Hotel Argana
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Argana

Superbe vue et beau balcon
Traveller (2924)
Panorama of the Luxury Suite at the Argana Hotel
360
Panoramas (5)
Hotel Argana
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#18 of 92 hotels in Agadir
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Designed in a typical Moroccan style and situated in sumptuous tropical gardens, Hotel Argana strives to offer you an unforgettable stay in one of the most beautiful bays in the world where rest, relaxation and well-being will be waiting for you. Recently renovated and conveniently located 300 meters from the beach with a free private beach for its customers and 500 meters from the city centre, the Argana is there to delight all tastes. Conçu dans un style typiquement marocain et situé dans de somptueux jardins tropicaux. L'hôtel Argana s'efforce de vous offrir un séjour inoubliable dans l'une des plus belles baies du monde où repos, détente et bien-être vous attendent. Récemment rénové et idéalement situé à 300 mètres de la plage et disposant d'une plage privée gratuite pour ses clients et à 500 mètres du centre-ville, l'Argana est là pour ravir tous les goûts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Aerobics
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Landmark view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Boulevard Mohamed V B.P 93, Agadir 80000 Morocco
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 81 out of 100
81
Agadir Almassira Airport
12.6 mi
See all flights
3,281Reviews169Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,731
  • 645
  • 365
  • 236
  • 305
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
O M E R wrote a review Jan 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom3,023 contributions8,267 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Argana is located on city's well known Mohammed 5 avenue, about 10 minutes walk from the Corniche and beach.

Our recent personal experience at hotel Argana was excellent. Family room with the sea view had a spacious bedroom with very comfortable king size bed, ensuite bathroom and a separate living room with a balcony for spectacular views of the Atlantic ocean.

The staff there is very professional & helpful, the hotel reception lobby is big and WiFi is good anywhere in the hotel. Also, there's a swimming pool, a gym and an outdoor seating area by the pool.

Buffet breakfast in a hall next to the pool was excellent with variety of foods and drinks to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Argana Management, Directeur général at Hotel Argana
Responded 2 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Argana Hotel for your holidays and taking the time to share this detailed review about it on TripAdvisor. We are honored to read so many compliments and to know that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. On behalf of all the Argana team thank you for trusting and recommending us. We definitely look forward to serving you again in a close future. Happy New Year ! Very Best Regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fazal hussain wrote a review Dec 2020
Agadir, Morocco1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So i arrived here on 5th December and we really thought we got a decent room as we were meant to have the ‘Superior Double Room’

The climate control only blows cold air so when it gets chilly on a night, it does not help at all.

Room cleaning only happens when you ask for it, so don’t be expecting fresh towels for the next morning because not always will your room get cleaned.

I was in the Superior double room and the best was broken so it was tilted on one side 😂

If you ask for a coffee anywhere in the hotel, the gentleman who works in the bar requests for you to bring the coffee cups back. Thats whether you are in the hotel room or the reception. I guess you gotta serve yourself here.

When you get your money exchanged, theyll use the calculator which is reassuring but 20/30 dhirams they’ll short you for when giving you the exchange. Not much but i seen what its like. When questioned about it, they said they’ll give it when you come back from your outing... i was not gonna chase them for change.

However when my reservation ended, i asked for a late checkout as my airport transfer would arrive at 4 so they charged me £20 for a late checkout, which is equivalent to the rate of a room for the night.

However if none of these things would bother you, and you’re happy to spend £230 for a week with horrible service then be their guest 😅

However the country is beautiful, id recommend the Kenzi Hotel just off the beach. The rooms are far more upto standard and the staff would genuinely look after you.

Overall a disappointing reservation
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Myriem Souiri, Directeur général at Hotel Argana
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at the Argana Hotel. We are really sad to read that this last one didn't meet your expectations and apologize for that. We will share all what you mentioned with our concerned services (even if when reading majority of other guests comments you will know that rooms are cleaned everyday, food and beverages served by waiters ... as a normal hotel which will also charge a room if you stay there for another day especially when hotel is nearly full). We wish happy new year feasts and hope that you went back safely to your country. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farid Aos wrote a review Feb 2022
Marrakech, Morocco33 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is good not far from the beach, they have parking free and the guy looking after the parking his is very helpful and nice won't show or ask you for money and happy to help you.
Easy nice and respectful check-in, the reciption people are good and helpful, they give us a good and quite room in quite area they have and was clean and comfortable show is hot water and there hair dryer and clean towels and soap body gel.
The price is very reasonable, we booked it in good time promotion with breakfast included, it was Moroccan school hollidays, was many famillies with kids and teengers and friends and couples around. Most guests seemed satisfied, even in breakfast time they managed to offer lot and enough food for everybody and lot of choices there.
The pool was so good big and so clean, I enjoyed swimming there, also the intertaitment guys there were so friendly they make conversation with guests and check of having good stay and you like the city, the kids around there like them and they like all what they do for them.
The Restaurant and Bar next to the pool have food menu with lot choices, but not true when it comes to order they tell you that's the only thing we have, I do recommend a drink there about food is bit low also awaiters are not available around when you need them, they take long to come to you or you need go in and call them whenever you need them, they are not busy just have habbit to disaprear and chat inside.
I highly recommend hotel Arga, good place to stay in Agadir.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Busiest time
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Souiri, Owner at Hotel Argana
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at Hotel Argana Agadir. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take note of all your remarks concerning the bar service which we will deal with quickly. we hope to see you again very soon among us. don't forget to follow us on instagram and facebook: @arganahotelagadir Cordially.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann wrote a review Oct 2022
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I loved my stay at Argana, all of the staff, maids and catering went above and beyond for all guests and requests. Our room had been recently renovated so it was beautiful. All rooms are throughly cleaned everyday, and they also have a big balcony with a great view. The outdoor pool and sun beds are great, and the hotel also has a barbers, a shisha bar, an outdoor seating area and is local to lots of shops, as well as being a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is in a great location in Agadir and will be even better after 2024 when Agadir has been completely renewed with new walkways, shops, roads and attractions. There is also a downstairs lobby with great wifi, an English bar, and a worker who will organise and book you any excursions you wish to go. The hotel also has its own animation team who hold daily activities such as morning yoga, water aerobics, karaoke and all round entertainment. The food was great with a lot of variety for all people, the only thing I will criticise is the price of drinks, as alcohol especially was pretty expensive. Overall, a great trip and would visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Souiri, Owner at Hotel Argana
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment following your pleasant stay in our establishment. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your comment which we are taking into consideration and we will discuss this point with our catering manager. We now hope to count you among our regular customers and to see you again very soon among us. Don't forget to subscribe to our instagram and facebook page:@arganahotelagadir Cordially.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jobjetsetter wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom115 contributions102 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned home from what was supposed to be a relaxing weeks holiday at this hotel. Came home more tired than when we went. Nightclub attached to the hotel opened every night til 4 am had read the reviews and thought we would be ok how wrong was I!! The beds were uncomfortable and hard with huge pillows you couldn’t lay your head on, I spent the week sleeping on a cushion from the settee and they wasn’t the worst of it. Had booked 2 beach view rooms which on Expedia website were renovated - what we got was one renovated on the ground floor no beach view and the other was what I could only imagine a room in a bail hostel to look like, on the city side. Not happy as we had paid extra for beach view rooms, so complained to reception who advised they couldn’t do anything until 1 pm the following day at 1pm told new rooms weren’t cleaned so come back at 2 pm. At 2pm rooms offered were only slightly better but not at all to the standard advertised so changed the disgusting city room and kept the ground floor renovated one. Only to find it had no hair dryer just wires sticking out where it should have been. Our friends room however had a hairdryer in the bathroom but unfortunately only one plug socket in the whole room that made funny noises when you plugged something in.

Overall view of the rest of the hotel was you get what you pay for. Breakfast was very average and all areas of the hotel were dirty as were the surrounding areas of the hotel.

However pool area was nice with plenty of sunbeds so no worry about getting up early to get a bed.

Experience of service was that we couldn’t be sure if there was a language barrier thing or whether they were just ignoring us and not bringing the change on purpose but it became very annoying.

Would I recommend this hotel - unfortunately not ☹️
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham S, Manager at Hotel Argana
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear customer, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for sharing some feedback. However, we were utterly saddened to read that you left our hotel Argana Agadir with less than fond memories. We have already passed your remarks to the department concerned for consideration and for taking action where necessary. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our care and attention to your comfort. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
As far as budget hotels in Agadir go, the Argana is pretty much at the top of the list. It's a beautiful hotel With unique interior and exterior design, and some good rooms, emphasis on 'some'. They recently have refurbished a lot of their rooms and the ones they have done are very nice and modern. But some of the older ones I have seen are outdated and gloomy. The bar and pool are great and well maintained and positioned so the sun hits them pretty much all day.The ping pong table is good but they could do with updating the ripped pool table and broken football table. There is a also a gym available for use, not sure if you can really call it that though, it could really do with a revamp.

The cleaners are great, I feel bad for the state of our room but we came back to clean sheets and towels and a tidied room. Other staff are okay, the front desk I found to be a little rude, but that might just be a different culture type thing. However they were helpful after the occasional huff and puff. The bar staff are friendly. One of the pool staff was very helpful and friendly, the other was very pushy and constantly would tell us to leave a review to the point where I said "I will" and he said "no you do it now".

The food in the hotel isn't bad, but personally I would recommend doing the free breakfast and going out to get your own dinner. If you find the right nearby restaurants in agadir, you can get an amazing and authentic Moroccon meal for around 50 Dinham. The one day we did have dinner at the hotel wasn't awful. It's just that the food has so many little bones, it becomes more effort than it's worth to actually eat it.

Overall its really not bad at all, in fact it's actually good. Great location, okay staff, okay facilities, good rooms (if u get the right one) and okay food. Worth a look if your looking for a cheaper option but don't want to stay in someone's shed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham S, Manager at Hotel Argana
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Customer, First of all we would like to thank you for writing a comment on the tripadvisor booking site. All comments that you flagged in your comments will be dealt with by management in person. We hope to see you again very soon with us and that you will notice for yourself that the points you have reported have been corrected. cordially.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ibrahim Essalai wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom14 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in a great quiet spot only few minutes walk to the beach, This time of year everything in the area is pretty much closed, though that is what I wanted (not many tourists, quiet).The rooms have stunning views from the balcony as you could see Agadir beach, Absolutely no complaints about the hotel, staff were really friendly Very humble, attentive, special thanks to reception team (Miriam), security guard and bellboy (Abdel kader / Abdel Allah ) and cheery lady who ensured room was at its best, Lovely to have that extra care.

Overall a great hotel, good location and lovely customer service
I would be delighted to stay in this hotel again without a shadow of doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Souiri, Owner at Hotel Argana
Responded 22 Jan 2021
Dear Customer, We would like to thank you very much for giving us a good rating and therefore for having advised us to future travelers to the beautiful city of Agadir. We appreciated the points on which you insisted and which pleased you the most, namely the view and our staff especially. We will convey your congratulations to the people concerned who will be very happy to have succeeded in their task and which is to satisfy all our customers. We now hope to count you among our regular customers and to see you again very soon among us at Argana Hotel Agadir. You can also follow all our news on instagram: @arganahotelagadir Cordially.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie&Shaun wrote a review Jan 2023
Chesterfield, United Kingdom75 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The first thing I want to mention, is the noise. The hotel Argana is in a great location, but unfortunately an adult only nightclub, hotel and casino has been opened directly behind the hotel. This is responsible for all the late night noise NOT the hotel. The hotel entertainment is finished by about 10:30, so it’s not intrusive. We asked after the first couple of nights to move to a quiet room and this was done without any trouble at all.

So on to the hotel itself. The Argana is a beautiful hotel. It’s very typical of a North African hotel, in decor and facilities. Some of the areas are due a lick of paint, but there are updates happening at the moment, so I suspect the hotel will have had a makeover soon. The cleaning staff are without exception, absolutely wonderful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was beautifully cleaned with little personal touches every day. There are fresh flowers in the public areas and the hotel smells of roses and furniture polish.

The reception staff are brilliant, always happy to help us, whether it was with a room change, or changing large notes for small, for the taxis. They all have good local knowledge and helped us to plan our days out/ walks etc.

