We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dar Finn

Show Prices
#10 of 208 B&Bs / Inns in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dar Finn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, well located hotel in the medina! We were provided a great guide who showed us the city and was not pushy about shopping like most guides. Great hotel!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adadad710
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! Warm wishes from Dar Finn!

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the property was very average , we paid EUR 150 per night , the room was average and the bathroom was a total disappointment , with odour coming out and we had open the drain before a shower else the whole bathroom would be flooded . The washbasin was on such a small counter that we couldn't even place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svats05
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

I have already responded to one review that you posted on Booking.com and I wonder how many more would you write. What a stamina! I wish that people who left happy have had such a determination to write reviews across all the booking channels and social media. You have no idea how much effort and money we put into running...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the staff service, to the decor of the place, there's nothing not to like about Dar Finn. Ideally located with easy access to all the major landmarks, this is a place you can't miss. We only stayed one night at Dar Finn but wish we could have stayed longer. Fes is a must see!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitarides
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much!!Warm wishes from us all.

Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I spent six wonderful nights at Dar Finn and enjoyed every single minute of it. We are very concerned about small touches and pay close attention to detail. In that respect, Dar Finn never ceased to surprise us. The house has been superbly restored to its pristine spellbound characteristics; the staff was always attentive and caring; breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabio A
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Dear Fabio, thank you very much for your wonderful comment!! We are so looking forward to seeing you and Rommel tomorrow and celebrate your Birthday!! Yes, we do remember... Great, great! See you tomorrow. Warm hugs from Dar Finn!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 1 week ago

In the heart of medina, a very nice riad with huge carved cedar doors and a beautiful terrace. The staff is nice and welcoming, the owner upegraded us for free and provided a map and all the informations we needed. Breakfast is really good, variyng and rich. There is also an honesty bar with wine and drinks. Our room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisabettad499
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your short break with us. We like your personal suggestion of how to embellish our place. The fact is that such a Dar in the ancient Fez medina requires a great deal of maintenance and every year we close for at least 2-3 weeks in order to preserve its original...

New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maggie at Dar Finn is outstanding. She communicated promptly, efficiently, intelligently even before we arrived. Upon arrival she was right there to provide any and all services we needed including one of the most outstanding guides in all of Fez (maybe all of Morocco), Sadiki Mohamed, and, in addition, she made restaurant reservations and train reservations, etc. She took time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacjosh
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Jacjosh, for such a kind review. I did my best to accommodate your needs and make you feel like at home. We all loved your presence in our Dar and we are hoping that perhaps one day we shall meet again. You were terrific guests. Warm hugs from Maggie, Fatin, Mohamed, Jalila, Kawtar.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I stayed at Dar Finn and couldn't be happier with the choice. The vistas and landscapes from the roof are amazing, Maggie our host and Muhammed the watchman were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the location of the riad is smack dab in the middle of all the action. Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4403TUmatts
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We all were very happy to have you here. Wishing you all the best in 2017!

Stuttgart
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a great stay in your ancient Riad. Breakfast was superb. Excellent location in the middle of the Medina and your guide Mohammed is really nice and literate. It was a pleasure. See you next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559matthiase
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Warm wishes from us all.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay in this very charming Riad, which is in an excellent location. Good size room with lots of light. Helpful staff, tasty Moroccan traditional breakfast, and great rooftop terrace.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsussm_763942
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about us. Happy New from the Dar Finn team!

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic three day stay at Dar Finn. The manager Maggie was friendly, interested and very helpful. She helped organize a fantastic half day tour of the medina and made good restaurant suggestions without every being pushy. Our room was clean and comfortable and the building was beautiful. We also really enjoyed the sunny rooftop terrace. At checkout,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre756
DarFinn, Manager at Dar Finn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment, Pierre756, and it was pleasure to meet you. We are glad that you liked our Riad and our suggestions but it is simply not true that you were not informed about the credit card surcharge: the very first thing we do, after receiving a reservation, is sending out the confirmation with all the details of...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Laaroussa Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Dar Bensouda
0.2 mi away
Dar Hafsa
Dar Hafsa
#8 of 98 in Fes
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Andalib
Riad Andalib
#2 of 98 in Fes
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Le Calife
Riad Le Calife
#1 of 98 in Fes
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Idrissy
Riad Idrissy
#8 of 208 in Fes
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dar Finn is the creation of Paul, Beccie and Finley the first English family to open a guest house in Fez Medina. We have a choice of rooms and suites all individually designed in a traditional yet contemporary style. We offer luxurious surroundings, with garden and plunge pool, spectacular roof terraces and comfortable lounge areas making your stay in Fez both relaxing and memorable. English & French speaking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dar Finn

Address: 27 Zakak Rouah, Chrablyine, Fes 30000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dar Finn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dar Finn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dar Finn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dar Finn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would suggest to opt for better Riads available for this price”
 of 5 bubbles svats05, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The property is quite distinct; one gets the feeling of being back in the 14th century. The rooms are comfortable and in some cases very outstanding: enormous, high ceilings, unique Moroccan decorations. The lobby is homey and lends itself to conversation. The stairway leading up to the rooms is difficult to transverse and the showers are a bit dated”
 of 5 bubbles Jacjosh, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pasha room”
 of 5 bubbles robvato, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommend the room on the 3rd floor!”
  • This is the 3rd floor room - wow! The ceiling was probably 25' high.
  • This is the patio overlooking the pool and courtyard below.
 of 5 bubbles swoods38, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ig you have problems with stairs make sure you let them know if advance.”
 of 5 bubbles ShannonMimi, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay