We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Casablanca City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Casablanca City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Casablanca City Center
 Click to rate
Coquiltam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check-in people were efficient and friendly. All four elevators were functioning. Our well designed room was compact and comfortable with all the usual amenities. The wifi and TV services were good. The nearby rail station includes a multi-level shopping mall. We bought some very nice shoes there at a bargain. The hotel's included buffet breakfast was not memorable. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oluf
Stockton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have to go to Casablanca, which I don't recommend, then this is a nice hotel near a train station where you can get out of town. Sorry Casablanca is not the romantic spot we dream about from the movie of the same name. The hotel is modern and the rooms are clean and well appointed. Staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, First I would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Casa City Center. I am satisfied that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel, and I hope to welcome you home again. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you in the very near future. Sincerely

Riihimaki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Novotel, like Casablanca, was as "west" as it can possibly get in Morocco. Room was clean and big, wifi worked in rooms. Even if the reception was very helpful, that can't be said about the rest of the hotel personnel. Bartenders were simply put rude. Restaurant waiters were inprofessional, clumsy and indifferent towards customers or dishes. Breakfast was nothing but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarriAnttila
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear KarriAnttila, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope this incident will not leave you with a bad impression of the Novotel Casa...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very run down hotel and not at all Novotel standard. Staff throughout the hotel spoke very little english therefore did not understand any queries we had. Novotel staff would NOT get a taxi for us, we were told by numerous staff to go outside the hotel and get our own. They don't offer airport transfers from Casablanca Airport to Hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khm600
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear, I do thank you for taking the time to share with us your feelings during your stay at the Novotel Casa City Center. I am sorry that the service did not meet your expectations and I kindly ask you to accept my sincere apologies. I took note of your remarks and I would like to inform you that our...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This must be the 15th or so time I visited this hotel over the last 5 years. A few changes I've seen during those years: The good: - front desk has improved and now seems to take into account things like your leclub status, which previously wasn't always the case - the rooms are decent enough, well equipped and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us following your stay at Novotel Casa City Center. I appreciate that you take time to give us your positive feed back. I have taken note of your comments regarding all the issues you have mentioned and would like to express my sincerest apologies. I hope this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melbourneurope
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Víctor F
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krista Z
Hakim M, Directeur général at Novotel Casablanca City Center, responded to this review

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (281)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
1.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
Movenpick Hotel Casablanca
#14 of 75 in Casablanca
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Casablanca City Center
Ibis Casablanca City Center
#24 of 75 in Casablanca
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#3 of 75 in Casablanca
939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.1 mi away
Hotel les Saisons
Hotel les Saisons
#20 of 75 in Casablanca
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sanibel Island, Florida
1 month ago
Salt Lake City, Utah

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Casablanca City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on 8th floor was quiet and dark at night”
 of 5 bubbles Q2360RRpaulm, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up rooms offer a nice view of the mosque”
 of 5 bubbles 302kristaz, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles se951, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay up 15 or 18 floor for the great views.”
 of 5 bubbles JoseSM, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles kamarlim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5