We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park
 Click to rate
Oak Forest, Illinois
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Loved it! Our 9th year! We love the Halloween Themed weekend! We are booked next year! However, $10 an addtl person is alittle steep, bcuz I could accommodate at least 4 more in my camper, and that would really cost a lot for each night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjandcindymurphy
Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 14 November 2016

we had a great time, thanks for making the trip enjoyable. We truly love to stay the holloween weekends and to decorate or site to see all the smiles. We will be back next year as usual to add to our decorations and have a great time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
Woodridge, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Price is super high, to receive a cabin full of fly's and with smelly egg water that made me literally vomit. Called the office many times, even after hours extension, no one ever answered!!! Shelley the manager said that she would credit our account, and has not returned my phone call for days. I am a loyal Yogi Bear Camper,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2937WEnicks
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park, responded to this review

Dear P2937WEnicks, Thank you for completing a review after your visit to O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. It is important to alert us...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

They have a lot of activities for the kids but I feel like they nickel and dime you in the rental sites. Each site only covers two adults. You are charged an additional 10 a night for every additional adult. You are also only allowed one car. Every additional car is $10 a night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pandora221
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Don't know if we'll go back for the hollween weekend. Maybe we'll give it one more try this summer there sure are a lot of rules to follow also. Maybe they should have better fire pits they're just holes in the ground

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyr500
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 18 October 2016

There has been a great improvement in the grounds keeping since our last visit which was about 2yrs. ago. I still feel the prices are to high for also having to pay a resort fee for everyday you stay along with activity fees for each individual in your party.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevensG9746SI
Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

It was a great experience will be back again next year. Our grandson loved all the activities. Grounds were well kept The staff were nice and friendly. The gentleman that does the bingo and morning yogi is such a sweet man. He was there last year and we enjoyed him very much

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R815IWcherylm
Rockton
Reviewed 15 October 2016

No more hayride for the spook barn, arcade not open till Saturday, trash pick up was terrible, quiet time was not enforced on the permanent sites, and hopefully nothing was needed cause you have no staff, what a joke for the amount of money that is charged.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericwI6249UA
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park, responded to this review

Dear ericwI6249UA, Thank you for your review of O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests,...

Mokena
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This is a great park! We have been camping here for years and love it every time!! The staff is very pleasant and it is a very clean park! I would definitely recommend Amboy for friends and family both!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferF2185XI
Wilmington, Illinois
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I think this was our 5th year staying here & we look forward to it each year!! We have 4 children ranging in ages 8-16 and they all enjoy it! They do a great job with the Halloween themed weekends! We have a group of families that we come with each year!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565deenaf

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amboy
21.8 mi away
Paddle Wheel Inn
Paddle Wheel Inn
#1 of 1 in Oregon
108 reviews
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochelle
18.6 mi away
Super 8 Rochelle
Super 8 Rochelle
#1 of 4 in Rochelle
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park

Address: 970 Green Wing Rd, PO Box 200, Amboy, IL 61310-9446
Region: United States > Illinois > Amboy
Price Range: £95 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park 2*
Number of rooms: 668
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Connell`s Jellystone Park Hotel Amboy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from O'Connell's Yogi Bear Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a campground/resort, but rentals are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 643frankk, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is a campground not a hotel”
 of 5 bubbles starpatchsam, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead for day trips when bringing a group to get the best out of your day!”
 of 5 bubbles jaimelynj, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Watch the weather so you are prepared with solid shelter and/or heating and cooling.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholef147, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“midweek not as crowded”
 of 5 bubbles luv2travel60505, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5