We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is very friendly, courteous, and eager to help. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Atmosphere is always good. Guests are respectful. A gay male resort worth checking out time and time again. Fun time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arkiemusic
New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place with simple but very clean rooms. Friendly and welcoming front desk staff folks. Always enjoy my stays here. If the cafe was open more routinely, then this would be great. But, it is a really nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank photocamper
Atlanta
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Friday Dec 2, 2016 around 5pm and was greeted with such a smile from Shannon. Shannon was extremely helpful and graceful it made us wanted to stay. She was very informative about the resort. It was an adventure just going through the gates one that you will never forget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
Elgin South Carolina
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The rooms were clean and the front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Shannon was great and helped navigate our first visit. The Capri lounge was nice and cozy and the Edge night club was very entertaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddy7403
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Always a great stay, it is all what you make of it. Would be nice if pool was heated year round. Not much for food on premise but there are local resteraunts. Great staff. Also has 2 bars in the complex.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick M
Inverness, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had a fun at the p-house on Saturday. It was very busy, lots of guys. All different types and everyone was very friendly. I had the end room by the hot tub so I had extra windows. The pool was warm and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill L
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Had an amazing time... You will see me soon! The staff was very friendly hand helpful. I had no problems with the check-in/check-out process. It was a great time. We will be back to visit soon! Can't wait till then!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua G
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

1st visit to Parliament Resort & won't be our last. Clean rooms, friendly staff, fun property. From the salt water pool, hot tub, Capri Lounge, Club Escape and the food was very good! We were there for special event Hawaiian dancer show and buffet it was great. Won't even mention all the extra activities available. We will definitely will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay during the Labor Day weekend was wonderful. The staff,(Front Desk, housekeepers and maintenance were fantastic. Everyone made sure that you felt like a valued family member and not just a guest at a hotel. Always a pleasure to go to the Parliament House(Metropolis).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very clean rooms and facilities. Nicely decorated grounds. Easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Lots of very hot men around day and night. Very nice pool. Drinks at the bar are high priced. Food is poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Youngstown M
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We try our best to keep the bar prices comparable with the Augusta area. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the cafe'. It is subcontracted and not run by us; however we will pass along your comments to them. All of us here at Metropolis and Parliament are always working and looking to keep...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
278 reviews
2.8 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 82 in Augusta
524 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
187 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Address: 1250 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30901-3824
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: £32 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few rooms with microwaves and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles rickmO1077VI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“by the pool are busier.”
 of 5 bubbles youngstownm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well for a gay place n ga it's not bad”
 of 5 bubbles jeepncstud, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor on the 2 story building. Are the better of the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles downeast1961, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear, upper floor, have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles timlaneiii, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay