We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bella's Backpackers

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (153)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bella's Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
65
35
9
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
65
35
9
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice chillupstairs loftmy friend and i sharedmultiple levelscooking facilitiesfamily vibeclean kitchenother travelersgreat basea great staythe upper levelmet some great peoplegreat advicerecommend staying hereother guestscommon areasenjoyed my stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017

We were three people in a private room which was just ok for the money charged. The kitchen upstairs was good, but people drank our milk eventhough it was labeled. Wifi was TERRIBLE on and off all the time and we had problems figuring out...More

Thank Mi L
Response from Natasha S, Manager at Bella's BackpackersResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry that your stay was unpleasent and I would like to shed some light on the events mentioned in this review. First, we do not have bed bugs, that is something we don't take lightly and we fumigate...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Bellas hostel is the bees knees. It has a really homely feel to it with heaps of different places to hang out with other or chill by yourself. But the 3 boys that run this hostel, Neezzeem, Dimitri and Daniel, are what make your stay...More

1  Thank Tobyas92
Response from Bella's B, Owner at Bella's BackpackersResponded 22 September 2017

All of us at Bella's thank you for your review.

Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

I had a great time and expierence at Bella's. The staff was absolutely fabulous. They gave tons of information and advice for things to do. Relax, chill environment and atmosphere. Would definitely stay again! For the people complaining about dogs barking and holding the hostel...More

Thank Erik L
Response from Bella's B, Owner at Bella's BackpackersResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We can only control the envoirment inside the hostel and we thank you for your understanding.

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night. 75BZD for a dorm 2 people. Had No sleep at all cuz of dogs barking the whole night. No drinkable water available and our stuff in the fridge (milk with our name) was used by one of the reception guys...More

Thank Jeroen v
Response from Natasha S, Owner at Bella's BackpackersResponded 16 November 2017

Our dorms are not 75bz for two per night. You got the whole apartment to yourselves with your own bathroom, not a dorm bed. Upon arrival you asked for a private room and you were given the whole private apartment with private bath for 75bz...More

Reviewed 13 September 2017

A friend and I planned to spend 4 nights in San Ignacio at the end of our time in Belize -- she decided to stay at Venus hotel while I opted to stay at Bellas. I'm so glad I did, and she ended up being...More

Thank madisonlaurin
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$19 - US$32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lauren C
11 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Crystal M | Reviewed this property |
hi i stayed in a bunk bed / dorm style downstairs....there did not seem to be much privacy really thru out the whole place ?
0
Votes
fishyguy1965
1 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Natasha S | Property representative |
sorry, just came across your message..lol sure come stay with us anytime...
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The mixed dorm upstairs is very clean and new."
Read review
"The private room is NOT private"
Read review
"It's a hostel. Pick a room and have no regrets."
Read review
"try to land one of the upstairs lofts in the dorms, it offers a bit more privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing