We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belcove Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (106)
Panoramas (6)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Belcove Hotel, located in the very center of downtown Belize City, with a view of the Hallover Creek and the famous Swing Bridge, welcomes you to its friendly, comfortable and cozy atmosphere. This family owned and operated business, offers you the very best in personal comfort that makes each of our guests feel like a V.I.P indeed. Our clean, comfortable rooms offer you the choice of a budget or deluxe rate accommodation of your choice in single, double or triple occupancy.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
River View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 44
  • 105
  • 48
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming. Gave us good directions and advice for local restaurants. Our room was clean, and while on the small side , was just right for our short stay.. Riverside balcony was also relaxing to use.
Read more
Response from belcovehotel, Manager at Belcove Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Good Morning, Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Belcove Hotel and thanks for your review! Regards, Ashlee Belcove Hotel
Read more
A friend of mine recommended that i stay at the belocve. i have been travelling between here and Cozumel for the past three month and. I chose to stay due to quietness of my room and just the sense of relaxing that i get from being near the river. I am a deaf person and its
Read more
This hotel is in a very sketchy part of Belize City. The grocery store down the road has a metal grate across the front and you go to a ticket window like opening and ask for what you want. You don’t go in! The beds are very firm and squeak when you roll over. The walls are
Read more
Response from belcovehotel, Belcove Hotel at Belcove Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning Sheryl, Am sorry about your experience at our hotel but i would first off like to clarify some of the points that you make. We are located in downtown Belize City and if you find the area sketchy well that on. You cannot intertwine us with the neighboring grocery store because of there metal gates; am not sure if you had enough time to tour Belize City but that is a staple off all Chinese and Indian Businesses in our country no fault of ours; that's there form of precaution so its wrong to put that on us. Secondly, we do apologize for the noises that you heard and we will go our best to remedy the situation.
Read more
The location, near the ferry terminal. Convenient place to stay in Belize city if you don't mind the poor maintenance of the room. The bed has an old mattress and cracking. We have a room facing on the main street. One window pasted with black plastic against the sun. And other
Read more
Response from belcovehotel, Belcove Hotel at Belcove Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good Morning, First off thanks for your review but i would like to clarify some one of the points that you have made. We do not have any barricade on our windows; you are very much mistaken. What we do have on the windows are storm shutters that are used during the Hurricane season. And our prices for our cab are $20.00US to and from the airport and we are certainly not the same price as outside so your information is very much false. Have a good day.
Read more
The Belcove was chosen for it's location, because we wanted a place close to the water taxi to the islands. It was clean, it looked like the pictures, the air conditioning worked very well, the staff was friendly and the front desk staff was very helpful especially Nathanial.
Read more
Response from belcovehotel, Belcove Hotel at Belcove Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
The rusty shower faucet
The toilet
Toilet and shower
Big mirror and wardrobe
Hi The lighthouse is across the bridge and a little further down the road past the water taxi. After crossing the bridge you would turn right. The first water taxi is right on that corner. Keep going past the second water taxi which is within easy walking distance (even while pulling luggage along with you) The tourist village and the second water taxi are in the same place. (Personally the tourist village is just a tourist trap) The Lighthouse is a little further up the street.
0 votes
Show all answers
The owner had a dog walking around if I remember correctly. Larger dog, but very friendly and quiet. I'm sure if you email Jermaine (?) he will get back to you quickly. This place is great for the price and location.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not stay on the main floor close to the reception."
"Close to water taxi terminal"
"My room was on the second floor away from the dogs and church bells."
"Get a room upstairs for a quieter atmosphere."
"Guest Room have more space"
US$42 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
belcove hotel belize city
BelizeBelize DistrictBelize City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing