We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (59)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enter relaxation at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall. Located in Alpharetta, Georgia just minutes from exciting attractions, you can spend time shopping at North Point Mall before a lively concert at Verizon Amphitheatre. After an action-packed day, retire for the evening to our spacious extended-stay hotel suites with ample space to live, work, dine and dream. Included in your suite is a full-size kitchen, pull-out sofa bed and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. In the morning, be sure to drop by our lobby for our free breakfast buffet featuring a selection of delicious entrees including hearty eggs and fresh fruit. Then join us in the evening for the Residence Inn Mix™, our social hours every Monday through Wednesday night. In you're free time, break a sweat at the fitness center and Sport Court®, then cool off at our refreshing outdoor pool. Whether in town for work or play, feel at home at Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
220Reviews
121Photos
4Q+A
40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 97
  • 72
  • 30
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were very excited for the "American Girl Experience" package we booked for our daughters. They did fulfil the precise elements listed in the package. But the quality and the overall hotel experience were terrible. The property is run-down and poorly maintained, with chipped,
Read more
Response from laurie6640, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Responded 29 Dec 2018
Ellen S- Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I’m very sorry that you had the experience that you did as our team works very hard everyday to exceed our guest expectations. We may not be the newest kid on the block in the building as we’ve have been around since the late 90’s and will be going thru our 3rd renovation coming towards the end of the year but my Team is focused on wowing our guest with Service. We do maintain the hotel in all areas from routine maintenance and painting and deep cleaning carpets and AC units to give our guest a home away from home experience. We do have full kitchens so our guest can cook in their rooms and some time the aromas will make it to the hallways, which for that we apologize. I will definitely look into the sheet situation as we rotate our sheets regulating but will make sure any bad sheets have been pulled out of circulation. As for the sofa mattress’, they do not have the thickest mattresses due to the nature of their use and ours are the standard for most couches. Had you callled we would have sent more blankets to add to the comfort. Our apologies. Thank you again, Laurie Thomas General Manager
Read more
First thing foremost, it's walking distance to all the shopping malls and stores. They provide shuttle services to nearby offices which is very helpful. Also , for Indian travellers, they provide indian breakfast every alternate day. Wish they could have provided every day!!
Read more
We stayed here cause we evacuated from a hurricane. The staff was friendly and will to help in any way. We had a two bedroom room which is a good size and each had a queen bed as well as a bathroom in each room, kitchenette and a fireplace. The place could use a little updating
Read more
Response from laurie6640, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Jeff C - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us with all that you have going on with escaping Hurricane Florence. I'm so glad that we were able to accommodate your and your family during this stressful time and that the Atlanta weather was nice during your time here. Hope all is well at home and the next visit is not during a hurricane but know that we are always here for that as well. Have a great week! Sincerely, Laurie Thomas General Manager Residence Inn Alpharetta North Point Mall
Read more
Strange property. Main lobby is small and cut up. You need to go outside to get to your room. Just odd. LOTS of dogs. Maybe outnumbered the people. My room was not clean upon check in and smelled like smoke. I will say the breakfast was really good...better than most
Read more
Response from laurie6640, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Responded 13 Sep 2018
Sjdobie - I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and sorry to here that you did not have a good experience with our location. We are a pretty traditional Residence Inn as this set up was how a large number of us were designed in the late 1990's. We do have a few here in Atlanta that are all confined to one building. We also have a large number with multiple buildings for the sleeping rooms and then a Gatehouse. I'm very sorry to hear that your room was not satisfactorily cleaned upon check in. And as we are a Non Smoking hotel, I do apologize that someone would not abide to the rules. As for the dogs, We are a pet friendly hotel and we work closely with Canine Assistance, which we do have in now with guest getting their new working dogs. And with what is going on with Hurricane Florence, we are a safe haven for our guest with pets to have the whole family in one safe place. We do have walking areas for our four legged guests and pet waste disposal bags and buckets to help keep our grounds clean. We always want both our two legged and four legged guest to feel comfortable while staying with us. We typically do not have this many four legged guest but they are always welcome and we apologize if it was too much for you during your stay. Residence Inns and TownePlace Suites are 2 of the Marriott Brands that are Pet Friendly 365 days a year. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Laurie Thomas General Manager Residence Inn North Point Mall
Read more
Cody at the front desk was not only extremely helpful and courteous, but made the trip much easier with allowing us to get a drop off and pick up from client site during my stay. Thank you! The atmosphere was great, the rooms were extremely clean, my house keeper always went the
Read more
Response from laurie6640, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Greg D - Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize Koby! We shared your feedback with him and receive a great big smile! Very happy that the housekeeping team did a great job in your room as well. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future! Sincerely, Laurie Thomas General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Suite
Photo provided by managementResidence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Suite
PreviousNext
12345612
Yes they have shuttle service and check with the hotel manager, she is the best manager I have ever seen very helpful
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes the description on the website for Residence Inn North Point Mall is accurate for our American Girl Package. If you call the Hotel to assist us with more details for your daughters stay we can specialize it more. For example, your Daughter's Name and Birthday so when she checks in it is even more Specialized to her personally. Ask to speak to Yvonne or Jade to give them the information. Laurie Thomas, General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
"Rooms away from the elevator are best!"
"Make sure away from big groups"
"Corner suites are my favorite on the 3rd floor."
"There are several ADA rooms that are done well."
"There are great restaurants in the area, and a starbucks in walking distance."
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn atlanta alpharetta/north point mall hotel alpharettaresidence inn alpharettaalpharetta residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAlpharetta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing