We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hey I went to this room to get away from home for a night. When I got there it was this lady name Ms. Synethia she was very nice and has a lovely smile. When I got to my room it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and the tv show very good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ty'shayia W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic, did not expect full hot breakfast, waffles are great. Staff is super nice, especially the manager, very knowledgeable about everything, we had great conversations. the management of every staff member is absolutely like clockwork, we found the maintenance, George extremely nice.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mohsienhyath
Management response:

Thank you Mr. Hyath, Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us, to continue with the improvements that we are always involved in to bring our guest the satisfaction they deserve, thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you soon. Aasia

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel because it is across the street from the medical center. The suit was clean and so were the bed sheets. The breakfast was quick and easy. I enjoyed the staff, especially the Manager, she was terrific . I will be coming back to this location with my husband two more times in December. I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marsha12016
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tired from driving Gulfport, MS to Virginia Beach, VA. Check-in was very quick and easy. Located across from a hospital and apartment complex. Nothing fancy here or to complain about at the moment. This is a dated Econo Lodge, but should do the trick.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMANUELE316
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is comfortable. In the handicap room there an removable head shower. Which is cool. The other rooms are nice and spacious. No critters, insects, or bugs. Conveniently located by the corner gas store. The housekeeper cleans the rooms. The smell good. The employees are friendly. Guest safety is of importance. No starz or showtime. There is HBO. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly-Ann Y. G
Savannah, GA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing bad to say. Super affordable hotel, convenient to downtown and the highway. Check-in was fast, easy, and pleasant. Room was clean, comfortable bed, free wifi, extra pillows. If you are looking for a clean, cheap place to stay in Augusta I highly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripAholic78
111Quality, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at Econo Lodge. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We aim to please all guest as you are. Hope that whenever you are in the area again, that you will stop by to visit with us again. Thanks...

Atlanta
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The staff is extremely accommodating. The rooms are fairly clean with tv and a great shower head. They offer an easy breakfast from 6:00 to9:00. We are returning several more times and will stay here. The afternoon manager from 4:00 to midnight is a wonderful lady.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard400
111Quality, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your previous stay with us at Econo Lodge. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities that we offer. We welcome you back anytime. Hope to see you again.

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

No toilet paper, wet, dirty towel hanging on bar, no soap, and then the cockroaches came out at night...many of them. I couldn't sleep anyway due to nervousness of surgery the next morning. I knew this Econo Lodge had not so good reviews, but the location was what I wanted. I survived and I'm a clean freak. But only the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKO73
111Quality, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize on behalf of our team of housekeepers, and the pepetraiter who did not clean your room as she should have done has been written up, and suspended. and I am in the process of training new housekeeper to do their best in keeping the property clean for the many guests who use our facility to...

Duluth, Georgia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed at. At first, I felt welcomed with the excellent front desk staff. Immediately after I became nervous. The room was outdated and seemed to be a mess. It was loud with other guests hanging outside my room talking late at night. The police were there late at night for an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frequenttravelor101
Aasia S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, This is very surprising to me , that people were hanging around talking outside your room late at night, as I leave every night at 12 midnight when night manager comes in, and the place is so quiet that if a pin dropped one would be able to hear it. A week later you say you had lice?...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This is a awesome hotel to go to if you tryna get away from a lot of things. I went to this hotel because one of my close relative have died. I wanted to get away from a lot of things and clear my mind. The rooms are clean and the bed was soft the woman at the desk Miss...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kita L
Aasia S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your recent stay and we appreciate your lovely comments. It is with guests like you that we continue to improve our service, and this is a huge form of encouragement to all our staff. We look forward to seeing you again very soon, and hope to go on with improvements in every sphere of...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.1 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.7 mi away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
3.9 mi away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#40 of 82 in Augusta
26 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Medical District located conveniently in downtown Augusta, minutes from shopping and local attractions. This Augusta, GA hotel is minutes from Paine College, Georgia Regents University - the state's first medical school (formerly the Medical College of GA), and golf fans will love being minutes from the Augusta National Golf Course, built by Bobby Jones. Additional nearby points of interest include: Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center, William B. Bell Auditorium, Augusta Museum of History, Imperial Theater, President Woodrow Wilson's fully restored home and the Morris Museum of Art. Established in 1736 by General James Edward Oglethorpe and nestled along the banks of the Savannah River, Augusta is the second largest and oldest city in Georgia. The city's nickname -"The Garden City"- was chosen because of the city's many large private gardens. Augusta is 150 miles east of Atlanta, approximately two hours from the beach and mountains. Take time to discover the historic charm of the city with its tree-lined streets and antebellum mansions. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like golfing, tennis, fishing, boating and more. Take a stroll on the Augusta Riverwalk, offering beautiful views of the Savannah River. Dozens of shops, restaurants and historic attractions are located in the area. Hotel amenities and features include: Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access in all rooms, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary local calls as well as copies of the Augusta Chronicle - the South's oldest newspaper - and coffee all day. This Augusta, GA hotel also offers access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, cable television, HBO and smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge Downtown your home away from home when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Address: 1103 15th St, Augusta, GA 30901-3111
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: £28 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta
Econo Lodge Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Augusta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got a suite on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles marsha12016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have any problems just check with the office. They will correct any problems.”
 of 5 bubbles Richard400, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 120 unless it's been fumigated.”
 of 5 bubbles AKO73, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask, they are very people-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles CookieMonster321, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Talk to the manager. He's the best.”
 of 5 bubbles otiselevator, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay