We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a great stay, it is all what you make of it. Would be nice if pool was heated year round. Not much for food on premise but there are local resteraunts. Great staff. Also has 2 bars in the complex.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I had a fun at the p-house on Saturday. It was very busy, lots of guys. All different types and everyone was very friendly. I had the end room by the hot tub so I had extra windows. The pool was warm and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill L
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Had an amazing time... You will see me soon! The staff was very friendly hand helpful. I had no problems with the check-in/check-out process. It was a great time. We will be back to visit soon! Can't wait till then!

Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

1st visit to Parliament Resort & won't be our last. Clean rooms, friendly staff, fun property. From the salt water pool, hot tub, Capri Lounge, Club Escape and the food was very good! We were there for special event Hawaiian dancer show and buffet it was great. Won't even mention all the extra activities available. We will definitely will be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James R
North Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Our stay during the Labor Day weekend was wonderful. The staff,(Front Desk, housekeepers and maintenance were fantastic. Everyone made sure that you felt like a valued family member and not just a guest at a hotel. Always a pleasure to go to the Parliament House(Metropolis).

Helpful?
Thank Calvin L
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very clean rooms and facilities. Nicely decorated grounds. Easy to get to. Plenty of parking. Lots of very hot men around day and night. Very nice pool. Drinks at the bar are high priced. Food is poor.

Helpful?
Thank Youngstown M
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We try our best to keep the bar prices comparable with the Augusta area. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the cafe'. It is subcontracted and not run by us; however we will pass along your comments to them. All of us here at Metropolis and Parliament are always working and looking to keep... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

A good place to go Clothing optional and male only. Salt water pool. Has a cafe onsite and adjacent to Edge Nightclub Also owners of Executive inn which is connected via driveway Has an upscale bar Capri Lounge which has a salt water pool also Must check out

Helpful?
1 Thank Rai C
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Well t is what it is. I work for a airline . I enjoy a stay now and again. They have never seem to get my billing just right so check it. I also find it nice in most areas. I have been disappointed and had to be moved more than a few times to room to room.. It is... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeepncstud
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will work to ensure your next visit is smoother on check-in/out. More 

Spartanburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

another great time at the P-house in Augusta. the Staff is always nice and friendly, Brien is our FAV- ! the room is ALWAYS clean and ready for us when we do the early check in process. the weather, pool and "pretty sights" were just what we need to relax for the weekend ! we always look forward to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank pissboy
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

return stay.. Excellent stay.. a little confusion with check in but worked out ok. Other than that was great.. Lots to do during the day and at night as well.. Front desk did a good job with helping work through a schedule change..

Helpful?
Thank Dean F
Management response:

We are glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. We will work to ensure your next check-in/out is smoother. More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.8 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
6.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 83 in Augusta
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 83 in Augusta
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Address: 1250 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30901-3824
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: £53 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) Hotel Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only a few rooms with microwaves and fridges”
 of 5 bubbles rickmO1077VI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“by the pool are busier.”
 of 5 bubbles youngstownm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well for a gay place n ga it's not bad”
 of 5 bubbles jeepncstud, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bottom floor on the 2 story building. Are the better of the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles downeast1961, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear, upper floor, have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles timlaneiii, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay