We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,391: English reviews
Start your review of ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie
 Click to rate
worcester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We choose this hotel because we wanted an all inc where we could easily visit the city and then return and not have to worry about food/drink bills for the rest of our stay... Pros- Room - we upgraded locally to a suite...it was huge and very comfortable with two patio areas. Excellent room and nice place to chill with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizworcester
Middlesbrough
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Currently staying at this hotel arrived on Friday 17 Feb and currently Wed 21st, room, food and staff are great. Biggest problem is the house at the back of the hotel we are staying in 1128 which overlooks the house,this house had had 2 parties since Friday night with music so loud you can feel beat of the music through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouiseCMiddlesbrough
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are at the Riu Palmerai at moment for 2 wks having enjoyed 7 wks previously over last 3 yrs Feel some of comments totally unfair especially from 1 reviewer who had nothing good to say about this amazing Hotel and it's Fab hard working staff don't be put off come and see for yourself we stayed at 4 other...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ann D
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Clubhotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie — 6th-20th January for a 14 night stay, We have just returned from a two week break in this hotel. We booked this as a last minute deal and believed we got a bargain. We are well travelled and we expect a certain standard from our hotels/resorts, never staying in anything less than four...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Jimbean2_4_1
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

What's not to love? Great hotel, most excellent staff, fab food, weather could been better , lve never seen a sand storm before! Marrakech airport is new and efficient, coaches very close to exit. Half hour transfer thru the middle of town. Once at the hotel we were totally looked after. It's a proper fly & flop hotel, massive pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kath P
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent Holiday High quality food with excellent themed restaurants. Themed restaurants need to be booked at reception 24 hours before no extra costs to pay in these restaurants, Large spacious clean rooms with towels changed daily and bed lining changed several times a week. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Free safe All staff polite courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizzy367
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel for a fortnight in November and we're very disappointed as it did not live up to Riu hotels standards. We have used numerous Riu's and by and large they have all been exceptionally well appointed with excellent standards and service. This hotel looked very tired and shabby, there was no outside bar to use on an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jes2527
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing RIU Hotels and Resorts for your holidays and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. For us every comment is helpful in improving the hotel’s services and for ongoing and future staff training. We appreciate and would like to thank you for your positive words regarding the...

Fairford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was very disappointing, the food was very bland and of poor quality, the plus point is the grounds were beautifully kept, while we were there they were decorating the outside of the rooms, there were painters and ladders all around our room, not really what you want when you are on holiday. If you like good food this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane c
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. In order to fulfill every guest expectations regarding food, our main buffet and specialty restaurants offer a great range of food options. We were concerned to note that we failed to live up to your expectations. But we can assure you that...

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I travelled to Palmeraie on 7th Feb for 7 nights. My wife and I stayed at Medina Gardens last year and decided to have a change. Upon arrival we were greeted by excellent reception staff who made us feel very welcome. We were shown to our pool view room and left to take in the delights of the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wheddon270764
Glos
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel (and First Choice/Tui) for a cheap Feb half term break with our 3 young children, and were very pleasantly surprised. As other reviewers have said, the hotel's site is lovely, and we made use of the free shuttle bus to the medina. Our (interconnecting) rooms in block 5000 were a little way from reception, but quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chloe T

4,691 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4307)
Viewed
Room/Suite (423)
Viewed
Dining (242)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1057)
Viewed
View from Room (150)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1731)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (361)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Covered Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (50)
Viewed
Suite (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#113 of 504 in Marrakech
2,590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
3.8 mi away
Sensimar Medina Gardens
Sensimar Medina Gardens
#106 of 504 in Marrakech
1,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sirayane Boutique Hotel & Spa
5.7 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4,489 reviews
3.5 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#3 of 504 in Marrakech
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie

Address: Route Fes, km 6 | Annakhil, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: £87 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Marrakech
#35 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#56 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#113 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie staff and other travellers.
689 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (689)

Questions? Get answers from ClubHotel Riu Tikida Palmeraie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite was huge and lovely”
 of 5 bubbles lizworcester, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not block 1”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseCMiddlesbrough, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try for higher floor...”
 of 5 bubbles Jimbean2_4_1, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Jes2527, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First Choice emailed the hotel for us to make sure we had interconnected rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chloet783, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5