We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Barcelo Fes Medina

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (441)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (68)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#50 of 156 hotels in Fes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Barceló Fès Medina hotel is designed to be a haven of peace in the heart of Medina. The hotel is located on the edge of the Imperial City of Fez, the first imperial city of Morocco, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. A newly built hotel that combines comfort and functionality, as can be seen in its modern rooms decorated in a contemporary style with designer furniture. The Barceló Fès Medina hotel has a 300 m2 business center, a health and wellness center, a spa, with a fantastic hammam (Turkish bath), a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi connection and a fantastic international restaurant, where you can also enjoy a typical Moroccan dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Hammam
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
1,224Review24Q+A59Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 466
  • 387
  • 220
  • 72
  • 79
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
belhamin wrote a review Mar 2024
Rabat, Morocco1 contribution
The service was, everyone was nice and welcoming. I enjoyed the room and the stay. Everything was satisfactory about the room and the service. My only disappointment was the food, it was not enjoyable and did not match the price (during Ramadan Iftar) I cannot judge the food otherwise. I haven’t tried the spa or the pool, but hopefully next time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zineb Bensouda, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear belhamin We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We were sorry to learn of your disappointment with your dining experience; at Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience and, therefore, would be interested in learning more about what we could have done to improve your experience. Nevertheless, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your compliments about our team; we strive to provide our guests with caring and personalized service and place great value on our personnel being guest-orientated and welcoming at all times. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HeidiM929 wrote a review Mar 2024
Cincinnati, Ohio271 contributions114 helpful votes
The hotel is in a fairly decent location close to a large mall. The only places to eat besides the hotel’s restaurant is the mall and a few smaller restaurants near the hotel. There’s a large grocery nearby too at the mall. The hotel is clean. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet was really good. The hotel is under renovations so the restaurant is in a tent right now.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast can be crazy especially if you stay here when there are tour groups. Go early or late.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zineb Bensouda, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Heidi, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed staying at our hotel and it is great to hear that our location met your needs completely. We are delighted to know you appreciated our breakfast and the high standards we strive to uphold. We do carry out maintenance, whenever necessary to keep our facilities up to date, and have noted your comments for future improvements. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jackiegh wrote a review Mar 2024
Lake Zurich, Illinois172 contributions45 helpful votes
This hotel is conveniently located in Fez. There is a nice boulevard right outside of the hotel that provides a wonderful walking and public space. There were undergoing a renovation in the public spaces at the beginning of March 2024. But they were flexible and had dining spaces created in the lobby and on floor one. Our room was clean, spacious and had large windows. Breakfast had a nice variety of fresh fruits, vegetables, and other breakfast items. It and was clean. We did not have any made to order items available to us, but it looked like it may have been available elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 10 Mar 2024
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are sorry that the solutions provided during the stay were not satisfactory. We are delighted to hear that our location provided a convenient base for your explorations and that you found the surrounding boulevard pleasant for walks. It's also great to know that your room met your expectations in terms of cleanliness and spaciousness, and we're glad you appreciated the variety of our breakfast offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Zineb Bensouda, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paula M wrote a review Mar 2024
Aix-en-Provence, France224 contributions57 helpful votes
Not a great time to visit this hotel as it is under renovation. The restaurant is in a tent and although they had portable heaters, it was still very cold. The bar is also closed and they have a small set-up in a hallway upstairs, with minimal selections. The room was nice, with a great shower and good bathroom lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zineb Bensouda, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 4 Mar 2024
Dear Paula, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We regret to hear that the renovations impacted your experience. Our aim is to maintain and enhance the hotel's facilities for the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused during this process. It's reassuring to know that you found the room to your liking, with a great shower and good bathroom lighting. We are grateful for your comments on the value and location of our hotel and appreciate your understanding of the service during this transitional period. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fatima2023507 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We had a very good stay at Barcelo. The staff whas friendly. The rooms very tidy and big. The shower whas perfect and overall a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel and i will be back if i come back to Fes
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zineb Bensouda, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Dear Fatima, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the rooms to your satisfaction. It's wonderful to know that the amenities, including our spacious and well-appointed rooms, contributed to a pleasant stay. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we are delighted that you would choose to stay with us again when returning to the area. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David-Vero wrote a review Feb 2024
Vero Beach, Florida334 contributions198 helpful votes
I stayed here two nights as part of a tour group. The room was clean and the AC worked good. Staff was overly courteous. One comment: The hotel is on a busy road and some roads face that road. It can be loud in the room due to traffic so if that bothers you (doesn’t bother me) ask for a room on the other side of the hallway. Overall I was pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 10 Feb 2024
Dear David, Thank you for your review. We note your comment regarding the noise from the busy road and appreciate your understanding on this matter. It's always possible for guests to request a room on the quieter side of the hotel to ensure a restful stay. We are delighted to hear that you found your room clean and that the air conditioning was to your satisfaction. It's also great to know that our staff's courteous nature contributed positively to your experience. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Zineb Bensouda, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Badr F wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I'm always well received at the hotel. Great service from the first welcome. Breakfast team is great. I'd like to give a special thanks to Zineb Bensouda in charge of reservations. Very friendly and reliable. Laila, Ilham, Kaoutar, Amine and Rachid at breakfast so helpful and funny. Kaoutar at room service just caring and adorable. I probably forgot many names but you can guess I recommend the service at this hotel !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 28 Jan 2024
Dear Badr, Thank you for your positive feedback. It's rewarding to hear that you received a warm welcome and outstanding service from our team, particularly the breakfast crew and Zineb Bensouda. We're delighted that Laila, Ilham, Kaoutar, Amine, and Rachid made your mornings enjoyable with their helpful and humorous approach. Additionally, it's rewarding to know that Kaoutar's care and attention in room service contributed positively to your stay. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated and serve as a wonderful testament to the dedication of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Zineb Bensouda, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
usasdca wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
no comment, very bad costumer service, don't waste you time and money. The hotel is extremely dirty and poorly managed.The hotel seriously needs to evaluate options for improving general cleanliness.Had one of the worst experience in my life.Staff are terrible....front desk guys were worst and indifferent..i went with family and they have no consideration...rooms are worst quality. Room was dust central, dust had settled everywhere and even after us wiping it off with some baby wipes it would re settle. Under the bed was filthy with dirt and dust looked like it had been forgotten about by the cleaner. I wanted to write more but i think it is waste of time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Zineb Bensouda, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion following your recent stay. We were concerned by how you felt while staying with us; your comments do not reflect the usual experience we strive to ensure for our guests. Please rest assured that your review will be shared with our heads of department for their information and so that it can be addressed. It is with great concern that we read your comments about our team as their service has been praised many times for their professionalism and genuine friendliness and we assure you that what you have described is not the norm for us. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your personal experience and rest assured that your review will be addressed with all departmental managers for evaluation and action as needed. Cleanliness is one of our key priorities and we sincerely apologise for not only falling short of your expectations but ours as well. We have shared your feedback with our head of housekeeping to make sure the situation you describe does not reoccur in the future. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jose m wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
evrything was wonderful,especially reseption,we thank Mr.Ilyas he is a profissional person.also the restaurant and the food was tasty.the room very clean.i like the barcelo hotel too much, sur i will be back soon .thanks to all the barcelo fes medina staff
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 20 Jan 2024
Dear Josemh, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our reception to be professional and the assistance from Mr. Ilyas noteworthy. It's also wonderful to know that our restaurant met your expectations with tasty offerings, and that the cleanliness of your room contributed to a positive experience. Your enjoyment of the unique atmosphere at our Jazz Bar and your anticipation for a return visit are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Zineb Bensouda, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sanjay n wrote a review Jan 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates65 contributions33 helpful votes
Property was good value and we traveled by train from Casablanca and stayed a nite. The issue we had was the guide hotel recommended landed up taking us to all places where he seemed to have commissions and we paid 2000 MAD for a meal for 3.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded 6 Jan 2024
Dear sanjay, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you found our properties good value and that our location met your expectations, we are also pleased that the cleanliness and the comfort of our rooms contributed to a satisfactory stay. However, we regret that your experience with the guide did not meet your expectations, but the restaurant where you went is among the best restaurants known for Moroccan gastronomy. While we strive to recommend services that enhance our customers' experience. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into the matter, your positive comments are truly encouraging for our team. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon. Zineb Bensouda, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fes area.
PRICE RANGE
£55 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoFès-MeknesFes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
137
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO FES MEDINA - Updated 2024 Reviews (Morocco)

Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Fes Medina
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Fes Medina?
Nearby attractions include Medina of Fez (0.1 miles), Centre de Formation Dans le Metiers de l'Artisinat (0.2 miles), and Meilleure Poterie De Fes (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Fes Medina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Relais de Paris, Le Florence, and Jawharat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Fes Medina have airport transportation?
Yes, Barcelo Fes Medina offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Fes Medina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Fes Medina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.