We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When the house keepers came in to clean and tidy my room, I new I would always come back to a well stocked, clean room. Clean, fresh towels and bath clothes. Plenty of soap bars, shampoo and lotion. My bed was comfortable and inviting. I was even able to open a window to enjoy the outside. The young lady at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelaj7912017
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had such a great time with our kid. Perfect room with jacuzzi. Very clean. Wonderful staff! Nick was very helpful and kind. They helped us with everything, anytime. A lot of restaurants around the hotel. I recommend 100% . For sure we will come back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex_kimiyaki
Sweetwater, Texas
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Front desk friendly, room neat , clean.. Comfortable beds.. I would stay here again, close proximity , walking distance, to several different venues, inexpensive.. Definitely well worth the price.. Much better than the venue ( that I will not name ) next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlimpGuy14
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This wasn't the easiest hotel to locate although it was within sight of I-20. The GPS instructions were not exact. I had no trouble checking in and was given the room with the jacuzzi due to the broken elevator which was fine with me. My back wouldn't permit the climb up the stairs. The desk clerk was very cooperative and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyB6
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were working at Doctors Hospital. We stayed here for 3 months. Its very reasonably priced and clean. The staff in this hotel is so nice. Its remodeled and has all amenities including swimming pool. I recommend this hotel who is on budget and needs clean rooms. I can say its good return on spending.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardobonilla
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear geradobonilla, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and for the extremely kind words in regards to our teams service and hotel cleanliness. We are happy that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn and Suite. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Red Roof Inn because very convenient for travel with a dog. Love that RRI is pet friendly and our room was very clean. No exercise room but good coffee. Would recommend for quick stop with pet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjr1531
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear pjr1531, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in knowing that we have provided you with a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Not much on the negative side can be said for this stay. Room was clean TV worked well front desk was very pleasant and welcoming. Location is quite busy for the contractors that stay there so get down early for the breakfast before it's all gobbled up. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akmohawk
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Daer Akmohawk, We sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel and for the extremely kind words in regards to our teams service and hotel cleanliness. We are happy that you had a great stay. Once again, thank you for choosing the Red Roof Inn and Suite. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Having never stayed in a Red Roof before, it was ok. I liked the wood floors in the rooms, very smart. Staff was friendly, standard fare for free breakfast. Good value. I would stay there again even though I'm used to a higher rated place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jack D, On behalf of Red Roof Inn and Suite we genuinely appreciate you choosing our hotel. We take pride in our welcoming and friendly staff as well as the charming appearance of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn and Suite! Thanking you, Red...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed a night on the way to SC. I was pleasantly surprised by the sophisticated hospitality of owner, staff. Everything was very clean. Good breakfast, quiet. Highly recommend this place for anyone. I hardly right reviews but their service just encouraged me to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan P
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Ranjan P, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay with us, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to booking your next reservation here at Red Roof Inn and Suites! Thanking you, Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West.

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

I seldom write a good review but I have nothing but good things to say about the Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West. It was recommended to me by someone I am doing business with so I didn't research it, I just booked a room. When I arrived I wasn't impressed by the buildings exterior but once inside I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shemeka W
Ana P, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Shemeka W, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in knowing that we have provided you with a great experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.9 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#5 of 82 in Augusta
191 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
533 reviews
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
5.3 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 82 in Augusta
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4328 Frontage Road, I-20 at Belair Road, Exit #194, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: £53 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Augusta
Augusta Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet Friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles angelaj7912017, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the end of the hallway are quiet and also convenient to drink machines and food machines.”
 of 5 bubbles ShirleyB6, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value for the money”
 of 5 bubbles jackd610, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second floor is Pet Friendly!!”
 of 5 bubbles Mexfolkart, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not enough parking when hotel is filled.”
 of 5 bubbles wildfirebengals, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5