We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was my first time staying at this particular La Quinta. Pro: The staff was very nice and accommodating. The price was cheap (although you pay for what you get, read below.) location of the hotel was walking distance from Denny's, Dunkin Donuts, and Starbucks. Con: When we got up to the room it smelled of smoke even though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with your stay. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you the Hotel Management Team will be working to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this motel many times over the last 10 to 15 years and this is the worst service I have ever seen.For the price all we expect is a clean room, bath and towels and didn't even get that.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mortonk2017
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations and will share your comments with the management team. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Property is in general disrepair - many outside lights are out or flickering, guest room hard surfaces were NOT clean; shower only chest high (i'm 5'8"); light fixtures broken; guest room door did not lock automatically; burn marks on tub AND blackout curtains; breakfast hours not posted; too few available outlets; lobby door under construction and no ice on first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily H
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The issues you described regarding the condition of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by management, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although the staff does a good job, this property needs to be updated. There are gaps in-between the door and frame which allows these huge af bugs to come in. The water pressure is not all that great, and this is a pet friendly facility meaning if you're trying to sleep in late and someone next door leaves their pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiminez G
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments of the staff. We are happy that you were provided great service. However, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with your room. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty old building/hotel, but it was very clean in the rooms. Not too many convenient wall outlets, but was able to make it work. A nice area for the dogs to go, it was wood chips instead of grass which made things less messy. Friendly staff, good breakfast, overall satisifed and was comfortable for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thaba Nchu, South Africa
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The staff is friendly and the room is clean. There is every thing in the world to do around this place. There is both a Starbucks and a Dunkin Donuts in the parking lot. Plenty of other places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbv180
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped for the night in Augusta Ga. got a room for the night at the La Quinta Inn. Right next to I20. The hotel is a older one but the room was very clean with NO smell at all. Room prices was very reasonable. No disappointments.would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We went out of our way on this trip to stay at LaQuinta. We searched for other pet friendly hotels and none have a pet policy that compares. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Augusta offers great restaurants too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodfood56
Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very delightful hotel. Staff nice and efficient. Entrance hard to navigate but the value was exceptional. Did not eat the Continental breakfast but Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts are very close as well as Krispy Kreme.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were clean and internet was good. Would not hesitate to stay at this location again. Location was perfect for us since it was near restaurants and our friends that we were visiting with.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtoakes

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Jameson Suites Augusta
Jameson Suites Augusta
#10 of 82 in Augusta
239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#34 of 82 in Augusta
76 reviews
0.4 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Augusta

Address: 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: £55 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd stay in any room at this place.”
 of 5 bubbles cbv180, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Smell the room before you accept the assigned room”
 of 5 bubbles dwlowrance, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the third floor, away from the crowd coming in and out on the first.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesmA2967WJ, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“find another motel”
 of 5 bubbles whitakerrobert, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“342 is quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 995georgej, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay