We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
 Click to rate
Carroll, Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place, everything was clean and the rooms were warm! The Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Going to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Number one problem. Nasty stain on the bed spread, and body hair all over the bathroom floor. Also the hotel is supposed to be smoke free. I smelt smoke right when I walked in. Then my room smelled like smoke. Not going back to this place. I did complain but got a response I'm sorry. Sorry nothing do something! Another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn A
Rosemount, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed here before but this time was awful and will be our last. We were in room 129 and it smelled terrible of dog urine. I understand it's a pet room but it was so bad. My door handle only worked by pulling the handle up to get into my room and I could literally see outside into...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whippets13
Lenexa
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The hotel was nice enough and what I expected for the price. I probably would not return to this location as it is too close to traffic and the noise exceeded our comfort level.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William M
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel and the price. I am extremely sorry that you were disturbed by the noise. We try our best to make each guest feel comfortable and am disappointed we were not able to do that for you...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 267kathleeno
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinbO6965YL
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735ralphm
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Shell Knob, Missouri
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I'm happy Wyndham is taking many older brands and updating them. I wouldn't pay $89-99 per night for this hotel but with 3000 points I had earned using other Wyndham hotels I was able to use them and get a room for $50 including tax. Older building but new bedding, Amana wall heat/air unit, new carpet,quiet so a good room...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you enjoyed our new room updates and liked our free continental breakfast that we provide every morning. It's great to have your feedback and thanks for commenting on your stay and letting us know what you liked as well as what we can do to improve for the future. We hope to have you as our guest...

Hot Springs
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newton C
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Marion, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Upon arrival was greeted by service desk. Very professional lady. Clean rooms and even actually pretty quiet with being right next to the interstate. Would definitely recommend this motel. Also had an awesome Mexican restaurant attached to it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great recommendation! We're thrilled to hear how much enjoyed our clean quiet rooms and great location. We always do our best to provide all of our guests with a great stay and an amazing experience. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon....

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
268 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
85 reviews
3.8 mi away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#8 of 13 in Ankeny
52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave., I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Region: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ankeny
Ankeny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure Rooms are facing the interstate I 35 Hwy.”
 of 5 bubbles 565gaylef, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Fritofan, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles H5432AQmiked, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room with 2 queen beds was larger then room with 1 bed. If you're near the front door you will hear dinging and noise everytime someone comes in or goes out.”
 of 5 bubbles flippyWisconsin, 20 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Given the variation in reviews of this motel, ask to see your room before accepting it.”
 of 5 bubbles Teguzco, 21 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5