We were half board. The food is very good. They had Moroccan Tagine nights twice a week, which was lovely and the other nights consisted of soup, fish, meats, spectacular salads and fresh pizzas. There was fresh fruit and little cakes for dessert. Breakfast consisted of made to order omelettes, pancakes and flat breads, plus fresh fruit, cheese and meat, boiled eggs, yogurt and pastries. The coffee and tea options were excellent and there is juice, mint tea and hot chocolate too. Our waiter for the week was Barkouch Abderrahm and he was absolutely wonderful, bringing drinks for us and adding beautiful personal touches. We will miss him! All in all, the Argana is a lovely hotel and we would happily come again! Thank you for a fabulous week!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you find the room noisy, just ask and reception will help you find a quieter room! Definitely...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Argana Management, Directeur général at Hotel Argana
Responded 31 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinions following your stay the Argana Hotel on TripAdvisor. It's a real pleasure to read that enjoyed your holidays with us. All your compliments regarding the staff, the facilities, the location... are really appreciated and will for sure be passed on to all the concerned departments in order to keep motivating them. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and on behalf of our entire team we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Very Best Regard
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NPE1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom62 contributions102 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My sister and I spent a week at the hotel Argana during the last week of January 2020.
It's good value for money and the hotel is nicely decorated if a little dated but that didn't bother us.
The room was nice and we had a gorgeous view of Agadir Bay where we watched the sunset every evening from our balcony. The only slight niggle with the room was that it took about 30 pushes on the handle on the toilet for it to eventually flush, but be patient as it does flush eventually.
We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was nice. We especially liked the fresh Moroccan pancakes served every day by a smiling lady just outside the door.
The pool and sun terraces were nice and there was always plenty of sun beds to go round at whatever time of day you got there. This was good as we had perfect weather throughout the entire week without a single cloud on the horizon. If you want a change of scenery, the hotel has its own roped-off section of the beach with free sunbeds. The beach is a 20 minutes walk away.
The only complaint I would make is that a few of the hotel bars never seemed to have enough change when you bought something and this became a bit annoying after a while. I know its often a problem in Morocco and you might expect to encounter the problem in small bars, markets or shops, but not in a four star hotel. So I really think the management needs to look at that problem.
Overall however, we had a nice stay and would recommend the Argana.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Souiri, Owner at Hotel Argana
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear host, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for your stay at Argana Hotel Agadir. We attach great importance to the feeling of our customers. Also, that these moments spent among us were an enchantment fills us with happiness. We look forward to welcoming you again to live a new enchantment which we hope will delight you again beyond all your expectations. Don't forget to follow us on instagram: @arganahotelagadir In the meantime, we wish you all our best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen7727 wrote a review Mar 2020
Kamloops, Canada1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms need updating
Has tons of potential, we were in old section that needs better cleaning in hallways and updating. Our hairdryer blew up the first night and never got replaced the whole time we were there. Buffet breakfast was average. Eggs need to be cooked more. A variety of fruits could have been served. Like bananas melons pomegranate pineapple. “Ackmed” was the best server waiter we’ve ever experienced. He was the most attentive server we have experienced in all our travels. A pleasure to see every morning! So appreciated. Staff at front door very helpful and friendly.
If I stayed again I’d ask for a room overlooking the pool. Better view than side street and not as noisy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hicham Souiri, Owner at Hotel Argana
Responded 18 Apr 2020
Dear Wanderer, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Argana Hotel Agadir and for sharing some feedback. However, we were utterly saddened to read that you left our hotel with less than fond memories. It was with great regret to learn that you did not enjoy your time with us. Your impressions are certainly not characteristic of our high standards. We respect your perspective and we thank you for your constructive comments regarding to our room and cleanliness. We are also sorry that our staff doesn't bring you another hairdryer. We have already passed your remarks to the department concerned for consideration and for taking action where necessary. We are sure that you will find some improvements during your next visit. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future assuring you already in advance of our care and attention to your comfort. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from clive n
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom2,746 contributions117 helpful votes
The work is not too bad.The whole of Agadir's tourist area is being developed but I didn't find it too bad.As long as the sun is shining any inconvenience is worth it.There is no disruption around the Argana,everything seems normal.Regards,Clive.
Answer from clive n
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom2,746 contributions117 helpful votes
Hi,Amy.I have taken my Grandkids to the Atgana and they all found the food very good but it depends if your kids are picky or not.At breakfast there is fried eggs,omelettes,pancakes etc.,all freshly cooked to order plus lots of bread and pastries.In the evening there are different dishes available that you help yourself to.If you have any doubts,why not just go B&B and eat out in the evenings?The food available in Agadir is varied and cheap as long as you don't eat in the high end restaurants.We always,now,go B&B and find it much better as we can eat in a different restaurant/cafe every night.Regards,Clive.
Josephine R asked a question May 2024
1 contribution
Can you use a travel kettle
Answer from Direction
Agadir, Morocco40 contributions11 helpful votes
hello yes of course
Josephine R asked a question May 2024
1 contribution
Can you use a travel kettle
Lisa asked a question Apr 2024
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Does the hotel provide transfers to and from Airport?
Answer from Belmira V
10 contributions
Yes!
Akhil J wrote a tip Today
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool and beds fills up quickly after 10"
Read full review
mummaindahouse wrote a tip 13 Jun
kent59 contributions43 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Would have given 0 on cleanliness, rooms and sleep quality if it were available"
Read full review
Claudia J wrote a tip 9 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No all inclusive options available Lovely staff, amazing food "
Read full review
Mani G wrote a tip 6 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had small children so bought lilos and floats from home, these were mega handy when there"
Read full review
Kamran M wrote a tip 5 Jun
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try using ihsham for any excursions at agadir lories"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agadir area.
PRICE RANGE
£75 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
argana hotel agadir
LOCATION
MoroccoSouss-MassaAgadir
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL ARGANA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Argana
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Argana?
Nearby attractions include Agadir Loisirs Quad (0.1 miles), Legzira Beach (73.7 miles), and Musée du Patrimoine Amazigh d'Agadir (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Argana?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Argana?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Argana?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Argana?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Argana?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le 20' Restaurant, Restaurant Rafiq, and Le Jardin d'Eau.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Argana?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Argana have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Argana offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Argana located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Agadir.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Argana?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Argana offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
All Agadir HotelsAgadir Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in AgadirHotels near Hotel Argana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire