feedback. We are all glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope you'll come back and see us next time you are visiting. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2017

One must wonder where this hotel hires it's 5-star Front Desk staff from? Warm, friendly, and never fails to go the extra mile to make a guest's stay feel special! Special thanks to Steven on the PM shift for making my team's 2-week stay at this Best Western feel like one at a Ritz-Carlton!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcusl511
Kyle M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Marcus, Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to know you had a great stay and I'll be sure to share your comments with Steven and the rest of the team. Thanks again and take care. Kyle Murray, GM 720-748-4800 kyle@bestwesternaurora.com

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
5.0 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
9.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites

Address: 800 S Abilene St, Aurora, CO 80012-3684
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range: £88 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gateway Hotel Aurora
Best Western Plus Gateway Inn And Suites
Best Western Aurora
Best Western Gateway Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aurora
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
#3 Business Hotel in Aurora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Aurora
#8 Family Hotel in Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Indiana
over a year ago
3 months ago
Kalamazoo, Michigan
9 months ago
Colorado Springs, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Gateway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor away from highway”
christianv1019, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We've been on 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floor and they've all been very quiet. 4th floor is our favorite because of the views.”
Raelynn13, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on side opposite from the highway.”
Rockymtndreamer, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all good everything was great the maids was great too and also ash and brenda .”
cindydelarosa15, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet”
197TracyM, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$182
Orbitz.comUS$128
BestWestern.comUS$131
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates